Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2021, 03:27:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235765 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 04:37:05 PM
 #4061

Hi Doktor,

Accoding to you recomendation I changed drivers to Adr.18.6.1(prev. was blockchain)
and faced with hash rate double decreased.
Iw was ~1900h/s on old drivers, but now it ~830h/s for rx570-4 on CN fast.
Compute mode enabled(SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode).

Please, help. Ireaaly dont want to return to blockchain drv.

Hi i can think of 2 things:

1. You did not run setcompute mode as admin
2. You are using 1 thread instead of 2

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1638545253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638545253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638545253
Reply with quote  #2

1638545253
Report to moderator
1638545253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638545253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638545253
Reply with quote  #2

1638545253
Report to moderator
"This isn't the kind of software where we can leave so many unresolved bugs that we need a tracker for them." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638545253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638545253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638545253
Reply with quote  #2

1638545253
Report to moderator
1638545253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638545253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638545253
Reply with quote  #2

1638545253
Report to moderator
1638545253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638545253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638545253
Reply with quote  #2

1638545253
Report to moderator
sky2018miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 05:07:39 PM
 #4062

Hi Doktor
I use a rig from video cards r7 370, r7 265
in the latest versions of the miner you have to use the kernel version 2
When using it, there is a significant drop in performance
compared with older versions prior to version 1.6.5 that used the kernel 1
is there any way to fix this?
Thank you
indiainside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 05:14:31 PM
 #4063

What about hashrate for Vega 56 on monero per card !!!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 05:46:36 PM
 #4064

What about hashrate for Vega 56 on monero per card !!!

what about it ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
eduardooaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 09:50:06 PM
 #4065

Having a hard time configure, before i just open config.txt anfd ez, now its always giving me error, i open config and delert all and leave only config-heavy and error, i pass my config of old srb and tryed other things and always error or starting with cryptonightv7, can i have some help how to put mining at heavy.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 11:05:28 PM
 #4066

Having a hard time configure, before i just open config.txt anfd ez, now its always giving me error, i open config and delert all and leave only config-heavy and error, i pass my config of old srb and tryed other things and always error or starting with cryptonightv7, can i have some help how to put mining at heavy.

1. Download 1.6.7
2. Unzip
3. Open start.bat with notepad
4. Change this : SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv7.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%
5. To this: SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-heavy.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%
6. Open pools.txt and add your pool and wallet :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "loki.miner.rocks:5555", "wallet" : "change-this-to-your-wallet", "password" : "x"}
]
}

7. Run start.bat

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 04:32:24 AM
 #4067

What about hashrate for Vega 56 on monero per card !!!

u can see many information about vega on previous pages
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 06:26:10 AM
 #4068

Guys,why do I have about 100h less hashrate on V7 than Heavy algo on RX470 8gb?
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 07:47:24 AM
 #4069

Hi Doktor,

Accoding to you recomendation I changed drivers to Adr.18.6.1(prev. was blockchain)
and faced with hash rate double decreased.
Iw was ~1900h/s on old drivers, but now it ~830h/s for rx570-4 on CN fast.
Compute mode enabled(SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode).

Please, help. Ireaaly dont want to return to blockchain drv.

use compute mode
bucah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 08:35:52 AM
 #4070

Since the V1.6.7 the miner won't start when I use this setting :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 122,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1,
    
   },
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 124,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1,
   },
]


Thanks
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 10:12:50 AM
 #4071

Hi Doktor,

Accoding to you recomendation I changed drivers to Adr.18.6.1(prev. was blockchain)
and faced with hash rate double decreased.
Iw was ~1900h/s on old drivers, but now it ~830h/s for rx570-4 on CN fast.
Compute mode enabled(SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode).

Please, help. Ireaaly dont want to return to blockchain drv.

use compute mode

He also needs to make sure he runs SRB with administrator privileges, for the compute mode to be enabled.

ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 01:18:13 PM
Last edit: September 01, 2018, 02:08:07 PM by ALEX_RAA
 #4072

i don't understand why some of my rx570s shows low hashrate after miner starts and when i use switch-off (by press 0-9) button on every card that show low hashrate it works good and hashrate is better
srbminer 1.6.7
adrenalin 18.6.1 & 18.3.4
win10 x64 1709
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 01:29:31 PM
 #4073

Bro, can u look into compatibility issues with miningrigrentals.com? The shares are not getting accepted. Thx !
Piradoxlanieve
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 02:26:42 PM
 #4074

Remote Api not working on this version?
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 58,
"double_threads" : true
"api_enabled": true,
"api_port": 3333,

}

Error in Config\config-normalv7.txt (ParseError)
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
varusisog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 02:38:47 PM
 #4075

Isn't there a Monero fork in the works supposed to go live very soon?
Cryptonight v2?
I thought XMR was supposed to fork on 1st September... Maybe I got that wrong.

Have you got a new miner version ready in any case?

EDIT: I found it. September 16th. There's some time left. Bleh. 16th of Sep was correct... but 2017! Cheesy

I thought it is October this year. The last fork was in April.
Piradoxlanieve
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 02:53:17 PM
 #4076

Remote Api not working on this version?
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 58,
"double_threads" : true
"api_enabled": true,
"api_port": 3333,

}

Error in Config\config-normalv7.txt (ParseError)
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .

solved {
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 58,
"api_enabled": true,
"api_port": 3333,
"double_threads" : true
}

Change order
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2018, 06:38:33 PM
 #4077

1.8.8.2 driver

all card use GPU and MEM 900mv
3/vega56(64bios)+1vega64LE - All samsung mem.

all work -v7 and heavy/tube haven
must disable/enable and first start with 60int 1 min and start again with 56 int.

i try v7- stelite - tube- loki - haven - fast(msr)- aloy and arto

all give better HR

TUBE
https://image.prntscr.com/image/Jp-k48THT9yIn7yFKRhgTg.jpg
Heavy-LOKI
https://image.prntscr.com/image/bOaOOgeiSc6jxyvPQo8Ajg.jpg
FAST-MSR
https://image.prntscr.com/image/Ib70HEHXSLm23-6hMBuGcw.jpg
V7-graft and STL Arto give a little less
https://image.prntscr.com/image/U4hCUapySoC5sb7e9V4o4w.jpg
Alooy give 4300Hr
eduardooaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 09:33:49 PM
 #4078

Having a hard time configure, before i just open config.txt anfd ez, now its always giving me error, i open config and delert all and leave only config-heavy and error, i pass my config of old srb and tryed other things and always error or starting with cryptonightv7, can i have some help how to put mining at heavy.

1. Download 1.6.7
2. Unzip
3. Open start.bat with notepad
4. Change this : SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv7.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%
5. To this: SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-heavy.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%
6. Open pools.txt and add your pool and wallet :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "loki.miner.rocks:5555", "wallet" : "change-this-to-your-wallet", "password" : "x"}
]
}

7. Run start.bat


Thanks a lot
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2018, 06:23:27 AM
 #4079

1.8.8.2 driver

all card use GPU and MEM 900mv
3/vega56(64bios)+1vega64LE - All samsung mem.

all work -v7 and heavy/tube haven
must disable/enable and first start with 60int 1 min and start again with 56 int.

i try v7- stelite - tube- loki - haven - fast(msr)- aloy and arto

all give better HR

TUBE

Heavy-LOKI

FAST-MSR

V7-graft and STL Arto give a little less

Alooy give 4300Hr


You tried v.1.6.4 that compiles .srb files on 18.8.2 ?
Or used .srb files compiled on older drivers on 18.8.2 ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rorioye
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2018, 09:15:06 AM
 #4080

hi why i can't setting api for monitoring rig
every time I attach a API config to config txt always force close
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!