Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2019, 02:06:14 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 [351] 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 229568 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2019, 04:02:54 AM
 #7001

Hi livada and doctor
 
I have same problem after 1.8.8 - Failed to load EIO.dll
One start srb 1.8.8 and i take this problem with amdtweaker.
Reboot rig - same.
Help me pls.
(and i newbie and PM not work)

I dont like reinstall win.

Use the latest 189 version it does not interfere with the eliovp tool

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1571839574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571839574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571839574
Reply with quote  #2

1571839574
Report to moderator
WEEKLY BONUS Unlimited Faucet&Fastest Dice PLINKO DICE CRASH ROULETTE PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571839574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571839574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571839574
Reply with quote  #2

1571839574
Report to moderator
1571839574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571839574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571839574
Reply with quote  #2

1571839574
Report to moderator
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 09:40:17 AM
 #7002

I am looking into fixing this 'invalid job id' issue, my guess is it happens shortly after the precompilation part. For some reason gpu gets stuck working at the old job if newer was received.

@hitmandn something aint right there, a rx470 should need no more than 20 sec to precompile a program, yours are doing it for 3 minutes!
What drivers are you using? Have you tried 18.6.1 or the newest adrenaline 2019?

I'm using Driver Fixdag.  I tried 18.6.1 but hashrate to slow ( ~4xx )
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2019, 10:31:00 AM
 #7003

I am looking into fixing this 'invalid job id' issue, my guess is it happens shortly after the precompilation part. For some reason gpu gets stuck working at the old job if newer was received.

@hitmandn something aint right there, a rx470 should need no more than 20 sec to precompile a program, yours are doing it for 3 minutes!
What drivers are you using? Have you tried 18.6.1 or the newest adrenaline 2019?

I'm using Driver Fixdag.  I tried 18.6.1 but hashrate to slow ( ~4xx )

Probably need to switch to compute mode, you can do that with SRBMiner, also that needs to be done only once

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 10:50:56 AM
 #7004

I am looking into fixing this 'invalid job id' issue, my guess is it happens shortly after the precompilation part. For some reason gpu gets stuck working at the old job if newer was received.

@hitmandn something aint right there, a rx470 should need no more than 20 sec to precompile a program, yours are doing it for 3 minutes!
What drivers are you using? Have you tried 18.6.1 or the newest adrenaline 2019?

I'm using Driver Fixdag.  I tried 18.6.1 but hashrate to slow ( ~4xx )

Probably need to switch to compute mode, you can do that with SRBMiner, also that needs to be done only once

How to switch to computer mode with SRBminer, i'll try it.
 THanks
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2019, 01:56:03 PM
 #7005

I am looking into fixing this 'invalid job id' issue, my guess is it happens shortly after the precompilation part. For some reason gpu gets stuck working at the old job if newer was received.

@hitmandn something aint right there, a rx470 should need no more than 20 sec to precompile a program, yours are doing it for 3 minutes!
What drivers are you using? Have you tried 18.6.1 or the newest adrenaline 2019?

I'm using Driver Fixdag.  I tried 18.6.1 but hashrate to slow ( ~4xx )

Probably need to switch to compute mode, you can do that with SRBMiner, also that needs to be done only once

How to switch to computer mode with SRBminer, i'll try it.
 THanks

open a cmd prompt with admin privileges and run :
SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 04:28:27 PM
 #7006

I am looking into fixing this 'invalid job id' issue, my guess is it happens shortly after the precompilation part. For some reason gpu gets stuck working at the old job if newer was received.

@hitmandn something aint right there, a rx470 should need no more than 20 sec to precompile a program, yours are doing it for 3 minutes!
What drivers are you using? Have you tried 18.6.1 or the newest adrenaline 2019?

I'm using Driver Fixdag.  I tried 18.6.1 but hashrate to slow ( ~4xx )

Probably need to switch to compute mode, you can do that with SRBMiner, also that needs to be done only once

How to switch to computer mode with SRBminer, i'll try it.
 THanks

open a cmd prompt with admin privileges and run :
SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode

it' still run 4xx h/s in compute mode. Hiz .....
ipp2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 04:55:03 PM
 #7007

I'm having the exact same issue as hitmandn, btw.

Newer drivers give me the 4xx speeds, old blockchainers don't have any issue except for the quite obvious stalling.

Something very odd goes on once it needs to compile, like it loses the block.

I have another rig, vega cards that run through this issue no problem but also using the recommended drivers.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2019, 06:37:03 PM
 #7008

I'm having the exact same issue as hitmandn, btw.

Newer drivers give me the 4xx speeds, old blockchainers don't have any issue except for the quite obvious stalling.

Something very odd goes on once it needs to compile, like it loses the block.

I have another rig, vega cards that run through this issue no problem but also using the recommended drivers.

Odd, you are missing a step 100% because the rest of the world can run 470/480/570/580 just fine with 18.6.1. I have some test rigs on w10, 470 4/8g and 18.6.1 ..

Steps would be:
1.use ddu to delete drivers, and this is very important
2.install driver
3.patch drivers
4. set compute mode

Only these steps are required.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ipp2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 08:40:42 PM
 #7009


Only these steps are required.

You should know all too well that us miners value stability and things we know. If you could say that yes, the drivers are the issue...then I would be more compelled.
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 02:23:32 AM
 #7010

I'm having the exact same issue as hitmandn, btw.

Newer drivers give me the 4xx speeds, old blockchainers don't have any issue except for the quite obvious stalling.

Something very odd goes on once it needs to compile, like it loses the block.

I have another rig, vega cards that run through this issue no problem but also using the recommended drivers.

Odd, you are missing a step 100% because the rest of the world can run 470/480/570/580 just fine with 18.6.1. I have some test rigs on w10, 470 4/8g and 18.6.1 ..

Steps would be:
1.use ddu to delete drivers, and this is very important
2.install driver
3.patch drivers
4. set compute mode

Only these steps are required.
Hi doctor
[/quote]
Odd, you are missing a step 100% because the rest of the world can run 470/480/570/580 just fine with 18.6.1. I have some test rigs on w10, 470 4/8g and 18.6.1 ..[/quote] --->how long for this test and what rom ??

I always did its when install new driver, include driver blockchain, but it's still 4xx,. What different when used mod bios and original bios ??
cas333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 07:15:09 AM
 #7011

After some days of testing i could say that ver 1.8.9 is the most stable ever.
Thanks dok for your great work!  Smiley
puntodecontrol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 10:59:22 AM
 #7012

I have getting a lot of errors:

invalid nonce; is miner not compatible with nicehash?

any idea?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2019, 07:29:38 PM
Last edit: June 07, 2019, 08:03:13 PM by livada
 #7013

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

are you sure?
TRM mine this
Algorithms:

    Cryptonight R (monero)
    Cryptonight v8 turtle (turtlecoin, loki)
    Cryptonight v8 half (stellite, masari)
    Cryptonight v8 double (x-cash)
    Cryptonight v8 reverse waltz (graft)
    Cryptonight v8 upx2 (uPlexa)
    Cryptonight v8
    Cryptonight heavy
    Cryptonight haven (haven)
    Cryptonight saber (bittube)

it has better HR and consumes less electricity

TUBE - vega56= 2140hr  Vega64= 2300hr
https://images2.imgbox.com/0c/75/xPKMH44N_o.jpg

HAVEN - vega56=2120hr  Vega64= 2250hr
https://images2.imgbox.com/59/29/L1P9Rspi_o.jpg

and TRM 100% faster  on  :
x16r (rvn)
x16s (pgn, xsh)
x16rt (veil, gin)
Lyra2rev3 (vtc)
Lyra2z
Phi2 (lux, argoneum)

than SRBMINER
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2019, 10:36:03 AM
 #7014

@hitmand @ipp2

i switched 18.6.1 drivers on a 470 4/8g mixed rig to the blockchain drivers to see if that's causing some issues with the 'invalid job' and @hitmand's 3 minute / gpu precompile time, but no - all should be fine with BC drivers, so at least now i know its not the driver that is making the problem.


Can you guys tell me which SRB version are you using? I see @hitmand uses 1.8.8 , have you tried 1.8.9 ?
Are you mining monero or some other CN/R coin ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2019, 12:13:52 PM
Last edit: June 08, 2019, 03:00:36 PM by hitmandn
 #7015

@hitmand @ipp2

i switched 18.6.1 drivers on a 470 4/8g mixed rig to the blockchain drivers to see if that's causing some issues with the 'invalid job' and @hitmand's 3 minute / gpu precompile time, but no - all should be fine with BC drivers, so at least now i know its not the driver that is making the problem.
--> which vram rx470, mod bios or stock bios.


Can you guys tell me which SRB version are you using? I see @hitmand uses 1.8.8 , have you tried 1.8.9 ?
Are you mining monero or some other CN/R coin ?---- > i try 1.8.9 , 1.8.8 and 1.8.6 .  Only cause when mining Monero, not cause with MSR  before  
--

i try "Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for Blockchain Compute Driver for Windows® 10 64-bit​" and has issues about 1 hour.  -  (~ 9xx h/z)
i try " 1.8.9....."  with 4 steps ....you give.  (~ 4xx h/z)

My card used elpida and samsung ram. Could you try it help me

http://www.mediafire.com/file/78j51aca1le46v5/Ellesmere-samsung.rom/file
http://www.mediafire.com/file/yqii06b9ajyui35/Ellesmere-elpida.rom/file
 
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2019, 04:23:33 PM
 #7016

@hitmand @ipp2

i switched 18.6.1 drivers on a 470 4/8g mixed rig to the blockchain drivers to see if that's causing some issues with the 'invalid job' and @hitmand's 3 minute / gpu precompile time, but no - all should be fine with BC drivers, so at least now i know its not the driver that is making the problem.
--> which vram rx470, mod bios or stock bios.


Can you guys tell me which SRB version are you using? I see @hitmand uses 1.8.8 , have you tried 1.8.9 ?
Are you mining monero or some other CN/R coin ?---- > i try 1.8.9 , 1.8.8 and 1.8.6 .  Only cause when mining Monero, not cause with MSR  before  
--

i try "Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for Blockchain Compute Driver for Windows® 10 64-bit​" and has issues about 1 hour.  -  (~ 9xx h/z)
i try " 1.8.9....."  with 4 steps ....you give.  (~ 4xx h/z)

My card used elpida and samsung ram. Could you try it help me

http://www.mediafire.com/file/78j51aca1le46v5/Ellesmere-samsung.rom/file
http://www.mediafire.com/file/yqii06b9ajyui35/Ellesmere-elpida.rom/file
 


Vram manufacturer and bios does not matter in this case. I really have no clue why it takes so much time on your rig to precompile, rx 470 4gb should not take more than 15-20 sec.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
toptek12
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 01:06:07 AM
 #7017

 does this miner support Radeon VII all I see is the hash rate no fan speed , temp etc i have to look at after burner for the temp etc.Smiley I got mine doing 3.01 kh .
or is it a driver issue I'm using adrenalin-2019-edition-19.5.2-june3.

using adrenalin-2019-edition-19.5.2-june3 drivers the rest of the rig hashes like it does with 18.6.1 Smiley.
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 02:26:29 AM
 #7018

@hitmand @ipp2

i switched 18.6.1 drivers on a 470 4/8g mixed rig to the blockchain drivers to see if that's causing some issues with the 'invalid job' and @hitmand's 3 minute / gpu precompile time, but no - all should be fine with BC drivers, so at least now i know its not the driver that is making the problem.
--> which vram rx470, mod bios or stock bios.


Can you guys tell me which SRB version are you using? I see @hitmand uses 1.8.8 , have you tried 1.8.9 ?
Are you mining monero or some other CN/R coin ?---- > i try 1.8.9 , 1.8.8 and 1.8.6 .  Only cause when mining Monero, not cause with MSR  before  
--

i try "Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for Blockchain Compute Driver for Windows® 10 64-bit​" and has issues about 1 hour.  -  (~ 9xx h/z)
i try " 1.8.9....."  with 4 steps ....you give.  (~ 4xx h/z)

My card used elpida and samsung ram. Could you try it help me

http://www.mediafire.com/file/78j51aca1le46v5/Ellesmere-samsung.rom/file
http://www.mediafire.com/file/yqii06b9ajyui35/Ellesmere-elpida.rom/file
 


Vram manufacturer and bios does not matter in this case. I really have no clue why it takes so much time on your rig to precompile, rx 470 4gb should not take more than 15-20 sec.

I have 54 card rx470, they have the same cause, hizzz. what coin precompile program  your mining. I'will try mine it
ipp2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 03:19:45 PM
 #7019

@hitmand @ipp2

i switched 18.6.1 drivers on a 470 4/8g mixed rig to the blockchain drivers to see if that's causing some issues with the 'invalid job' and @hitmand's 3 minute / gpu precompile time, but no - all should be fine with BC drivers, so at least now i know its not the driver that is making the problem.


Can you guys tell me which SRB version are you using? I see @hitmand uses 1.8.8 , have you tried 1.8.9 ?
Are you mining monero or some other CN/R coin ?

So one interesting thing about this is that it only occurs VERY occasionally. Once a day at most.

I've got all kinda of polaris cards on my rigs and after your post Dok, I went ahead and tried the 18.6.1 drivers on a single rig. I got them to mine at full speed by having the 'Radeon settings' be installed and manually one by one setting compute mode (so painful).

I can report back that it is the drivers. Blockchain drivers hang (doing so right now even) while 18.6.1 continues to work. Sorry for it taking so long to time to respond but the blockchain drivers did not fail for 4 days nearly! They just failed about 20 minutes prior to reporting this and still are while typing this.

In fact I had time to start a new test rig with 1 card with 18.6.1 and it's working fine also.

5 rigs (with 6/7 cards each)

What's interesting is when the BC drivers stall...it isn't a one time thing. They will stall through multiple blocks for up to an hour. Even if you reboot and start the script up again it will just not work and stall out. The popular pools don't matter, they all do the same issue. This points to not being a hardware issue at all.

So I think it has something to do with blocks themselves.

https://i.imgur.com/3VUWfLe.png
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 04:13:24 PM
 #7020

@hitmand @ipp2

i switched 18.6.1 drivers on a 470 4/8g mixed rig to the blockchain drivers to see if that's causing some issues with the 'invalid job' and @hitmand's 3 minute / gpu precompile time, but no - all should be fine with BC drivers, so at least now i know its not the driver that is making the problem.


Can you guys tell me which SRB version are you using? I see @hitmand uses 1.8.8 , have you tried 1.8.9 ?
Are you mining monero or some other CN/R coin ?

So one interesting thing about this is that it only occurs VERY occasionally. Once a day at most.

I've got all kinda of polaris cards on my rigs and after your post Dok, I went ahead and tried the 18.6.1 drivers on a single rig. I got them to mine at full speed by having the 'Radeon settings' be installed and manually one by one setting compute mode (so painful).

I can report back that it is the drivers. Blockchain drivers hang (doing so right now even) while 18.6.1 continues to work. Sorry for it taking so long to time to respond but the blockchain drivers did not fail for 4 days nearly! They just failed about 20 minutes prior to reporting this and still are while typing this.

In fact I had time to start a new test rig with 1 card with 18.6.1 and it's working fine also.

5 rigs (with 6/7 cards each)


What's interesting is when the BC drivers stall...it isn't a one time thing. They will stall through multiple blocks for up to an hour. Even if you reboot and start the script up again it will just not work and stall out. The popular pools don't matter, they all do the same issue. This points to not being a hardware issue at all.

So I think it has something to do with blocks themselves.

https://i.imgur.com/3VUWfLe.png

Exactly, it's the same things, maybe BC has stuck at that time.....They just failed about 20 minutes prior to reporting too
Pages: « 1 ... 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 [351] 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!