Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2021, 08:27:32 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Excited about GPU mining AQUA?
Yes
No
Just show results

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][EVM][Argon2id] Aquachain (AQUA) Programmable Money  (Read 22992 times)
Fast_cris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 05:13:05 PM
 #61

this coin still alive?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623918452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623918452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623918452
Reply with quote  #2

1623918452
Report to moderator
scribblex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 05:17:58 PM
 #62

Is this thing working?
aerth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 2

Aquachain


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 04:14:46 AM
 #63

HF5 at block 22800, switching algo to argon2id

Run the latest release: https://github.com/aquanetwork/aquachain/releases/tag/v1.5.0-rc2

Run with '-testnet' flag to connect to the argonated testnet

Also, see wiki: https://github.com/aquanetwork/aquachain/wiki/Basics

And aquachain has a basic website now: https://aquachain.github.io

Aquachain - Programmable Money - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3138231 - https://aquacha.in
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 05:35:11 AM
 #64

HF5 at block 22800, switching algo to argon2id

Run the latest release: https://github.com/aquanetwork/aquachain/releases/tag/v1.5.0-rc2

Run with '-testnet' flag to connect to the argonated testnet

Also, see wiki: https://github.com/aquanetwork/aquachain/wiki/Basics

And aquachain has a basic website now: https://aquachain.github.io


still GPU mineable?
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:00:49 AM
 #65

Web wallet always show me "Could not connect to node .....". How to fix it?
Balance() command in console show me my coins, but web wallet balance always show 0.
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:39:21 AM
 #66

Ok, i try to remove maw.zip and run HF5 .exe with wallet command - its ok now, show me my balance in web wallet.
aerth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 2

Aquachain


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 10:18:17 AM
Last edit: April 17, 2018, 04:10:35 PM by aerth
 #67

Web wallet always show me "Could not connect to node .....". How to fix it?
Balance() command in console show me my coins, but web wallet balance always show 0.
Ok, i try to remove maw.zip and run HF5 .exe with wallet command - its ok now, show me my balance in web wallet.

On the top right, re-add custom node, make sure to put the chain id: 61717561

The rpc server that spins up when you run the web wallet, it is http://localhost:8543

Thank you for letting me know, I haven't made any changes to the maw.zip since it was first created.

Aquachain - Programmable Money - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3138231 - https://aquacha.in
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 04:35:38 PM
 #68

diff should drop a bit after the next few blocks... would be nice to see some serious hashpower back on this coin until HF5
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 12:31:16 PM
 #69

Test network blocks/coins will be deleted after fork?
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2018, 01:09:37 PM
 #70

Test network blocks/coins will be deleted after fork?

testnest is 0 block reward anyway, so it make no difference.
get as many Aqua with your GPU before the switch!
aerth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 2

Aquachain


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2018, 04:54:00 AM
 #71

Test network blocks/coins will be deleted after fork?

testnet coins stay on testnet.

The testnet pool will switch to mainnet at block 22800 (or maybe 1 or 2 before) to get the party started. There will be a brief downtime during the switch.

Until then, mine the last ethash blocks!


Aquachain - Programmable Money - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3138231 - https://aquacha.in
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2018, 10:57:32 AM
 #72

this seems to be all coming together very nicely.
now running full node 24/7.

jonilvl39
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 19, 2018, 12:01:55 PM
 #73

Test network blocks/coins will be deleted after fork?

testnet coins stay on testnet.

The testnet pool will switch to mainnet at block 22800 (or maybe 1 or 2 before) to get the party started. There will be a brief downtime during the switch.

Until then, mine the last ethash blocks!


can you give estimate when will algo change take place? also it will be solo mining with cpu right?

Buddy
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2018, 12:10:38 PM
 #74

Test network blocks/coins will be deleted after fork?

testnet coins stay on testnet.

The testnet pool will switch to mainnet at block 22800 (or maybe 1 or 2 before) to get the party started. There will be a brief downtime during the switch.

Until then, mine the last ethash blocks!


can you give estimate when will algo change take place? also it will be solo mining with cpu right?


current block is 22618, so still 182 blocks til switch... difficult to gauge ETA due to the 'stuck' diff - which is slowly dropping. should be at some point over the weekend.

You can try solo mining at the switch if you have enough CPU power, however, here's the pool...

http://pool.aquachain-foundation.org:8082/

hope this helps.
jonilvl39
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 19, 2018, 12:27:08 PM
 #75

Test network blocks/coins will be deleted after fork?

testnet coins stay on testnet.

The testnet pool will switch to mainnet at block 22800 (or maybe 1 or 2 before) to get the party started. There will be a brief downtime during the switch.

Until then, mine the last ethash blocks!


can you give estimate when will algo change take place? also it will be solo mining with cpu right?


current block is 22618, so still 182 blocks til switch... difficult to gauge ETA due to the 'stuck' diff - which is slowly dropping. should be at some point over the weekend.

You can try solo mining at the switch if you have enough CPU power, however, here's the pool...

http://pool.aquachain-foundation.org:8082/

hope this helps.
ah, thank you, I can't mining now because I don't have any vga, I will try to mine when algo has changed
cheers

Buddy
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2018, 12:29:38 PM
 #76

Test network blocks/coins will be deleted after fork?

testnet coins stay on testnet.

The testnet pool will switch to mainnet at block 22800 (or maybe 1 or 2 before) to get the party started. There will be a brief downtime during the switch.

Until then, mine the last ethash blocks!


can you give estimate when will algo change take place? also it will be solo mining with cpu right?


current block is 22618, so still 182 blocks til switch... difficult to gauge ETA due to the 'stuck' diff - which is slowly dropping. should be at some point over the weekend.

You can try solo mining at the switch if you have enough CPU power, however, here's the pool...

http://pool.aquachain-foundation.org:8082/

hope this helps.
ah, thank you, I can't mining now because I don't have any vga, I will try to mine when algo has changed
cheers


you should set your cpu to mine on the testnet now and when the algo changes, it will auto-switch to the mainnet. in case you are sleeping or miss it Wink
aerth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 2

Aquachain


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2018, 04:25:57 PM
 #77

trying to run the console and been getting this message over and over for like 10 minutes. am i doing something wrong?

ERROR[03-16|09:27:47]
########## BAD BLOCK #########
Chain config: {ChainID: 1, Engine: aquahash, HF-Ready: 0:3000 1:3600 2:7200 3:14400}

Number: 9134
Hash: 0x22edd012cd35fcd1c82d63dc7e7d707ebfc4bb4f71efc99d64df12d00aae098b


Error: uncle's parent is not ancestor
##############################

You should delete that and upgrade. Here is the link: https://github.com/aquanetwork/aquachain/releases/tag/v1.5.0-rc2

https://github.com/aquanetwork/aquachain/releases

Your HF-Ready map does not show past HF3 (0:3000 1:3600 2:7200 3:14400)

Aquachain - Programmable Money - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3138231 - https://aquacha.in
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2018, 09:42:09 PM
 #78

I like the effort put into this project. The developer is always on hand to assist and the ethic of the project is a solid one.
Sometimes, a basic clone of a previously existing project, can lead to a very fruitful end result. This developer has the right intentions.

i applaud all the work done by aerth.
jbmustaq
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 04:53:49 PM
 #79

Hi Dev,

Just few things to clarify. the wallet Aquachain v1.5.1 (HF5) will it be used after the hardfork also Is it possible to get a miner apart from the miner in wallet.
aerth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 2

Aquachain


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 04:51:14 AM
Last edit: April 28, 2018, 06:44:27 AM by aerth
 #80

HF5 Activated at block 22800

Chain successfully forked from ethash to argon2id

Enjoy CPU mining again

Big congrats/thanks to the GPU miners who got the last few ethash blocks.

Latest full node / wallet: https://github.com/aquanetwork/aquachain/releases/tag/v1.5.2

Latest miner: https://github.com/aquanetwork/aquachain/releases/tag/aquaminer-v0.3

CPU pool: http://pool.aquachain-foundation.org:8082

Hi Dev,

Just few things to clarify. the wallet Aquachain v1.5.1 (HF5) will it be used after the hardfork also Is it possible to get a miner apart from the miner in wallet.

Any v1.5.X will work with the latest hash algorithm.  If you have sync issues, recommended to upgrade or use 'aquachain.exe removedb' command

The aquachain command also has a built-in paper wallet generator, use 'aquachain.exe paper 100' for example


Note: A few peers have not upgraded, and we see this SUPER ANNOYING log entry, which is okay to ignore for now (so long you have peers, check with 'net.peerCount')

Aquachain - Programmable Money - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3138231 - https://aquacha.in
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!