Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 05:07:31 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitminter client (Windows/Linux/Mac)  (Read 638877 times)
steampunkz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 261


I Love my Family!


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2017, 02:20:45 AM
 #921

This is what i like. I am planning to buy asic block eruptor usb soon and I will use this software to mine bitcoin.  Grin

       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████
  ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
 ▄███████▀   ▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████▄▄▄████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █████████
█████████   ▄▄▄▄   ▀███████
█████████   █████   ███████
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   █████   ██████▀
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███▀▀   █████▀
      ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄█████▀
     █████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Bitcoin Air 
 
.
█      ███
█      ███
  ██
  ██  ███
  ██  ███
  ██  ███
      ███
█  ██
  ███
█  ██
  ███
   ██
  ███
█  ██  ███
█  ██  ███
█  ██
     ██  █
███  ██  █
███  ██
███  ██  █
███  ██  █
███  ██  █
███      █
███  ██ 
███  ██ 
     ██ 
███
  ██ 
███
  ██ 
     ██
 
.
.
r]
1539968851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539968851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539968851
Reply with quote  #2

1539968851
Report to moderator
1539968851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539968851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539968851
Reply with quote  #2

1539968851
Report to moderator
1539968851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539968851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539968851
Reply with quote  #2

1539968851
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539968851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539968851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539968851
Reply with quote  #2

1539968851
Report to moderator
1539968851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539968851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539968851
Reply with quote  #2

1539968851
Report to moderator
umraodhananjay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2017, 05:23:40 PM
 #922

i have downloaded this software but its blocked by JAVA...
please help me how to run this client software.......



https://bitminter.com/images/carousel-client.jpg

Bitminter mining pool has it's own custom miner.

Features of Bitminter client:
  • Easy to use good-looking GUI
  • Zero installation(!)
  • Supported ASICs: Butterfly Labs (except Monarch), Block Erupter USB (and other Icarus-compatible), Chili, Red/Blue Fury, Antminer U1/U2
  • Works on Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

No need to manually install it, and certainly no need to build/compile it yourself.

Try it now:
  • 1. Fill in the pool sign-up form at https://bitminter.com/signup
  • 2. Start the miner with "engine start" here or on our website (Java required)
  • 3. Experience mining the way it should be

https://bitminter.com/images/start.png

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2017, 06:18:50 PM
 #923

i have downloaded this software but its blocked by JAVA...
please help me how to run this client software.......

It's signed with an old certificate. You can add https://bitminter.com to the exception list of the security tab of the java control panel.

But I'd really recommend buying modern mining hardware instead. Modern ASICs are stand-alone machines and don't need a PC to mine.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Affltr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2017, 06:22:07 PM
 #924

I got these errors. Can yo help?

2017.06.29 [21:41] BitMinter Client v1.6.1 started
2017.06.29 [21:41] No OpenCL-compatible GPUs detected
2017.06.29 [21:41] Probing all ports for external devices
2017.06.29 [21:41]  Probe failed: No serial ports found
2017.06.29 [21:41] No external devices detected.
2017.06.29 [21:41]  No devices to start! Please connect mining hardware to USB port(s) and use devices menu to probe for them.
2017.06.29 [21:42]  Uncaught exception in thread AWT-EventQueue-2 scala.runtime.NonLocalReturnControl$mcV$sp
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2017, 06:58:59 PM
 #925

I cant get this work.  It doesnt start. It only dowloads bitminter.jnlp and I cant use that file. Can you help?

jnlp files load with java from java.com

The certificate is expired so you will need to add https://bitminter.com to the exception list of the security tab of the java control panel, if you want to try this.

Note however that you don't earn anything by mining bitcoin with a PC anymore. You need ASICs.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
bitKaBoom
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 11:15:28 PM
 #926

so you are a pool with your own miner?

Yep. I noticed all the pools are almost the same, and that the miners could be improved. So I created a pool+miner combo that is different (better in my opinion) from the others out there. The pool works with other miners too, though.

Looks pretty cool, not sure if people would like to be locked in to your pool. (not dising your pool but I like to move around)

any thoughts of making it work with other sites?

It's just intended as a benefit for pool members. I don't plan to make it work with other pools, instead I plan to add extra pool-specific features when I get the time. Since I also wrote the pool backend myself it's easy to add new communication between pool and miner.

Good call, brother! Wish you the best of luck with that!



Adrian7200
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 04:01:17 AM
 #927

Hello DrHaribo,
 someone tolled me about Bitcoin mining so after couple of weeks research and study I decided to give it try and I did purchase AntMiner S9 13.5TH/S ASIC and PSU EVGA 1600w G2 Gold. No, it wasn't cheap.
I heaven't receive it yet. Anyway, my questions are.
What do you think about this setup?
I'm not really computer geek.
Is Bitminter software easy to setup on Windows and is it easy to use ?
Does Bitminter supports ASICs ?
Are there any fees for pool or any other fees, if so, how many % ?
Could you just briefly give me some steps what should I do as soon as I receive it ?

1 more important questions because, I'll receive it before August 1st. and there is some important news about Bitcoin.
Should I set it up before August 1st. ?

Thank you for your help

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2017, 08:53:17 AM
 #928

What do you think about this setup?

Antminer S9 is a fast miner.

Is Bitminter software easy to setup on Windows and is it easy to use ?

The java app is for PCs and old USB-based ASICs. Modern ASICs (like S9) are stand-alone machines that don't need a PC to mine. You don't need any software other than a browser. You use a browser on your PC to configure the miner.


Does Bitminter supports ASICs ?

Yes, all bitcoin mining pools support ASICs. It is completely pointless to mine with anything else.

Are there any fees for pool or any other fees, if so, how many % ?

The pool pays out 99% of the coins from a block. That's the newly created coins and also income from transaction fees (very important these days with high transaction fees). After this you can pay more to activate features. This can be turned off or otherwise managed under "my account" -> "donations and perks" in the website menu.

Could you just briefly give me some steps what should I do as soon as I receive it ?

To set up the hardware, you can look at these instructions: http://www.dogiecoin.com/bitmain-antminer-s9.html

When you configure the S9 (using a browser on your PC), here are the pool settings:
pool url: mint.bitminter.com:3333
worker: user_worker
password: 123

user_worker is your user name, an underscore, then a worker name. The user name is shown in the upper right corner at bitminter.com when logged in. Your worker names are shown under "my account" -> "workers" in the website menu. As a new user you start out with a worker named 1. If your user name was John you could then mine as John_1. You could even mine with just the name John, because that worker is set up as a default worker. Such worker settings can be access by clicking the gear icon for the worker on the workers page of the website.

1 more important questions because, I'll receive it before August 1st. and there is some important news about Bitcoin.
Should I set it up before August 1st. ?

Yes. I don't see any reason to wait with mining.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Adrian7200
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 05:45:48 PM
 #929

Thank you for your prompt reply  Smiley but, i do have some more questions for you.

Are you 100% positive that potential disruption of the Bitcoin network on August 1st won't affect Bitcoin miners ?

I would have to plug in Ethernet cable into Antminer S9 and I'm averaging about 55MBPS in my house. Is it good enough Internet speed for mining Bitcoins or higher speed would be better ? Does Internet speed affect mining Bitcoins?

Thank you 


DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2017, 06:02:18 PM
 #930

Are you 100% positive that potential disruption of the Bitcoin network on August 1st won't affect Bitcoin miners ?

I am 100% positive that events in the near future WILL affect bitcoin miners. One way or another. But I don't think that's a reason to stop mining at the current time.

I would have to plug in Ethernet cable into Antminer S9 and I'm averaging about 55MBPS in my house. Is it good enough Internet speed for mining Bitcoins or higher speed would be better ? Does Internet speed affect mining Bitcoins?

Mining barely uses any bandwidth. You won't notice it on your 55 Mbps.

High latency can cause stale work though. If mining over a satellite connection or old 56K modem then you will have more stale work than other miners.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
glus77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 28, 2017, 04:12:18 PM
 #931

Hi all!

I am a new and fresh in "btc miner".
Please help explain what does it means:

DURATION time in the "BTC table" and where can I find my reward (%) for mining in the pool ?

Thank you for your help!!!!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2017, 04:23:02 PM
 #932

Duration at https://bitminter.com/blocks is the time it took to find the block; that is, the period between the time this block was found and the time the previous block was found.

If you want to know what percentage of the paid out coins will go to you, check your percentage of the pool's total hashrate. It won't be exactly that as hashrates vary over time, but it gives you a rough idea.

If you mine on a PC you need to get a modern ASIC miner. 1000 GH/s is a very slow miner. 13500 GH/s is the fastest miner available right now.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
glus77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 28, 2017, 04:41:55 PM
 #933

Thanks DrHaribo for the answer!

And where do I find my percentage of the pool's total hashrate???
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2017, 02:00:32 AM
 #934

You can calculate it. The pool hashrate is always displayed at the top of the webpage.

More interesting than what you get per block is what you get over time. You can use a "bitcoin mining calculator" for that. Just google it, there are many of them.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Sportbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 04:12:41 PM
 #935

Is it similar to minergate? i.e. can i mine using cpu only?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2017, 05:11:37 PM
 #936

You need a modern ASIC miner to mine bitcoin in 2017.

CPUs had to give up in 2011 when GPUs took over.
GPUs had to give up in 2013 when ASICs took over.
Early generation ASICs that used the USB-port of a PC are now also useless.

These days 1000 GH/s is very slow and 14000 GH/s is the fastest miner you can buy right now.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
bwstacker1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 04:11:52 AM
 #937

man right now minergate only good for cpu coins eth if you can't figure out the real eth miner on Linux it is also a good place to mine those same
coins with Gpu but Bitminter is good place place make good bitcoin with good pool op S7 is good miner if you can get one will roi in about 2 1/2 months with price Bitcoin rising but as doc has said s9 faster miner pay off about the same
investerS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222
Merit: 100


Money making legitimately


View Profile
September 22, 2017, 08:35:48 PM
 #938

What effect will this software have on the performance of my laptop?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2017, 09:41:03 PM
 #939

What effect will this software have on the performance of my laptop?

It will make your laptop run slowly, get hot and drain the battery. But you won't earn any coins.

To mine bitcoin in 2017 you need to buy a modern ASIC miner. Your PC is slower than 1 GH/s. 1000 GH/s is slow. 14000 GH/s (14 TH/s) is the fastest miner for sale right now.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2017, 02:17:29 PM
 #940

The Programm sounds amazing. I have a question can you mine with a MacBook Pro laptop?

It runs on Mac, but computers are too slow and inefficient to mine bitcoin today. You need to buy a modern ASIC miner. 1000 GH/s is now slow and 14000 GH/s (14 TH/s) is the fastest miner for sale right now.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!