Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2021, 08:03:20 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235765 times)
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 04:02:26 PM
 #3421

Hi Dok,

Just curious why bittubev2 got higher hashrate than heavy for RX Vega 56 but it lower hashrate for RX 580 8GB?
my expectation heavy should get higher hashrate than bittubev2 for RX Vega 56.

Driver 18.3.4 and SRB 1.6.4.

RX Vega 56 Samsung cclock 1480 and mclock 950
bittubev2 56/8/2 1610 h/s
heavy 56/8/2 1575 h/s

RX 580 8GB Micron cclock 1250 mclock 2200
bittubev2 54/8/2 1110 h/s
heavy 54/8/2 1125 h/s

Thanks.
1638475400
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638475400

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638475400
Reply with quote  #2

1638475400
Report to moderator
1638475400
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638475400

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638475400
Reply with quote  #2

1638475400
Report to moderator
Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get its fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638475400
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638475400

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638475400
Reply with quote  #2

1638475400
Report to moderator
1638475400
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638475400

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638475400
Reply with quote  #2

1638475400
Report to moderator
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 04:07:05 PM
 #3422

Hi guys,

For cryptonight fast what should be the optimal settings for vega 56 and 64?

Double of heavy settings in intensity?

Thanks

CN-Fast should be the same settings with CN-V7.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 04:30:22 PM
 #3423

Hi guys,

For cryptonight fast what should be the optimal settings for vega 56 and 64?

Double of heavy settings in intensity?

Thanks

CN-Fast should be the same settings with CN-V7.

yeah, tested that and that auto too. Its clever this miner  Smiley
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 282


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 04:51:48 PM
 #3424

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)

Yet another great update which really makes SRB miner the best for cryptonight/Vega-GPU mining. I've been using version 1.6.0 for quite some time now. Can anyone share actual experiences with this version in terms of how many % the increase is?

Since it allegedly requires you to use adrenaline drivers, i'm considering switching from using aug.23 blockchain drivers.

0xacBBa937A57ecE1298B5d350f40C0Eb16eC5fA4B
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 06:35:10 PM
Last edit: July 14, 2018, 06:45:27 PM by livada
 #3425

V1.6.3
- More speed on Vega56 cards on every algo (probably on Vega64 and VegaFE too, i don't have them to test)

Yet another great update which really makes SRB miner the best for cryptonight/Vega-GPU mining. I've been using version 1.6.0 for quite some time now. Can anyone share actual experiences with this version in terms of how many % the increase is?

Since it allegedly requires you to use adrenaline drivers, i'm considering switching from using aug.23 blockchain drivers.

with 6* nitro vega 64(hynix)

1.6.0(bc) to 1.6.2 BC driver = 1-2%
1.6.2(bc) to 1.6.4(18.3.4driver) = 2-3%

1.6.0 BC to 1.6.4 18.3.4driver =  ~ 4-5%

and  1.6.4 with 18.3.4 driver use less electricity.
6vega nitro with BC and 1.6.2 use 1020W on heavy/tube
6vega nitro with 1.8.34 and 1.6.4 use only 970-990W and have beter HR
fast and v7 = 0,5% only in HR but use low power (~40W less)


if you use v7 18.6.1 driver  is beter driver for you and use 1.6.4 (+ 3/4%HR)
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 06:50:45 PM
 #3426

guy, I am trying to run some rx580 4gb on bittube, anyone have any luck with these? Running dual threads in auto intensity.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2018, 07:31:01 PM
 #3427

Does SRB have any issues running 13 gpu's. Try to switch over a rig with the Asus b250ME w/ 13 rx550's it does the intial load, but then the screen where it would show all the cards then load kernals stays black with a blinking cursor

have you try old version srb ? i thing new version any bug with rx550 series

if driver supports 13 gpu then SRBMiner supports 13 gpu. There are guys here using it with 13 gpu's.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 09:57:41 PM
 #3428

guy, I am trying to run some rx580 4gb on bittube, anyone have any luck with these? Running dual threads in auto intensity.

1. yes mienr runs fine on bittubev2
2. dont use autointensity...

112/16 for v7, 56/8 for heavy

JacksCoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 11:02:46 PM
 #3429

Hi,

Been using the miner for couple of days now and i dunno what it is but it looks like its getting tired.
It starts hopefull at decent hashrate but gets slower and slower the longer the miner is running.

Here are some examples taken from the miner screen:

Code:
[2018-07-13 22:56:10] Total:    5625 H/s
[2018-07-14 05:43:35] Total:    5415 H/s
[2018-07-14 13:07:55] Total:    5318 H/s
[2018-07-14 15:31:56] Total:    5256 H/s
[2018-07-14 15:38:07] Total:    5167 H/s

I then rebooted the miner and restarted the software and again it started decent while dropping the longer its running.
so i then did another reboot (now shutting down and cutting power before rebooting) but now its looking even more dramatic. Hashrate is now around 4.75Kh/s and is not going up where it should be around 5.6kh/s

(edit) Running window 10
Using 6x ASUS RX 580 dual OC 8Gb cards.
driver: Crimson blockchain driver
Bios stepping modded for ethash.
Core: 1150
Core voltage: 900
Mem: 2160
Mem voltage: 950

Any suggestions why its getting slower all the time?

BR Jack
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2018, 05:17:09 AM
 #3430

hi could you make big change since v1.6.0 ? it make err on my shappire rx550 4gb when use manually vga config, always show like this and srb miner get close :

[2018-07-14 21:41:38] Miner version: 1.6.4
[2018-07-14 21:41:38] Windows version: 6.1 build 7601
[2018-07-14 21:41:39] Video driver version: 22.19.659.1
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] AMD Platform ID: 0
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] AMD platform FOUND
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] Found 5 AMD devices
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] CPU AES-NI: FALSE
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU0: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics [Baffin] [2048 MB][Intensity 15.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU1: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics [Baffin] [2048 MB][Intensity 15.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU2: Radeon RX 560 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 5]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU3: Radeon RX 560 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 3]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU4: Radeon RX 550 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 2]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] ADL is enabled
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] Cryptonight Italo mode enabled
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] DevFee pool SET
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] DevFee address SET
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] Starting init of mining threads
[2018-07-14 21:41:41] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:42] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 1 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:44] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 4 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:45] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 4 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:47] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 5 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:48] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 5 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:50] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:51] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 3 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:53] Loading kernel for DEVICE BUS ID 2 ...
[2018-07-14 21:41:53] Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram for DeviceID 4 (Thread 8 )
[2018-07-14 21:41:53] Error initing GPU's. Stopping miner process
[2018-07-14 21:41:53] Stopping miner process


everyone help me please why this happen on SRB v1.6.2-1.6.4, on old version is work fine on all algo cnv7 cn7 lite heavy, but with new version getting err on close my SRB, my config is like this on win7x64 driver beta blockchain :

{
"cryptonight_type" : "italo",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]

/* THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS/PARAMETERS YOU CAN USE HERE */
/* YOU CAN FIND THEM IN THE README FILE */
}


you got an error, there is a * before "gpu_conf".

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ChillyRide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2018, 10:42:37 AM
 #3431

New 18.7.1 AMD Drivers, SBR 1.6.4, Normalv7 algo dont work.
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2018, 05:34:33 PM
 #3432


[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU0: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics [Baffin] [2048 MB][Intensity 15.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 1]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU1: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics [Baffin] [2048 MB][Intensity 15.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 4]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU2: Radeon RX 560 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 5]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU3: Radeon RX 560 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 3]
[2018-07-14 21:41:40] GPU4: Radeon RX 550 Series [Baffin] [4096 MB][Intensity 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][K: 1][BUS: 2]


{
"cryptonight_type" : "italo",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]



You have worksize 16 for RX 550.
Your pagefile must be at least 16 GB size
Delete everything inside Cache folder SRBMiner/Cache

Use:

   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}

If it do not work change to:

   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 12, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 12, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 24, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 24, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 24, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}

If it works this way increase intensity one by one & test
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2018, 06:13:15 PM
 #3433

Hi,

Been using the miner for couple of days now and i dunno what it is but it looks like its getting tired.
It starts hopefull at decent hashrate but gets slower and slower the longer the miner is running.

Here are some examples taken from the miner screen:

Code:
[2018-07-13 22:56:10] Total:    5625 H/s
[2018-07-14 05:43:35] Total:    5415 H/s
[2018-07-14 13:07:55] Total:    5318 H/s
[2018-07-14 15:31:56] Total:    5256 H/s
[2018-07-14 15:38:07] Total:    5167 H/s

I then rebooted the miner and restarted the software and again it started decent while dropping the longer its running.
so i then did another reboot (now shutting down and cutting power before rebooting) but now its looking even more dramatic. Hashrate is now around 4.75Kh/s and is not going up where it should be around 5.6kh/s

(edit) Running window 10
Using 6x ASUS RX 580 dual OC 8Gb cards.
driver: Crimson blockchain driver
Bios stepping modded for ethash.
Core: 1150
Core voltage: 900
Mem: 2160
Mem voltage: 950

Any suggestions why its getting slower all the time?

BR Jack

Check the temperature of all cards, are all going down or it is one only?
Set memory speed to 2050 MHz & test if it happens again.
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 12:46:23 AM
 #3434

Trying to run 2 rx480 8gb Samsung cards tried auto intensity, 56, 40 , 45....but I cant get these cards over 300h/s on heavy...running same cards on another rig hash 1000ish , increase virtual to 80k but still no go, any words of wisdom?
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 06:44:50 AM
 #3435


Use:

   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 15, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}



Quote
thanks for your attention, i have try your config and same SRB miner close after loading kernel, it only work if i disable gpu_conf and use auto intensity to 0, i use that config before on srb v1.6.0 and before work fine with gpu_conf manually

I think I found the problem.
In the last line add a comma, like this:
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 28, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},

zot57
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 09:39:02 AM
 #3436

Anyone noticed how miner1.6.4 and amd drivers 18.6.1 don't work well together on amd rx 580 on Heavy algo. I get half of hashrate than when using amd blockchain drivers.
Blockchain drivers are still the best Smiley strange how AMD couldn't develop new functional drivers in all this time.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2018, 10:29:44 AM
 #3437

Anyone noticed how miner1.6.4 and amd drivers 18.6.1 don't work well together on amd rx 580 on Heavy algo. I get half of hashrate than when using amd blockchain drivers.
Blockchain drivers are still the best Smiley strange how AMD couldn't develop new functional drivers in all this time.

18.6.1 is good for CN V7 on Vega cards, gives the most hash. While is worse on heavy than BC for example.
Amd stuff.. It is nearly impossible to make a miner that works good on every driver.

So that's why people shouldn't switch drivers every time a new one comes out, just stick to the one that's working.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 4


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 10:55:37 AM
 #3438

Trying to run 2 rx480 8gb Samsung cards tried auto intensity, 56, 40 , 45....but I cant get these cards over 300h/s on heavy...running same cards on another rig hash 1000ish , increase virtual to 80k but still no go, any words of wisdom?

Try 18.3.4 driver.  Make sure Crossfire is off and cards are in compute mode.  Avoid Windows 1803 build.

All of my 480/8 get 900 or better on 2 different rigs with this config.
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 05:19:58 PM
 #3439

Trying to run 2 rx480 8gb Samsung cards tried auto intensity, 56, 40 , 45....but I cant get these cards over 300h/s on heavy...running same cards on another rig hash 1000ish , increase virtual to 80k but still no go, any words of wisdom?

Try 18.3.4 driver.  Make sure Crossfire is off and cards are in compute mode.  Avoid Windows 1803 build.

All of my 480/8 get 900 or better on 2 different rigs with this config.


Thank you...the compute mode did it, you allowed me to keep some hair on my head..lol...thanks again
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2018, 07:33:48 PM
 #3440

Trying to run 2 rx480 8gb Samsung cards tried auto intensity, 56, 40 , 45....but I cant get these cards over 300h/s on heavy...running same cards on another rig hash 1000ish , increase virtual to 80k but still no go, any words of wisdom?

Try 18.3.4 driver.  Make sure Crossfire is off and cards are in compute mode.  Avoid Windows 1803 build.

All of my 480/8 get 900 or better on 2 different rigs with this config.


Thank you...the compute mode did it, you allowed me to keep some hair on my head..lol...thanks again

Added info in tips section here on how to turn off crossfire and switch to compute mode.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!