Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2020, 10:07:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows Screensaver RPC Miners (CPU/4way/CUDA/OpenCL)  (Read 52753 times)
SleepMachine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2011, 07:09:15 PM
 #21

Here you go, don.

http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=8403.0

1585433221
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585433221

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585433221
Reply with quote  #2

1585433221
Report to moderator
1585433221
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585433221

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585433221
Reply with quote  #2

1585433221
Report to moderator
AWARD-WINNING
CRYPTO CASINO
ASKGAMBLERS
PLAYERS CHOICE 2019
PROUD
PARTNER OF
1500+
GAMES
2 MIN
CASH-OUTS
24/7
SUPPORT
100s OF
FREE SPINS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1585433221
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585433221

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585433221
Reply with quote  #2

1585433221
Report to moderator
Carandiru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2011, 10:33:18 PM
 #22

Here is a screensaver front-end for your miners.
http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=8385.0
Madstudios30620
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 08:41:42 AM
 #23

I got a Windows7 64-bit AMD laptop with ATI and Ive got the screensaver
working with my account at bitcoin.cz

THANKS!!!

Only the 1st one, the 4wayminer screensaver has a SETUP button
that works, and on that one, GPU options can't be set.

Is this how it is supposed to work or did I do something wrong?

Now that I have these files, is there a .bat file or some way to use
my GPU and what other mining pools should I be looking at?

Also, how much difference does it make if the screensaver stops and
starts, for instance, if it runs for 4 hours but stops for a few minutes
5 or 6 times versus running 4 hours straight.

My 2.9Mhz toshiba satelite gets about 4000 hashs/s - what sort of bitcoin
reward should I expect?

Has anyone built or dedicated a data center yet? What about running it on
a cloud like Hyper-V?
miner_btc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 11:32:08 PM
 #24

Love it!  This makes it ever so much easier to keep my machines chugging away at mining.

Question (or feature request, perhaps) - Any way to make them just blank the screen, rather than showing stats and the coins dancing around?


I second this... If there was a way to make this incognito it would be great!  Wink
Garru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 12:01:41 PM
 #25

Hi guys,
complete newb here, so I'm feeling pretty dumb about all this. I downloaded and set up the screensaver in this thread. registered with BPM, put in the website,  user , password, etc but when it runs it tells me that it's doing 0 khash/s, although if I check I see the cpu is maxed out. In my bitcoin cient if I set it to generate it goes at 1,000 khash/s.

Any ideas?

Thanks
Madstudios30620
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 01:39:11 PM
 #26

I used settings like this:

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Bitcoin Screensaver]
"workrefreshms"=dword:000001f4
"url"="http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/"
"username"="login.suffix"
"password"="password"
"statsurl"="http://mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/json/"
"aggression"=dword:0000000a
"threadscpu"=dword:00000001

(I left out all those with dword, if left blank, defaults are used.
And it worked. Make sure your firewall isnt blocking that port, the mining website might have
been down, or sometimes Ive seen it take a few minutes before it started working.

I figured out my Radeon 4200 GPU isnt going mining, as far as I know. My dual core Phenom
does around 3900-4200 hash/s - Any cent$ in me doing this? How long? Calculator?
krepta3000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 07:21:21 AM
 #27

I've got the bitcoin screensavers installed, but only the 4way or CPU ones are working.  Even though I've successfully got OpenCL installed, the OpenCL screensaver crashes every time.  poclbm is setup and working just fine, so, I Think OpenCL is working for mining... but, I could be wrong.  Help please?
SleepMachine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 01:00:15 PM
 #28

Love it!  This makes it ever so much easier to keep my machines chugging away at mining.

Question (or feature request, perhaps) - Any way to make them just blank the screen, rather than showing stats and the coins dancing around?


I second this... If there was a way to make this incognito it would be great!  Wink

You could try my application WhileIdle if you want to mine incognito while the machine is idle:
http://forum.bitcoin.org/?topic=8403.0

krepta3000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 07:57:31 PM
 #29

Thanks SleepMachine!  Grin

Oh, I forgot to mention that since my attempt at installing OpenCL on this computer, and installing the newest RPC screensavers, the 4way screensaver is only able to do about 20 khash/s, rather than the 300 or so it was doing before.  Huh

I don't know why.  But GUI miner, loading the 4way RPC miner executable works fine, it's just that I can't do much of anything while that's running, even on Lowest CPU priority, it hogs the system somehow, still.  I don't understand how.

As for the program you made SleepMachine, will it shut off when Dad switches to his desktop, the way the screensaver does?
dermo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 02:23:02 AM
 #30

Anyone give it a try ?

https://code.google.com/p/miner-scr/

scared to try it before someone look the source  Cool
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!