Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2020, 03:00:11 AM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234564 times)
sundownz06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 11:19:17 AM
 #4061

I would like to see WebChain support added if you have time doktor =)
You get merit points when someone likes your post enough to give you some. And for every 2 merit points you receive, you can send 1 merit point to someone else!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606186811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606186811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606186811
Reply with quote  #2

1606186811
Report to moderator
1606186811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606186811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606186811
Reply with quote  #2

1606186811
Report to moderator
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 06:21:43 PM
 #4062

Vega56 users, please try v1.6.7 and a heavy algo (haven, bittube, heavy, italo) with :

intensity : 61
worksize : 9
threads : 2

Do you get better results than earlier ?

How many performance increase have you found?
Maybe try it later when I am back home

Which driver do you use?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2018, 08:41:28 PM
Last edit: August 31, 2018, 07:29:11 AM by doktor83
 #4063

Vega56 users, please try v1.6.7 and a heavy algo (haven, bittube, heavy, italo) with :

intensity : 61
worksize : 9
threads : 2

Do you get better results than earlier ?

How many performance increase have you found?
Maybe try it later when I am back home

Which driver do you use?

Instead of 1500hs i get around 1550 hs without the 'start the miner with intensity 60 then ... ' trick.
As this is VERY nice, i want to be sure im not the only one getting it Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 08:57:56 AM
Last edit: August 31, 2018, 09:31:04 AM by Pennywis3
 #4064

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

Strange, but after 1.6.5 version this doesn't seem to work anymore, and the miner just wants to restart and hangs.
Any ideas why?
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1078


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 10:26:21 AM
 #4065

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

Strange, but after 1.6.5 version this doesn't seem to work anymore, and the miner just wants to restart and hangs.
Any ideas why?

Doktor,

With v1.6.6 on 2 rigs, 2 x Vega56 and 4 x Vega64, and reboot script updated in the config file.

The Vega64 rig is stable mining XMR and has not triggered the reboot file since Aug 28.

The Vega56 rig however, reboots every half hour like clockwork.

I am tempted to revert to v1.6.5 but if you can figure out whats wrong - I will avoid the downtime.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 10:54:51 AM
 #4066

doktor - during low hashrate or miner hang events, miner restarts will trigger (not RIG reboot) - under what circumstances will the "reboot-windows.BAT" file triggered ? Can we select via CLI to do RIG REBOOT instead of miner restart in config file? Thanks

Set in config.txt

"reboot_script" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

Strange, but after 1.6.5 version this doesn't seem to work anymore, and the miner just wants to restart and hangs.
Any ideas why?

Doktor,

With v1.6.6 on 2 rigs, 2 x Vega56 and 4 x Vega64, and reboot script updated in the config file.

The Vega64 rig is stable mining XMR and has not triggered the reboot file since Aug 28.

The Vega56 rig however, reboots every half hour like clockwork.

I am tempted to revert to v1.6.5 but if you can figure out whats wrong - I will avoid the downtime.

sorry but i can't help without looking at log files.

Add --logfile log.txt in your start.bat (at the end of SRBMiner-CN.exe line) to enable logging then when you got the log (after 30 minutes where you say it restarts), upload the logs somewhere and give me the link please.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Grumo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 20


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 12:16:39 PM
 #4067

i get windows error telling me that it blocked the miner from accessing the hardware
amorphis22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 12:54:20 PM
 #4068

Hi Doktor,

Accoding to you recomendation I changed drivers to Adr.18.6.1(prev. was blockchain)
and faced with hash rate double decreased.
Iw was ~1900h/s on old drivers, but now it ~830h/s for rx570-4 on CN fast.
Compute mode enabled(SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode).

Please, help. Ireaaly dont want to return to blockchain drv.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 02:06:11 PM
Last edit: August 31, 2018, 02:55:36 PM by dragonmike
 #4069

Isn't there a Monero fork in the works supposed to go live very soon?
Cryptonight v2?
I thought XMR was supposed to fork on 1st September... Maybe I got that wrong.

Have you got a new miner version ready in any case?

EDIT: I found it. September 16th. There's some time left. Bleh. 16th of Sep was correct... but 2017! Cheesy



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 02:27:27 PM
 #4070

Isn't there a Monero fork in the works supposed to go live very soon?
Cryptonight v2?
I thought XMR was supposed to fork on 1st September... Maybe I got that wrong.

Have you got a new miner version ready in any case?

EDIT: I found it. September 16th. There's some time left.

can you share the link?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 04:37:05 PM
 #4071

Hi Doktor,

Accoding to you recomendation I changed drivers to Adr.18.6.1(prev. was blockchain)
and faced with hash rate double decreased.
Iw was ~1900h/s on old drivers, but now it ~830h/s for rx570-4 on CN fast.
Compute mode enabled(SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode).

Please, help. Ireaaly dont want to return to blockchain drv.

Hi i can think of 2 things:

1. You did not run setcompute mode as admin
2. You are using 1 thread instead of 2

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
sky2018miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 05:07:39 PM
 #4072

Hi Doktor
I use a rig from video cards r7 370, r7 265
in the latest versions of the miner you have to use the kernel version 2
When using it, there is a significant drop in performance
compared with older versions prior to version 1.6.5 that used the kernel 1
is there any way to fix this?
Thank you
indiainside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 05:14:31 PM
 #4073

What about hashrate for Vega 56 on monero per card !!!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 05:46:36 PM
 #4074

What about hashrate for Vega 56 on monero per card !!!

what about it ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
eduardooaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 09:50:06 PM
 #4075

Having a hard time configure, before i just open config.txt anfd ez, now its always giving me error, i open config and delert all and leave only config-heavy and error, i pass my config of old srb and tryed other things and always error or starting with cryptonightv7, can i have some help how to put mining at heavy.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 11:05:28 PM
 #4076

Having a hard time configure, before i just open config.txt anfd ez, now its always giving me error, i open config and delert all and leave only config-heavy and error, i pass my config of old srb and tryed other things and always error or starting with cryptonightv7, can i have some help how to put mining at heavy.

1. Download 1.6.7
2. Unzip
3. Open start.bat with notepad
4. Change this : SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv7.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%
5. To this: SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-heavy.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%
6. Open pools.txt and add your pool and wallet :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "loki.miner.rocks:5555", "wallet" : "change-this-to-your-wallet", "password" : "x"}
]
}

7. Run start.bat

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 04:32:24 AM
 #4077

What about hashrate for Vega 56 on monero per card !!!

u can see many information about vega on previous pages
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 06:26:10 AM
 #4078

Guys,why do I have about 100h less hashrate on V7 than Heavy algo on RX470 8gb?
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 07:47:24 AM
 #4079

Hi Doktor,

Accoding to you recomendation I changed drivers to Adr.18.6.1(prev. was blockchain)
and faced with hash rate double decreased.
Iw was ~1900h/s on old drivers, but now it ~830h/s for rx570-4 on CN fast.
Compute mode enabled(SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode).

Please, help. Ireaaly dont want to return to blockchain drv.

use compute mode
bucah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 08:35:52 AM
 #4080

Since the V1.6.7 the miner won't start when I use this setting :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 122,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1,
    
   },
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 124,
     "worksize" : 8,
     "threads" : 1,
   },
]


Thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!