Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 08:40:26 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 [220] 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8 - V8 & algo switching  (Read 111299 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2018, 11:56:58 AM
 #4381

Hi Doktor,

did you plan to support  cn-web algo on next versione ?

thanks

Fabrizio

No, sorry.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1539765626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539765626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539765626
Reply with quote  #2

1539765626
Report to moderator
1539765626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539765626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539765626
Reply with quote  #2

1539765626
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539765626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539765626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539765626
Reply with quote  #2

1539765626
Report to moderator
1539765626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539765626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539765626
Reply with quote  #2

1539765626
Report to moderator
shgth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2018, 01:30:39 PM
 #4382

Just to notify; on Vega 56 Sapphire Pulse I get the same hashrate as with vega64 bios with the latest driver. Not saying it's good but it's not worse than recommended ones for mining.
titusr1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2018, 04:16:36 PM
 #4383

Any updates on v8 support?  I’m having trouble find solid info on support from the various miners.

Thx!

v1.6.8 with v8 support in about 5-7 days if everything goes as planned

Hello Doktor83, I want to thank all your efforts, I have tried many miners and yours is the best, at the beginning in previous versions gave me some problems but the latest version 1.6.7 is great, I increase the hashrate a lot and add stability to my miners and before I was restarted 2 or 3 times a day and now only 1 time in 1 week. I have 22 RX550 2GB GPUs, I hope that with the hardfork v8 I can continue to mine, you have done a good job for the RX550 2gb GPU. Greetings and thanks.

One last question, are you Spanish? speak Spanish? Thank you
Sharpeich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 05:28:45 AM
 #4384

Hi Doktor,

did you plan to support  cn-web algo on next versione ?

thanks

Fabrizio

No, sorry.

That is very very bad news from you, Doctor (((((
Skyzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 11:53:09 AM
 #4385

Using latest version, i changed to this because Cast XMR didn't work with RX570 4GB and RX580 8GB in the same rig. 7 gpu's.

and here, shows 5.6 kh/s but pool is showing around half the hashrate, going to keep waiting but after a couple hours, if its not better than cast XMR which doesn't even mine with all gpu's, this is just trash too.

got 6 X RX vega rig too im testing on, shows decent hashrate in the miner but on pool? Not yet.

what i see is here is this miner is using alot more power consumption for a couple more hashrates, specially RX580 8GB's ran way more power than before, and it only gained like 50 h/s which isn't nowhere near worth it. but im using it because cast xmr didnt work on this rig.

see what it does.

bittube - windows 10

Update - Hashrate issue is miner crashing or stopping, gives GPU Mining 0 KH/s after a couple minutes. this is with fresh blockchain drivers on rx570 / rx580 rig

it seems to be running okay on rx vega rig so far, but only 1450 k/s on my Own drivers unlike every other miner recommended here is trash also the blockchain one is bad for rx vega. would have to test all drivers for more than 1420-1440 h/s per card.
Deathsquad10ZAR
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 11:59:49 AM
 #4386

what drivers are you using?
What pool are you on ?
For me with my vega rig this is better then cast xmr.
im on nanopool mining xmr and i am getting 700hs more with SRB on the newest adrenalin drivers
with SRB's original kernel
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 02:52:32 PM
 #4387

Using latest version, i changed to this because Cast XMR didn't work with RX570 4GB and RX580 8GB in the same rig. 7 gpu's.

and here, shows 5.6 kh/s but pool is showing around half the hashrate, going to keep waiting but after a couple hours, if its not better than cast XMR which doesn't even mine with all gpu's, this is just trash too.

got 6 X RX vega rig too im testing on, shows decent hashrate in the miner but on pool? Not yet.

what i see is here is this miner is using alot more power consumption for a couple more hashrates, specially RX580 8GB's ran way more power than before, and it only gained like 50 h/s which isn't nowhere near worth it. but im using it because cast xmr didnt work on this rig.

see what it does.

bittube - windows 10

Update - Hashrate issue is miner crashing or stopping, gives GPU Mining 0 KH/s after a couple minutes. this is with fresh blockchain drivers on rx570 / rx580 rig

it seems to be running okay on rx vega rig so far, but only 1450 k/s on my Own drivers unlike every other miner recommended here is trash also the blockchain one is bad for rx vega. would have to test all drivers for more than 1420-1440 h/s per card.

Either your cards are overclocked too much or intensity is too high.  I have to manually set intensity on 4gb cards because auto is too high.
Skyzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 05:02:25 PM
 #4388

Using latest version, i changed to this because Cast XMR didn't work with RX570 4GB and RX580 8GB in the same rig. 7 gpu's.

and here, shows 5.6 kh/s but pool is showing around half the hashrate, going to keep waiting but after a couple hours, if its not better than cast XMR which doesn't even mine with all gpu's, this is just trash too.

got 6 X RX vega rig too im testing on, shows decent hashrate in the miner but on pool? Not yet.

what i see is here is this miner is using alot more power consumption for a couple more hashrates, specially RX580 8GB's ran way more power than before, and it only gained like 50 h/s which isn't nowhere near worth it. but im using it because cast xmr didnt work on this rig.

see what it does.

bittube - windows 10

Update - Hashrate issue is miner crashing or stopping, gives GPU Mining 0 KH/s after a couple minutes. this is with fresh blockchain drivers on rx570 / rx580 rig

it seems to be running okay on rx vega rig so far, but only 1450 k/s on my Own drivers unlike every other miner recommended here is trash also the blockchain one is bad for rx vega. would have to test all drivers for more than 1420-1440 h/s per card.

Either your cards are overclocked too much or intensity is too high.  I have to manually set intensity on 4gb cards because auto is too high.


RX Vega shows 8.6 kh/s average on miner, in poo its 6.5 kh/s for 2 hours, thats worse than cast xmr running 7500 h/s because it will show on pool aswell.
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 05:11:48 PM
 #4389


RX Vega shows 8.6 kh/s average on miner, in poo its 6.5 kh/s for 2 hours, thats worse than cast xmr running 7500 h/s because it will show on pool aswell.

you now press 's' and see lot of HW errors. idiot.
Skyzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 05:44:47 PM
 #4390

RX Vega x6 rig,  One GPU always turns off 0 kh/s with default settings, any suggestions before i just change miner?

this happened with my 7X GPU rig aswell, it did it on all gpu's there for rx570 / rx580's randomly, and since this one uses alot more power and same hashrates as cast xmr, this isn't even an option for rx580 / rx570's at all.

TigTex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 06:37:27 PM
 #4391

To the people with 0 kh or slowdowns/crashes.
Default intensity is too high. Windows dmw.exe uses almost 200mb of vram on the primary gpu and this miner tries to allocate the full 4GB / 8gb. For example you have 4.2gb of vram usage on a 4gb gpu and the system crashes or the miner fails at 0kh/s.
Solution: rollback to windows 7 and disable aero OR reduce default mining intensity by 2 or 3 points on the gpu that is using more vram (use GPU-Z or hwinfo32 to find out).
Please OP, tweak this miner so that it never tries to allocate more vram than that you have on your system. It should be possible to predict the mining intensity based on the available vram. I've spent hours tweaking the intensity settings and still can't get more than 3-4 hours uptime on a multi-algo pool.

.::. TigTex .::.
Good luck! Have a nice hash
Skyzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 07:03:08 PM
 #4392

To the people with 0 kh or slowdowns/crashes.
Default intensity is too high. Windows dmw.exe uses almost 200mb of vram on the primary gpu and this miner tries to allocate the full 4GB / 8gb. For example you have 4.2gb of vram usage on a 4gb gpu and the system crashes or the miner fails at 0kh/s.
Solution: rollback to windows 7 and disable aero OR reduce default mining intensity by 2 or 3 points on the gpu that is using more vram (use GPU-Z or hwinfo32 to find out).
Please OP, tweak this miner so that it never tries to allocate more vram than that you have on your system. It should be possible to predict the mining intensity based on the available vram. I've spent hours tweaking the intensity settings and still can't get more than 3-4 hours uptime on a multi-algo pool.

as intensitivity is 0 by default, whats recommended for rx vega? also, since this miner uses 2 threads it really does pull alot more electricity just for 100 h/s over cast xmr so far. im 110w 1320 h/s on cast xmr, meanwhile on this im 1440 h/s at like 140 watt which is 30% increase for only 100 h/s
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2018, 07:58:28 PM
 #4393

RX Vega x6 rig,  One GPU always turns off 0 kh/s with default settings, any suggestions before i just change miner?

this happened with my 7X GPU rig aswell, it did it on all gpu's there for rx570 / rx580's randomly, and since this one uses alot more power and same hashrates as cast xmr, this isn't even an option for rx580 / rx570's at all.



you even not try to set miner config, but have time to cry here not work not work....

set inetsity by hand, also miner uses much thread as YOU define, visit first page there you have info for all
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2018, 08:03:47 PM
 #4394

To the people with 0 kh or slowdowns/crashes.
Default intensity is too high. Windows dmw.exe uses almost 200mb of vram on the primary gpu and this miner tries to allocate the full 4GB / 8gb. For example you have 4.2gb of vram usage on a 4gb gpu and the system crashes or the miner fails at 0kh/s.
Solution: rollback to windows 7 and disable aero OR reduce default mining intensity by 2 or 3 points on the gpu that is using more vram (use GPU-Z or hwinfo32 to find out).
Please OP, tweak this miner so that it never tries to allocate more vram than that you have on your system. It should be possible to predict the mining intensity based on the available vram. I've spent hours tweaking the intensity settings and still can't get more than 3-4 hours uptime on a multi-algo pool.

as intensitivity is 0 by default, whats recommended for rx vega? also, since this miner uses 2 threads it really does pull alot more electricity just for 100 h/s over cast xmr so far. im 110w 1320 h/s on cast xmr, meanwhile on this im 1440 h/s at like 140 watt which is 30% increase for only 100 h/s

You should really open the readme.txt that comes with the miner.
Also on the first page you can find some settings for various cards on various algos, also some for Vega too.

As with the power consumption, you need to tweak a few things (properly set overdriventool, find good intensity/power ratio etc..), it won't set everything magically for you, sorry.


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
KGligorov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2018, 07:26:16 AM
 #4395

When i try to use %DATE-TIME% for logging, It does not create a text file at all?
Any solution?

I got it working if i type in : Logfile.txt
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 539


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2018, 10:55:46 AM
 #4396

When i try to use %DATE-TIME% for logging, It does not create a text file at all?
Any solution?

I got it working if i type in : Logfile.txt

This works for my rigs.

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls
set LOGTIME=%date:~10,4%_%date:~4,2%_%date:~7,2%_%time:~0,2%_%time:~3,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-stellitev4.txt --pools pools_XTL.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death.
Oh please god, help me !
m1dz0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2018, 01:44:47 PM
 #4397

Monero v8 soon?

cast sux

Ajmo DOKTORE!
glowbg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2018, 02:26:56 PM
 #4398

do you there will be an upgrade for CN v8?
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 07, 2018, 05:02:59 PM
 #4399

When i try to use %DATE-TIME% for logging, It does not create a text file at all?
Any solution?
%time% results a ":" symbol forbiden in filenames. I'm using --logfile logs\%date%-%random%.log
or use more complex construction from above
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2018, 07:37:34 AM
 #4400

V1.6.8
- New Monero algo added (normalv8)
- Small speed increase on some cards
- Fee is now ~0.85% for both normal mode and algo switching mode
- Faster miner startup
- Pools with different algos can now be used in pools.txt, miner will re-init on switch
- Added a new parameter for gpu tuning in gpu_conf : bralock
- Rewritten release of resources on miner shutdown/restart
- Added parameter --forcedshutdown if you don't want to release resources on exit
- Fixed bug when setting compute mode on more than 9 cards
- Fixed a bug showing bad date for 'connected since' and 'average share find time'
- Gpu hashrate watchdog now won't trigger if user is not connected to a pool
- reboot_script parameter removed and added 'reboot_script_min_rig_speed' and 'reboot_script_gpu_watchdog' instead
- Added more logging in gpu init part
- API parameters now have to be set in start.bat (--apienable, --apiport, --apirigname) , removed them from config.txt
- Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool from pools.txt
- If you add 'stratum+ssl://' before the pool address, TLS will be automatically enabled

+ Monero will fork on block 1685555 (that is approx Oct 18th). A new algo is introduced, use 'normalv8' for cryptonight_type
+ Fee is now equal for both normal and algo switching mode (~0.85%)
+ Miner now starts up a little bit faster
+ Pools can now use cryptonight_type, and if the next/previous pool algo isn't the current one, miner will restart with the correct settings
There is a short explanation on how to use this option on the first page and in the readme.txt

+ Added parameter bralock in gpu_conf, it is a value from 1-256, it *may* give you a little speedup if you find the right value for your algo/gpu
+ Removed the reboot_script parameter, and instead made 2 new parameters :
"reboot_script_gpu_watchdog" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script
"reboot_script_min_rig_speed" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on min_rig_speed trigger, and instead runs this script

+ API parameters removed from config file, so they don't have to be defined in every config separately.
Now you can set them in start.bat with :

--apienable (enable statistics API)
--apiport value (port where statistics API is reachable - default 21555)
--apirigname value (identifier name for your rig in statistics API)

+ Added possibility to switch to the previous pool from your pools list by pressing 'o'. If you get to the first pool on the list, and press 'o' it will go around, and jump to the last pool.

Also i implemented a temporary solution for the transition from V7 to V8 algo, so the miner can switch automatically when the fork happens.
You can read it HERE on how to do it.

Basically you set the config for normalv8 in Config folder(intensity and everything else), enable the algo switching (by adding --usealgoswitching in start.bat), and create a temporary pools file, where you put 2 pools, the first one is the V7 pool, the second one is V8.

Set start.bat to use that temporary pools file, and when the time comes, miner will detect if the received job is for the new algo, and will switch to the next pool on the list, which in this case is the pool using the V8 algo.

Also the config-normalv8 settings will apply.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 [220] 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!