Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 06:25:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: vga switch box vs. dummy plugs  (Read 793 times)
JuanPabloCuervo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 102


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 09:06:01 PM
 #1

Huh
any users here?
recomended brands?
1529346343
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529346343

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529346343
Reply with quote  #2

1529346343
Report to moderator
1529346343
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529346343

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529346343
Reply with quote  #2

1529346343
Report to moderator
1529346343
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529346343

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529346343
Reply with quote  #2

1529346343
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529346343
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529346343

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529346343
Reply with quote  #2

1529346343
Report to moderator
1529346343
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529346343

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529346343
Reply with quote  #2

1529346343
Report to moderator
xurious
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 11:29:04 PM
 #2

Vga switch box would work, as long as it provides a resistance. Pick any brand. I have a rosewill two port.. works fine.

SiaMining.com -- First PPS SiaMining Pool! 3%, VarDiff, Stratum Support
Morebitcoinsplease
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 20, 2011, 08:41:17 PM
 #3

I use this KVM from trendnet but if you switch to Linuxcoin you can go headless which some of my rigs are.

http://www.microcenter.com/single_product_results.phtml?product_id=0335170
Ssoele
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 100


There's no place like 127.0.0.1


View Profile
July 20, 2011, 08:45:16 PM
 #4

What I have heard is that with the new beta version 11.7, you wouldn't need any of them.
I could be wrong, but that's what I've heard.

Did my words move you? Or did they bring you to enlightenment? Feel free to give some ฿ to me: 1DKMAfeDswYf9MFjWxjPCfjEVkgmXvnizo
Want to play some Minefield?
Morebitcoinsplease
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 20, 2011, 08:49:08 PM
 #5

What I have heard is that with the new beta version 11.7, you wouldn't need any of them.
I could be wrong, but that's what I've heard.

That would be sweet indeed but Linux (IMO) is far more stable than Windows, my Windows rigs do run for days and weeks without problems but all the sudden one of them always get BSOD out of the blue for no reason.

Nevertheless I do still look forward to 11.7 then since I do still have some Windows rigs. Thanks for the heads up Ssoele
JuanPabloCuervo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 102


View Profile
July 20, 2011, 11:35:42 PM
 #6

love to have this:

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/684137-REG/Iogear_GCL1816KITU_17_LCD_16_PORT_KVM_SWITCH.html




haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 21, 2011, 12:31:54 AM
 #7

11.6b already has this fix

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
Morebitcoinsplease
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 21, 2011, 01:17:19 PM
 #8

11.6b already has this fix

So no more dummy plugs needed for Windows once apply the 11.6b patch .... nice

Going to try it later
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!