Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2019, 07:35:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 »
  Print  
Author Topic: HoboNickels - HBN - High Fast Stake - Version 2.0! More Secure, Less Intensive  (Read 416340 times)
Sam123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 502


View Profile
July 28, 2018, 08:03:16 PM
 #5341

I have around 400K HBN and the wallet is open since three days and I cannot stake. Is this normal?
Thanks

in your QT wallet enable through options "coin control features"
then under "SEND" look under the "INPUTS" button.
i find lumps less than 5,000 coins just take too long to stake for my level of patience, i actually use 10,000

i consolidate lumps by selecting several smaller lumps and sending those coins to an address i own.
i set both the 'change" address and the "to" address to be the same (my own address) and send nice
even lump sizes.
of course tihs pocess will lose any 'potential' stake the smaller pieces have earned up to this point in time -- the stake timer is reset for those coins. if you already have lumps between 1,000 and 5,000 i'd probably just be patient and wait for them to eventually stake before you bother merging them into larger lumps.

you also do not want gigantic lumps, the maximum stake i believe is 250 coins at a time. a gigantic lump would be worth more than 250 in stake interest in the interval taken to stake (i believe there is something like one or two weeks minimum stake wait time.)

when you do stake, that lump will most likely split in half and you will have to remerge them.
unless you have your stakesplit and stakemerge options set perfectly. dont ask me how, i dont use them Smiley

this is why i use 10,000 size lumps, lets me go a round of staking without paying attention since the resultant two 5000+interest
lumps will stake in a reasonable time.

if you find this explaination useful, set your 'stake-for-charity' address to my address at about 50% rate. lol... just kidding Cheesy


Hi dnp,

There is no  "coin control features" under Options in HBN Wallet version v2.0.1.0-g-V2.0

Thanks
1548142521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548142521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548142521
Reply with quote  #2

1548142521
Report to moderator
1548142521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548142521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548142521
Reply with quote  #2

1548142521
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548142521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548142521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548142521
Reply with quote  #2

1548142521
Report to moderator
dnp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 317
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2018, 08:08:39 PM
Last edit: July 28, 2018, 08:22:09 PM by dnp
 #5342

There is no  "coin control features" under Options in HBN Wallet version v2.0.1.0-g-V2.0

Thanks

settings->options->display->display coin control features (experts only)

also in the bottom right corner of your QT wallet window there is a tiny up-arrow circular icon.
if you hover your mouse over it it should give a pop-up tip indicating an estimated time until the
next staking.

oh... i just noticed the button is grey if a passworded wallet has not had its password entered, and green if active.

is yours passworded? did you unlock the wallet with that password from under the "WALLET' options?
that could explain not staking in 3 days too.

and your wallet *should* be passworded, especially with 400k coin Smiley


Doge: DJSjip6DrpcbezVjJhfFdiDysU19J4MN5a             HoboNickels: ErCTkp3X91bUffC7kks1R1ee4hznJHxrNL 
LTC:   Le4ptoaNyYeVbWwReWWNu2ufemaVHJVVLK     NoodlyAppendageCoin: NVVbnoFdWH3Xsw1oBu6g8LbuWcevGGzs3H
Sam123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 502


View Profile
July 28, 2018, 08:16:51 PM
 #5343

There is no  "coin control features" under Options in HBN Wallet version v2.0.1.0-g-V2.0

Thanks

settings->options->display->display coin control features (experts only)

Got it. Thanks,

Now, I clicked "inputs..." I selected 10000 and click "OK". Is this it?

Thanks again
dnp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 317
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2018, 08:28:14 PM
 #5344

There is no  "coin control features" under Options in HBN Wallet version v2.0.1.0-g-V2.0

Thanks

settings->options->display->display coin control features (experts only)

Got it. Thanks,

Now, I clicked "inputs..." I selected 10000 and click "OK". Is this it?

Thanks again

once you select (checkmarks) a bunch of smaller peieces that is at least worth 10000, you hit okay and that gets you back to the main "SEND" interface.
you should now see some numbers for things like 'quantity', 'amount', 'fee', and 'after fee' displayed just under the INPUTS button.

you then have to send those coins to yourself (your own HBN address) in the "pay to" box
also set the 'custom change address' to the same address you enter for "pay to"
then enter an 'amount' of 10000 (or whatever size.) then hit the big SEND button.

i created for myself (under the 'receive coins' tab) an address i call consolidation for this purpose.

oh, like any SENDing of coins, you will be charged a tiny processing fee. i find its worth it to keep my patience level sane.

Doge: DJSjip6DrpcbezVjJhfFdiDysU19J4MN5a             HoboNickels: ErCTkp3X91bUffC7kks1R1ee4hznJHxrNL 
LTC:   Le4ptoaNyYeVbWwReWWNu2ufemaVHJVVLK     NoodlyAppendageCoin: NVVbnoFdWH3Xsw1oBu6g8LbuWcevGGzs3H
Sam123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 502


View Profile
July 28, 2018, 08:39:22 PM
 #5345

There is no  "coin control features" under Options in HBN Wallet version v2.0.1.0-g-V2.0

Thanks

settings->options->display->display coin control features (experts only)

Got it. Thanks,

Now, I clicked "inputs..." I selected 10000 and click "OK". Is this it?

Thanks again

once you select (checkmarks) a bunch of smaller peieces that is at least worth 10000, you hit okay and that gets you back to the main "SEND" interface.
you should now see some numbers for things like 'quantity', 'amount', 'fee', and 'after fee' displayed just under the INPUTS button.

you then have to send those coins to yourself (your own HBN address) in the "pay to" box
also set the 'custom change address' to the same address you enter for "pay to"
then enter an 'amount' of 10000 (or whatever size.) then hit the big SEND button.

i created for myself (under the 'receive coins' tab) an address i call consolidation for this purpose.

oh, like any SENDing of coins, you will be charged a tiny processing fee. i find its worth it to keep my patience level sane.


I just did it.
Thanks again
Gash
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 101


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 10:14:11 AM
 #5346

There is no  "coin control features" under Options in HBN Wallet version v2.0.1.0-g-V2.0

Thanks

settings->options->display->display coin control features (experts only)

Got it. Thanks,

Now, I clicked "inputs..." I selected 10000 and click "OK". Is this it?

Thanks again

once you select (checkmarks) a bunch of smaller peieces that is at least worth 10000, you hit okay and that gets you back to the main "SEND" interface.
you should now see some numbers for things like 'quantity', 'amount', 'fee', and 'after fee' displayed just under the INPUTS button.

you then have to send those coins to yourself (your own HBN address) in the "pay to" box
also set the 'custom change address' to the same address you enter for "pay to"
then enter an 'amount' of 10000 (or whatever size.) then hit the big SEND button.

i created for myself (under the 'receive coins' tab) an address i call consolidation for this purpose.

oh, like any SENDing of coins, you will be charged a tiny processing fee. i find its worth it to keep my patience level sane.


I just did it.
Thanks again

Is segwit working or no? I have been publicly bashing crypro in front of ranting crowd at London press-conference with the lowest-ranked cryptoers of millennium (among them are waitresses and house mistresses, homeless butches and escort workers), and the thing is this, something came in to my memory field. It was a crackling sound of shouting mouth which said that this shitter coin is tumbling down.

B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:39:08 AM
 #5347

anyone else seeing a drop off in peers?

This is always a warning sign something could be going wrong.
versprichnix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 264


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 10:09:04 AM
 #5348

anyone else seeing a drop off in peers?

This is always a warning sign something could be going wrong.

12 yours before I lost all connections, now I have only one. Syncronisation does not keep up, it is 7 hours behind. Seems to me that somebody want's to kill it.
versprichnix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 264


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 10:38:45 AM
 #5349

There are enough peers, but for some reason one after another get's banned. Can somebody professional look for a fork?
CoinEraser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 576


EndChain - Complete Logistical Solution


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 02:39:38 PM
Last edit: August 14, 2018, 02:53:52 PM by CoinEraser
 #5350

There are enough peers, but for some reason one after another get's banned. Can somebody professional look for a fork?

Sad but there is really a fork. I'm not an expert, but it looks like the blockchain was under attack. Someone attack it through POW and this split the chain. Would be good if Tranz could say more about that. At the moment I'm on the longer chain without rapping from POW miners and a connection to Cryptopia. Everyone should delete their peers.dat and use only the following add notes. Then you might come on the longer chain.  Huh

addnode=73.143.78.110:7372
addnode=69.197.188.186:7372

Turrican
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 12

“BitCloud [BTDX]”


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:13:29 PM
 #5351

dam ... CAP again ?  Huh

correct blockchain is Huh


18:15:47

getblockhash 5938805


18:15:47

ec69ab0030c0817447cc88aac1091d015c29aeb836130eb4f5d9f6ee339420c2

•••     BitCloud  BTDX    |    A new type of decentralized currency     •••
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     Most  Profitable  Masternode Coin     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
• Wallet  • Details  • Exchanges  •Masternode    •    ANN  Blockexplorer  MN Calculator  Twitter  Github  Slack
desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 519


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:22:46 PM
 #5352

dam ... CAP again ?  Huh

correct blockchain is Huh


18:15:47

getblockhash 5938805


18:15:47

ec69ab0030c0817447cc88aac1091d015c29aeb836130eb4f5d9f6ee339420c2


the only real problem i see is that cryptopia forked away from the swarm to some slightly longer chain.
so maybe a good course to right a ticket, they'll check BE, it shows different block count,
they'll resync and everything will be fine, in a month or so lol
Turrican
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 12

“BitCloud [BTDX]”


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:24:37 PM
 #5353

18:15:47

getblockhash 5938805


18:15:47

ec69ab0030c0817447cc88aac1091d015c29aeb836130eb4f5d9f6ee339420c2

is this the correct chain ?

•••     BitCloud  BTDX    |    A new type of decentralized currency     •••
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     Most  Profitable  Masternode Coin     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
• Wallet  • Details  • Exchanges  •Masternode    •    ANN  Blockexplorer  MN Calculator  Twitter  Github  Slack
Turrican
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 12

“BitCloud [BTDX]”


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:27:02 PM
 #5354





off the road ....  Cry

•••     BitCloud  BTDX    |    A new type of decentralized currency     •••
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     Most  Profitable  Masternode Coin     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
• Wallet  • Details  • Exchanges  •Masternode    •    ANN  Blockexplorer  MN Calculator  Twitter  Github  Slack
CoinEraser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 576


EndChain - Complete Logistical Solution


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:39:56 PM
 #5355

18:15:47

getblockhash 5938805


18:15:47

ec69ab0030c0817447cc88aac1091d015c29aeb836130eb4f5d9f6ee339420c2

is this the correct chain ?

getblockhash 5938805


acb5929d18451e5316cf4e8eeef642874b53778a3380f8965ddc78139416b56d

I hope this is the right chain. I not get on the other chain if I restart the wallet. That's why I hope this is the right chain, but the block explorer is on the other chain.  Huh

B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:52:28 PM
 #5356

I think the chain Cryptopia is ... I dont know ... it's important.  It can be on a different chain, but if you can't trade the coin ...

Cryptopia is down to 2 connection.
Block Height 5938843  version 2.0.1.0-gV2.0

73.143.78.110:7372
88.110.55.193:7372

summon @Tranz



desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 519


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:56:07 PM
 #5357

I think the chain Cryptopia is ... I dont know ... it's important.  It can be on a different chain, but if you can't trade the coin ...

Cryptopia is down to 2 connection.
Block Height 5938843  version 2.0.1.0-gV2.0

73.143.78.110:7372
88.110.55.193:7372

summon @Tranz

from practical pov you're abs. right,
especially knowing how long it takes for topia to make any maintenance.
but this fork is not resolving on it's own, so i wonder where is that bloody checkpoint server right now,
on topia's chain or BE ?
if i sync unrestricted i always end up on BE one
CoinEraser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 576


EndChain - Complete Logistical Solution


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:56:22 PM
 #5358

I think the chain Cryptopia is ... I dont know ... it's important.  It can be on a different chain, but if you can't trade the coin ...

Cryptopia is down to 2 connection.
Block Height 5938843  version 2.0.1.0-gV2.0

73.143.78.110:7372
88.110.55.193:7372

summon @Tranz

Yes, I'm on this chain with Cryptopia and some others and i hope the checkpoint server too.  Undecided

B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 05:07:15 PM
Last edit: August 14, 2018, 05:34:22 PM by B3dr0ck
 #5359

I think the chain Cryptopia is ... I dont know ... it's important.  It can be on a different chain, but if you can't trade the coin ...

Cryptopia is down to 2 connection.
Block Height 5938843  version 2.0.1.0-gV2.0

73.143.78.110:7372
88.110.55.193:7372

summon @Tranz

from practical pov you're abs. right,
especially knowing how long it takes for topia to make any maintenance.
but this fork is not resolving on it's own, so i wonder where is that bloody checkpoint server right now,
on topia's chain or BE ?
if i sync unrestricted i always end up on BE one

I deposited HBN from topia yesterday, thats when I noticed.  Difficulty is pretty low, wouldn't be hard to fork the coin, but honestly, I don't know (have never known) how the POW / POS verifies transactions.  Which has priority.  Last time I saw this it looked like Hash2Coin pool was mining a different chain.  I don't know if any pools that mine HBN now, and havn't for a long time.

Difficulty has plummeted over this time as well
https://chainz.cryptoid.info/hbn/#@diff

Anyone have a link for instructions on how to mine a HBN QT wallet with a L3?
desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 519


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 06:31:31 PM
 #5360

the fork point (last block identical in both chains) is 5938411, time Aug 13, 2018 23:08:20 GMT
for those who want to jump on cryptopia chain:
close wallet, backup your chain and your conf file,
roll back your chain to any state before the fork time (use any snapshot you're confident in),
restrict your connections in conf this way (only temporary!):
connect=23.233.2.252
listen=0
sync up, restore conf file, restart

P.S. i hate checkpoint servers
Pages: « 1 ... 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!