Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 07:48:17 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ANN: custom BFL firmware - tested 5-7GH pool meas. improvement on 60GH singles  (Read 6883 times)
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1706
Merit: 1017


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 07:43:44 PM
 #41

does this firware work on the 30GH?

I would also like to know if it works on the 30GHz, or if anyone has tried.

It does and I did.  Went from 21.5 Gh/s to 27.3 Gh/s but I am also getting 8% HW errors now.  I think I was getting 2 or 3% HW errors before.  I haven't tried any of the other firmwares out there.   My unit was technically a 25 Gh/s as I never paid for the upgrade to 30.
1539935297
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539935297

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539935297
Reply with quote  #2

1539935297
Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539935297
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539935297

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539935297
Reply with quote  #2

1539935297
Report to moderator
1539935297
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539935297

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539935297
Reply with quote  #2

1539935297
Report to moderator
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1706
Merit: 1017


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 02:16:20 AM
 #42

Well shoot this firmware isn't letting me realize any gain on the pool side hashrate.  CGMiner certainly reports a higher hashrate but the increased HW errors are eating it all.  I installed 1.2.8 from the official releases and it only hashed at 15 Gh/s.  I don't think I am up to modifying my own firmware.  I didn't check what firmware came on it but I think I'll try some of the older ones.
southerngentuk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 09:12:33 AM
 #43

I have just flashed this to a little single, great  Grin

Went to flash my second one .

Quote
jtag> detect
warning: TDO seems to be stuck at 0
error: not found: queue is empty
jtag>

Anyone have any ideas ? Am using a PI as jtag and have tried with a second PI

Edit : got a cable wrong  Roll Eyes Flashing now..

mechtronic2001
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 03:24:09 AM
 #44

I have just flashed this to a little single, great  Grin

Went to flash my second one .

Quote
jtag> detect
warning: TDO seems to be stuck at 0
error: not found: queue is empty
jtag>

Anyone have any ideas ? Am using a PI as jtag and have tried with a second PI

Edit : got a cable wrong  Roll Eyes Flashing now..

can you share the results?
southerngentuk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 09:44:49 AM
 #45


can you share the results?

Well my hash rate did increase, so did my hardware errors. Pool side was terrible so i flashed back only to be plagued with network issues that should be resolved tomorrow ( I hope ) I currently can not be sure what was going on as Eligius was having stats troubles at the time, my network switch has serious latancy issues and i have been switching between cg and bfg due instability.

May try again once all has settled down..

Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!