Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2018, 02:57:55 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What does it take to run a masternode?  (Read 21 times)
sam2014
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:07:55 PM
 #1

I want to go fully into running masternode, I have gotten a vps server already. What does take to run a masternode and how profitable it is?

bringing justice to scammers
Donate if you like me 15pZ5NfrExSahwNEAbrqr9AKVfsg5Zg9gC
1539874675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539874675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539874675
Reply with quote  #2

1539874675
Report to moderator
1539874675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539874675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539874675
Reply with quote  #2

1539874675
Report to moderator
1539874675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539874675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539874675
Reply with quote  #2

1539874675
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539874675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539874675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539874675
Reply with quote  #2

1539874675
Report to moderator
1539874675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539874675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539874675
Reply with quote  #2

1539874675
Report to moderator
1539874675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539874675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539874675
Reply with quote  #2

1539874675
Report to moderator
ManaMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 32


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 09:46:03 PM
 #2

I want to go fully into running masternode, I have gotten a vps server already. What does take to run a masternode and how profitable it is?

If you are talking about altcoins that have masternode, then it depends largely on which one you have in mind. Mostly you will have to lock some coins away in order to run masternode. Here is some good list regarding many coins, how much does it costs in their coins in order for you to even start, prices per each and other useful information, I advise you to check it out: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1D-VhuSSt7fMrSP22WdREqOuJIDu4iZV7vrx41jBNnqQ/edit#gid=708288622

Why have you bought VPS, if you are not sure what it takes to even start with masternodes, specially if you haven't checked out the hardware specs and all that?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!