Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2018, 02:53:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help with Antminer S9 IP issue  (Read 20 times)
gllamozas1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 02:49:21 PM
 #1

Good morning. Bought two new S9 Antminers, but I have a problem installing one of the machines. I started scanning the IPs of the machines, and I got both IPs. I put the first IP in my web browser, I got the screen to put my username and my password, I put them and managed to connect the machine to the pool and it worked perfect. But then I repeated the process with the second machine, put its IP address in my web browser and it tells me that it can not connect to the page, as if it did not exist, I do not even get the screen to put my username and my password. I have searched the Internet to solve this problem, but it has been a couple of days without success. I have tried several IP scanners to see if the IP is bad, but they all indicate the same IP of the machine.
I would like to be able to operate this machine next to the other, which works perfectly. Thanks for your help.
1524581597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524581597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524581597
Reply with quote  #2

1524581597
Report to moderator
1524581597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524581597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524581597
Reply with quote  #2

1524581597
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524581597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524581597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524581597
Reply with quote  #2

1524581597
Report to moderator
1524581597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524581597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524581597
Reply with quote  #2

1524581597
Report to moderator
1524581597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524581597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524581597
Reply with quote  #2

1524581597
Report to moderator
SGMPhil
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 98
Merit: 12

01010011 01000111 01001101


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 02:54:08 PM
 #2

Try looking at your DHCP server to determine what IP address that it assigned to your miners. Once you determine the IP address, try connecting from your browser again.

The Sergeant Major

3KHzidSnPjzrzM4HPetpWaFR4J8FVUdbmj
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 545


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 04:28:44 PM
 #3

try SSH instead of a web browser and see if it lets you connect.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!