Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 12:17:12 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 217 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.7 - with algo switching support  (Read 100856 times)
alczaty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 01:35:35 PM
 #841

ipbc
rx580 8gb 2100h/s 1250/900
rx570 4gb 1850h/s 1100/900

GJ !
1537618632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618632
Reply with quote  #2

1537618632
Report to moderator
1537618632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618632
Reply with quote  #2

1537618632
Report to moderator
1537618632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618632
Reply with quote  #2

1537618632
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 106



View Profile
April 17, 2018, 01:37:37 PM
 #842

@doktor83 another feature request.  Can we set a custom donation level and custom dev mining time.  

eg. Like user config from
every ~2 hours 1 minute mining for the dev
can be changed to
every ~4 hours 3 minutes mining.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 912
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 02:18:21 PM
 #843

There may be some tweaking needed but I am very pleased with my Rx470's 8GB (Samsung) at 1260/2000 averaging 1014 H/s with an UberMix 3.1 strap with Monerov7.  All 40 cards are stable, especially after manually setting difficulty as the payment ID extension.  Really looking forward to API so I can use my Awesome Miner software with it.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 02:46:50 PM
 #844

There may be some tweaking needed but I am very pleased with my Rx470's 8GB (Samsung) at 1260/2000 averaging 1014 H/s with an UberMix 3.1 strap with Monerov7.  All 40 cards are stable, especially after manually setting difficulty as the payment ID extension.  Really looking forward to API so I can use my Awesome Miner software with it.
What intensity/threads are you using?

Ajusting manually can improve it, but no much. Mine 580 8GB Samsung can do around 1050~1060H/s in V7 (is better in Heavy) at 1280/2010.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 912
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 03:01:43 PM
 #845

There may be some tweaking needed but I am very pleased with my Rx470's 8GB (Samsung) at 1260/2000 averaging 1014 H/s with an UberMix 3.1 strap with Monerov7.  All 40 cards are stable, especially after manually setting difficulty as the payment ID extension.  Really looking forward to API so I can use my Awesome Miner software with it.
What intensity/threads are you using?

Ajusting manually can improve it, but no much. Mine 580 8GB Samsung can do around 1050~1060H/s in V7 (is better in Heavy) at 1280/2010.

I set it at 0, the software is choosing 57. 2 threads.
What I like to do is run them for about a week, check for bugs, then start moving them up in intensity, clocks, etc.
Problem is, the dev keeps updating the software!  That's a good problem, too.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 05:09:06 PM
 #846

Hi dorktor83. I'm stick at your miner, although have AwesomeMiner. Ya, SRBMiner is kicking asses!  Grin

But patrike spoke if SRBMiner has a working API he could add it in AwesomeMiner support (would be great). Do you have plans to make an API for SRBMiner?

thanks Smiley
yes , i have it in plan, smos dev is also waiting on me to make an API Smiley
Thank you

I tested yesterday the 1.4.2 version (I didn't see the 1.4.3 before go to work). Ya, it's faster! The tunning is a bit different from 1.3.x, but with some intensity play everything is better than expected.
RX570 4GB at 1200/2020 996H/s at Cryptonight v7
RX580 8GB (Samsung) 1145H/s at Cryptonight Heavy



RX580 8gb 1145h/s on CN heavy? surely not.

 



Surely Yes
https://imgur.com/a/QgGhV

 Wink
mul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 06:44:23 PM
 #847

AND FINALLY

i found what the devfee bug is.
Gonna fix it ASAP!

Hi doktor83! But the problem is not solved

[2018-04-17 21:03:42] DevFee stops in 10 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:43] DevFee stops in 9 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:44] DevFee stops in 8 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:45] DevFee stops in 7 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:46] DevFee stops in 6 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:47] DevFee stops in 5 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:48] DevFee stops in 4 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:49] DevFee stops in 3 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:50] DevFee stops in 2 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:52] DevFee stops in 7202 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:53] DevFee stops in 7201 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:54] DevFee stops in 7200 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:55] DevFee stops in 7199 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:56] DevFee stops in 7198 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:57] DevFee stops in 7197 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:58] DevFee stops in 7196 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:03:59] DevFee stops in 7195 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:00] DevFee stops in 7194 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:01] DevFee stops in 7193 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:02] DevFee stops in 7192 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:03] DevFee stops in 7191 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:04] DevFee stops in 7190 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:05] DevFee stops in 7189 seconds
[2018-04-17 21:04:06] DevFee stops in 7188 seconds...
hiron1986
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 06:55:36 PM
 #848


download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies

What usekernel parameter do you recommend for RX 550?

Because when I press H, the hashrate is unstable. It gets to 375 h/s, then NaN h/s, then 180 h/s. Already tried with double thread and single. I already disable ADL (enabling it will crash the miner if I press H).
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:10:48 PM
 #849

hi

wtf with 1.4.3?  0 shares arrive to pool!! but i have accepted.

i update my 1.2.4 and 1.3.2  to 1.4.3,i loose 40 min!
config txt is the same as 1.2.4 ans 1.3.2

what's going on?

come back to 1.3.2 shares are good on pool !
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 07:18:16 PM
 #850

hi

wtf with 1.4.3?  0 shares arrive to pool!! but i have accepted.

i update my 1.2.4 and 1.3.2  to 1.4.3,i loose 40 min!
config txt is the same as 1.2.4 ans 1.3.2

what going on?

read first page

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 07:18:42 PM
 #851


download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies

What usekernel parameter do you recommend for RX 550?

Because when I press H, the hashrate is unstable. It gets to 375 h/s, then NaN h/s, then 180 h/s. Already tried with double thread and single. I already disable ADL (enabling it will crash the miner if I press H).

you need to lower intensity, this kernel parameter thing wont help you Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:20:36 PM
 #852

hi

wtf with 1.4.3?  0 shares arrive to pool!! but i have accepted.

i update my 1.2.4 and 1.3.2  to 1.4.3,i loose 40 min!
config txt is the same as 1.2.4 ans 1.3.2

what going on?

read first page


rhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :/

thanks to you.

edit:dev has 40 min 20k hashrate Wink
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:35:02 PM
 #853

ipbc
rx580 8gb 2100h/s 1250/900
rx570 4gb 1850h/s 1100/900

GJ !
Which are your settings?

Damn, the fourth different config.txt lol

EDIT: intensity 114, 2 threads
After some time it reaches 2150H/s. Wow
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:38:47 PM
 #854

Just checked my Miner's logs all look good except this one:

[2018-04-15 13:01:46] Switching back to user pool in 11 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:46] Switching back to user pool in 10 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:47] pool_have_job: Switching devfee process to new job
[2018-04-15 13:01:47] Switching back to user pool in 9 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:47] Switching back to user pool in 8 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:48] Switching back to user pool in 7 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:48] Switching back to user pool in 6 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:49] Switching back to user pool in 5 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:49] pool_have_job: Switching devfee process to new job
[2018-04-15 13:01:49] Switching back to user pool in 4 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:50] Switching back to user pool in 3 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:50] Switching back to user pool in 2 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:51] Switching back to user pool in 1 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:51] pool_have_job: Switching devfee process to new job
[2018-04-15 13:01:52] Switching back to user pool in 0 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:52] switch_pool: Disconnected from devfee pool
[2018-04-15 13:01:52] switch_pool: Connecting to user pool
[2018-04-15 13:01:52] Switching back to user pool in 14401 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:53] Switching back to user pool in 14400 ticks
[2018-04-15 13:01:53] Switching back to user pool in 14399 ticks


--J
R0land
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:55:53 PM
 #855


download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies

What usekernel parameter do you recommend for RX 550?

Because when I press H, the hashrate is unstable. It gets to 375 h/s, then NaN h/s, then 180 h/s. Already tried with double thread and single. I already disable ADL (enabling it will crash the miner if I press H).

you need to lower intensity, this kernel parameter thing wont help you Smiley
Try Intensenty 25 or 26, Worksize 16, Threads 2.
My RX550 makes 464 h/s constant. @ 21W
Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 111


XDNA - Most innovative cryptocurrency in 2018


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:40:57 PM
 #856

I think you deserve the DevFee but one of my rigs the miner can't connect to DevFee pool and stop working and needed to be restart by menually.

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 10:17:53 PM
 #857

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added 30 minute mining average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 10:23:56 PM
 #858

Hello everyone!

Does this miner support TeraScale/VLIW Radeon GPUs?

it should work, but you wont get speeds like on old claymore.
Which card do you have?
Radeon 5770 1GB GDDR5.

And yeah, hashing speed is only half compared to Claymore v9.7...

download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies
I guess this emulates the Claymore v9.7 kernel?

Thanks for caring about old GPUs (most devs don't), I'll give it a try! Smiley
I just tried it and I still only get 80 H/s compared to 176 H/s on Claymore v9.7... intensity is 14 (higher doesn't work), worksize 8, 1 thread.

Another problem with all miners I've tried (except Claymore v9.7) is that there is no "low intensity" option, which means the UI is lagging a lot (if you want to use your PC while mining).

I wish someone could replicate Claymore v9.7 characteristics and I'd gladly pay a mining fee...

can you download 1.4.4 now and try again with --usekernel 3 parameter in bat, but set start intensity to 10 , and use only 1 thread. Then work up the intensity as much as you can.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ipe4enko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:25:21 PM
 #859

>> - Removed greedybastard switch

I dont use this options but then i think that i can switch this option i feel freedom )))

dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:32:17 PM
 #860

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

1.4.4 still crashes instantly when pressing "h" to see hashrate on all of my 15 rigs.

Miner is still rather unstable with restarts every 15-20 minutes.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 217 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!