Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2019, 06:34:26 PM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 231116 times)
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 06:55:50 PM
 #4061


Yes I have 290x, a few 290, and one 390x.  All in 6 card rigs.  When 3 threads are used, not all cards will start.  Here are a couple examples

I:42 W:8 T:2 K:2 (even though K:1 was put in config globally) 290x - 848 h/s & 290 - 776 h/s on average
I:38 W:8 T:2 K:1 (no kernel value in config) 390x - 842 h/s & 390 - 825, 787, 786, 787, 833

So kernel 2 was assigned to 290 series and kernel 1 was assigned to 390 series.  Kind of strange but maybe it's based on memory.  I will try to override K:1 for the 390's in gpu_conf section.
If you could tell me what that person was getting for his 390x with 3 threads and 30 intensity, that would be very helpful.

There is no such a thing as global kernel setting in the config, so that's why it isn't working Smiley
Kernel parameter can be set only in gpu_conf.
You should try kernel 2 on the 390x also, the 3 thread setup, because kernel 1 is now really more for 4xx 5xx and vegas.

Ah well, that explains some of it.  I'll test kernel 2 with 3 threads and 30 intensity.  Do you remember what that persons 390x was hashing at.
1573756466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573756466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573756466
Reply with quote  #2

1573756466
Report to moderator
1573756466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573756466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573756466
Reply with quote  #2

1573756466
Report to moderator
1573756466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573756466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573756466
Reply with quote  #2

1573756466
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573756466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573756466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573756466
Reply with quote  #2

1573756466
Report to moderator
1573756466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573756466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573756466
Reply with quote  #2

1573756466
Report to moderator
1573756466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573756466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573756466
Reply with quote  #2

1573756466
Report to moderator
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 259

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2018, 07:42:07 PM
 #4062

Anyone else having issues with Vegas on CN-Fast? I have multiple vega rigs that give lower numbers than expected. It seems only 3-4 cards will give the appropriate hashrate while the rest take a ~300 drop for some reason. This happens to both 56 rigs and 64s. All my rigs have minimum 200GB of virtual memory on the systems. It's really wierd. Doesn't happen with CN-LiteV7, StelliteV4 or regular CNV7 only with CN-Fast.

All rigs are using Adrenalin 18.6.1. I have tried all the miners from V1.6.1- 1.6.7.


This is a Vega 56 rig:


This is a Vega 64/56 rig:


There is a problem on RX480 - hashrate drop from 850 to 480 hashes. It is then restored and a few good share again. Until I figured out the reason.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
CryptoTalk.org| 
MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!
🏆
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2018, 07:04:52 AM
 #4063

Anyone else having issues with Vegas on CN-Fast? I have multiple vega rigs that give lower numbers than expected. It seems only 3-4 cards will give the appropriate hashrate while the rest take a ~300 drop for some reason. This happens to both 56 rigs and 64s. All my rigs have minimum 200GB of virtual memory on the systems. It's really wierd. Doesn't happen with CN-LiteV7, StelliteV4 or regular CNV7 only with CN-Fast.

All rigs are using Adrenalin 18.6.1. I have tried all the miners from V1.6.1- 1.6.7.


This is a Vega 56 rig:


This is a Vega 64/56 rig:


There is a problem on RX480 - hashrate drop from 850 to 480 hashes. It is then restored and a few good share again. Until I figured out the reason.

So what was the reason, if you figured it out ? Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
bobymoore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 09:14:55 AM
 #4064

Finally i found solution, how to mine and play some games simultaneously! I found two ways, one from device manager, where i can disable the gpu where Will play the games. The second way comes from srb miner Who is a great tool, if i press 0-9 while mining i can disable-enable gpus! So i start miner, disable the card with my display port or hdmi or whatever and i play games! I had crashes in first time, but i had to set driver ppt again....
ViWe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 08:20:34 PM
 #4065

Hi;

I am new in SBminer. I am testing miner with Arto algorithm but I am not sure about the hashrate. What is the optimum hashrate with RX580 GPU's?

Kind regards
I don't know whether I am hitting optimal hash rates, but this is what I get on 6xRX580 8gb:
 CN-arto    6.4 kH/s
 CN-litev7    13.5
 CN-alloy    3.2
 CN-heavy 6.8
 CN-fast    12.5
 CN-v7    6.5

Hi;

Thank you for the info. Can you share your config and driver version please? I can't get higer hash rate than 2,2kH/s with Adrenalin 18.6.1 and Adrenalin 18.3.4. but I can get 4kH/s with 18.8.1 but only 2 minute than it's reboot.

Kind regards
Driver 18.6.1
GPU 1340 MHz/1050 mV
Mem 2065 MHz/880 mV
Config for Arto:
"cryptonight_type" : "artocash",
"intensity" : 81,
"double_threads" : true,
Hi;

Once again thank you. I don't know why, these settings are not work with me. System crash after 5 minutes of miner startup. I guess something wrong with my OS or setup.

Kind regards
What could be different is that you may have Hynix memory (mine are Samsung). I also applied the ubermix 3.1 mem straps in BIOS. You did of course set your cards in compute mode?
starcat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 10:33:17 PM
 #4066

CRASH
There are configurations that exist which cannot change to the drivers suggested, because it will destroy performance on other mining applications or even worse make them inoperable.
This program CRASHES my Vega 64 system pretty quickly and there is NO WAY I can change the drivers, so essentially it is another miner that will not run for me.
For whatever reason Avermore is the most well behaved of this style of miner and the Monero miners are the worst and this is on every system I have to include * Vega 64, GTX 1071Ti, and RX-570.
X16R, Neoscrypt, Ethash, all workable.
Monero while desirable is not worth the effort and also very slow to mine when running.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2018, 05:30:59 AM
 #4067

Vega56 users, please try v1.6.7 and a heavy algo (haven, bittube, heavy, italo) with :

intensity : 61
worksize : 9
threads : 2

Do you get better results than earlier ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
sundownz06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 11:19:17 AM
 #4068

I would like to see WebChain support added if you have time doktor =)
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 06:21:43 PM
 #4069

Vega56 users, please try v1.6.7 and a heavy algo (haven, bittube, heavy, italo) with :

intensity : 61
worksize : 9
threads : 2

Do you get better results than earlier ?

How many performance increase have you found?
Maybe try it later when I am back home

Which driver do you use?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2018, 08:41:28 PM
Last edit: August 31, 2018, 07:29:11 AM by doktor83
 #4070

Vega56 users, please try v1.6.7 and a heavy algo (haven, bittube, heavy, italo) with :

intensity : 61
worksize : 9
threads : 2

Do you get better results than earlier ?

How many performance increase have you found?
Maybe try it later when I am back home

Which driver do you use?

Instead of 1500hs i get around 1550 hs without the 'start the miner with intensity 60 then ... ' trick.
As this is VERY nice, i want to be sure im not the only one getting it Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 08:57:56 AM
Last edit: August 31, 2018, 09:31:04 AM by Pennywis3
 #4071

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

Strange, but after 1.6.5 version this doesn't seem to work anymore, and the miner just wants to restart and hangs.
Any ideas why?
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1048


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 10:26:21 AM
 #4072

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

Strange, but after 1.6.5 version this doesn't seem to work anymore, and the miner just wants to restart and hangs.
Any ideas why?

Doktor,

With v1.6.6 on 2 rigs, 2 x Vega56 and 4 x Vega64, and reboot script updated in the config file.

The Vega64 rig is stable mining XMR and has not triggered the reboot file since Aug 28.

The Vega56 rig however, reboots every half hour like clockwork.

I am tempted to revert to v1.6.5 but if you can figure out whats wrong - I will avoid the downtime.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 10:54:51 AM
 #4073

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

Strange, but after 1.6.5 version this doesn't seem to work anymore, and the miner just wants to restart and hangs.
Any ideas why?

Doktor,

With v1.6.6 on 2 rigs, 2 x Vega56 and 4 x Vega64, and reboot script updated in the config file.

The Vega64 rig is stable mining XMR and has not triggered the reboot file since Aug 28.

The Vega56 rig however, reboots every half hour like clockwork.

I am tempted to revert to v1.6.5 but if you can figure out whats wrong - I will avoid the downtime.

sorry but i can't help without looking at log files.

Add --logfile log.txt in your start.bat (at the end of SRBMiner-CN.exe line) to enable logging then when you got the log (after 30 minutes where you say it restarts), upload the logs somewhere and give me the link please.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Grumo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 326
Merit: 16


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 12:16:39 PM
 #4074

i get windows error telling me that it blocked the miner from accessing the hardware

amorphis22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 12:54:20 PM
 #4075

Hi Doktor,

Accoding to you recomendation I changed drivers to Adr.18.6.1(prev. was blockchain)
and faced with hash rate double decreased.
Iw was ~1900h/s on old drivers, but now it ~830h/s for rx570-4 on CN fast.
Compute mode enabled(SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode).

Please, help. Ireaaly dont want to return to blockchain drv.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 02:06:11 PM
Last edit: August 31, 2018, 02:55:36 PM by dragonmike
 #4076

Isn't there a Monero fork in the works supposed to go live very soon?
Cryptonight v2?
I thought XMR was supposed to fork on 1st September... Maybe I got that wrong.

Have you got a new miner version ready in any case?

EDIT: I found it. September 16th. There's some time left. Bleh. 16th of Sep was correct... but 2017! Cheesy



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 02:27:27 PM
 #4077

Isn't there a Monero fork in the works supposed to go live very soon?
Cryptonight v2?
I thought XMR was supposed to fork on 1st September... Maybe I got that wrong.

Have you got a new miner version ready in any case?

EDIT: I found it. September 16th. There's some time left.

can you share the link?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 610


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 04:37:05 PM
 #4078

Hi Doktor,

Accoding to you recomendation I changed drivers to Adr.18.6.1(prev. was blockchain)
and faced with hash rate double decreased.
Iw was ~1900h/s on old drivers, but now it ~830h/s for rx570-4 on CN fast.
Compute mode enabled(SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode).

Please, help. Ireaaly dont want to return to blockchain drv.

Hi i can think of 2 things:

1. You did not run setcompute mode as admin
2. You are using 1 thread instead of 2

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
sky2018miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 05:07:39 PM
 #4079

Hi Doktor
I use a rig from video cards r7 370, r7 265
in the latest versions of the miner you have to use the kernel version 2
When using it, there is a significant drop in performance
compared with older versions prior to version 1.6.5 that used the kernel 1
is there any way to fix this?
Thank you
indiainside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 05:14:31 PM
 #4080

What about hashrate for Vega 56 on monero per card !!!
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!