Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:18:38 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: How to start making money using my ATI card running programs? XFX ATIHD5770  (Read 2568 times)
djdynamite123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


Master Of Harcore


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2011, 05:00:47 PM
 #1

What do i have to do to start this process. It would make sense too as mostly my PC just sits idling. And if it can be running programs that use the GPU's processor and generate coin, may aswell go for it.
I herd if you have a ATI card, you can make a couple of bucks a day by just leaving your computer on with the card processing redundant alogrithms to generate bitcoin.... so please help me, what do i need to do to set this up?!

I have the following PC setup:

  • XFX ATI HD5770 1GB GDDR5 DX11 Single Slot
  • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6700 @ 3.25GHz
  • 4GB DDR3 Corsair XMS3 Dual Channel 1333Mhz Ram
  • SyncMaster 920NW 1400x900 (16:10) + ViewSonic N3246w 32” HDTV
  • 640GB Sata II - 500GB Sata II - 300GB Sata - 300GB IDE
  • TerraTec Aureon 5.1 Fun Sound Card (2.1 PC + 5.1 Optical out)
  • 2.1 Subwoofer Blue~Neon-Typhoon
  • Trust 305KS Wireless Keyboard & Optical Mouse set
  • Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
  • MSI G41M-P28 Intel Socket 775 Motherboard
  • OCZ MODXSTREAM PRO Modular 600w

...loading......
1480861118
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861118

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861118
Reply with quote  #2

1480861118
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480861118
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861118

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861118
Reply with quote  #2

1480861118
Report to moderator
1480861118
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861118

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861118
Reply with quote  #2

1480861118
Report to moderator
1480861118
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861118

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861118
Reply with quote  #2

1480861118
Report to moderator
tman540
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Join my Mini Mining Pool!


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:15:39 PM
 #2

first off, i'd suggest reading some of the guides, they are very helpful.


https://github.com/downloads/Kiv/poc...r-20110701.exe

this is the miner you need to start making some BTC

download bitcoin from bitcoin.org to get your e-wallet and address.

https://tman540.triplemining.com/register

if the link for my pool. make sure you create a worker as well after your register. Feel free to ask any questions.
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:16:45 PM
 #3

You need 3 things:
  • Install the official Bitcoin client.
  • Join one pool.
  • Set up a miner program.

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
djdynamite123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


Master Of Harcore


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2011, 05:17:27 PM
 #4

the github link doesn't work, can you give clear instruction on what exactly im to do? thanx.

...loading......
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:20:43 PM
 #5

The 1st: Install the official Bitcoin client.

Visit the official website, download the installer, then install it.
http://www.bitcoin.org/

The program will generate you a new empty wallet, with a unique bitcoin address.

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
djdynamite123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


Master Of Harcore


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2011, 05:23:18 PM
 #6

The 1st: Install the official Bitcoin client.

Visit the official website, download the installer, then install it.
http://www.bitcoin.org/

The program will generate you a new empty wallet, with a unique bitcoin address.
yep, installed that, running it now, yeah i have an address shown, what now? it says 5 connections currently, 500 blocks etc.

...loading......
tman540
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Join my Mini Mining Pool!


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:27:06 PM
 #7

Sorry about that.

https://github.com/downloads/Kiv/poclbm/guiminer-20110701.exe

here's the link for the GUIminer.
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:27:55 PM
 #8

The 2nd: Join one pool.

You could try to mine solo, but that's much slower, then joining a pool.
There are many mining pools, you can find more info about them at the corresponding section of the forum: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?board=41.0
The necessary settings for the mining programs differ from pool to pool, usually you will need to set 3 things:

  • url
  • username or worker's name
  • password (worker's password, if it's different)

I can recommend Deepbit and BTC Guild.

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
djdynamite123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


Master Of Harcore


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2011, 05:32:30 PM
 #9

The 2nd: Join one pool.

You could try to mine solo, but that's much slower, then joining a pool.
There are many mining pools, you can find more info about them at the corresponding section of the forum: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?board=41.0
The necessary settings for the mining programs differ from pool to pool, usually you will need to set 3 things:

  • url
  • username or worker's name
  • password (worker's password, if it's different)

I can recommend Deepbit and BTC Guild.
Do i need to register to deepbit?

What should i select when registering? Proportional mode or pay per share?

...loading......
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:35:38 PM
 #10

The 3rd: Set up a miner program.

Like pools, there are many different miner programs, I would recommend 2:


The 1st are more easy to set up, the later supports multiple pools with a failover mechanism.

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:37:03 PM
 #11

...
Do i need to register to deepbit?

What should i select when registering? Proportional mode or pay per share?

If you want to join a pool, you have to register. I use Proportional @ Deepbit.
You can mine without to join a pool (solo mining), but you would have to wait at least weeks, if not months to get some coins...

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
tman540
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Join my Mini Mining Pool!


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:38:52 PM
 #12

The 2nd: Join one pool.

You could try to mine solo, but that's much slower, then joining a pool.
There are many mining pools, you can find more info about them at the corresponding section of the forum: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?board=41.0
The necessary settings for the mining programs differ from pool to pool, usually you will need to set 3 things:

  • url
  • username or worker's name
  • password (worker's password, if it's different)

I can recommend Deepbit and BTC Guild.
Do i need to register to deepbit?

What should i select when registering? Proportional mode or pay per share?

You can register with any pool. Personally, I really like triplemining.com. It has weekly jackpots of 1.5 BTC and you can start your own mini mining pool which pays you a small percentage. GUIminer currently has triplemining as one of their default servers. Check out the link in my sig if your interested in joining my pool.
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:42:21 PM
 #13


You can register with any pool. Personally, I really like triplemining.com. It has weekly jackpots of 1.5 BTC and you can start your own mini mining pool which pays you a small percentage. GUIminer currently has triplemining as one of their default servers. Check out the link in my sig if your interested in joining my pool.

You do advertise this pool, I recommend the ones I did mention... that's the difference Tongue

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
djdynamite123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


Master Of Harcore


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2011, 05:42:58 PM
 #14

ok so ive got guiminer running and bitcoin, im signed in with guiminer too, i can refresh balance to, but its at 0.00 blahblah..

...loading......
tman540
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Join my Mini Mining Pool!


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:43:41 PM
 #15


You can register with any pool. Personally, I really like triplemining.com. It has weekly jackpots of 1.5 BTC and you can start your own mini mining pool which pays you a small percentage. GUIminer currently has triplemining as one of their default servers. Check out the link in my sig if your interested in joining my pool.

You do advertise this pool, I recommend the ones I did mention... that's the difference Tongue

I'm not getting a single penny from triplemining. I'm doing it because they only take 1% compared to 2% from bigger pools and they have weekly jackpots of 1.5 BTC. Theres usually 300-350 miners on, so the chances of winning the jackpot are pretty favorable. The mini mining pool is also awesome.
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 05:50:17 PM
 #16

ok so ive got guiminer running and bitcoin, im signed in with guiminer too, i can refresh balance to, but its at 0.00 blahblah..
Lol, bitcoins doea not grow on threes m8! That's not like you start it, and you get 1000$ in 1 sec Cheesy
Do the miner reports some 1xx Mhash/s? If yes, it do work already.

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
djdynamite123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


Master Of Harcore


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2011, 05:54:18 PM
 #17

Averaging 165.30 MH/s and i have added my bitcoin address on the deepbit website account setting.
I get this info in the deepbit account setting too:
Worker   Pass   Shares (stale)   Mode
MY EMAIL ADDRESS   hidden   45 (2.17%)   Prop.

My GPU activity is at 95% too. I'm using deepbit in guiminer, i don't want to keep changing things, so should keep running this when my PC is idling?
Also Guiminer allows me to change device to my CPU, so should i give that a try, i know GPU processor is a ton faster! so GPU will perform best.

Do you think ill have some form of balance in an hours time once it refreshes?

...loading......
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 06:03:55 PM
 #18

Averaging 165.30 MH/s and i have added my bitcoin address on the deepbit website account setting.
I get this info in the deepbit account setting too:
Worker   Pass   Shares (stale)   Mode
MY EMAIL ADDRESS   hidden   45 (2.17%)   Prop.

My GPU activity is at 95% too. I'm using deepbit in guiminer, i don't want to keep changing things, so should keep running this when my PC is idling?
Also Guiminer allows me to change device to my CPU, so should i give that a try, i know GPU processor is a ton faster! so GPU will perform best.

Your monitor has a max refresh rate of 75 Hz, I recommend you to set the following extra options for the worker in GUIMiner:
Code:
-v -f75 -w 128

I use -f100, and I don't notice anything while playing World of Tanks! Smiley

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 06:09:03 PM
 #19

Do you think ill have some form of balance in an hours time once it refreshes?

Deepbit's stats are delayed by...

Quote
Balance is updated once per hour

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
djdynamite123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


Master Of Harcore


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2011, 06:10:00 PM
 #20

Averaging 165.30 MH/s and i have added my bitcoin address on the deepbit website account setting.
I get this info in the deepbit account setting too:
Worker   Pass   Shares (stale)   Mode
MY EMAIL ADDRESS   hidden   45 (2.17%)   Prop.

My GPU activity is at 95% too. I'm using deepbit in guiminer, i don't want to keep changing things, so should keep running this when my PC is idling?
Also Guiminer allows me to change device to my CPU, so should i give that a try, i know GPU processor is a ton faster! so GPU will perform best.

Your monitor has a max refresh rate of 75 Hz, I recommend you to set the following extra options for the worker in GUIMiner:
Code:
-v -f75 -w 128

I use -f100, and I don't notice anything while playing World of Tanks! Smiley
why would the refresh rate make any difference? Also when i highlight over the flags bar, it says, for HD58.. Series best to use -v -w128

Is that correct? So should i put this in the flags: -v -f75 -w 128  or -v -f75 -w128 there is a space difference.

...loading......
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!