Bitcoin Forum
November 30, 2022, 12:49:25 AM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain.info API Problem  (Read 879 times)
chalbersma (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 05:49:38 PM
 #1

Hey guys I'm trying to pull information about a transaction from blockchain.info's API. I think their API isn't working as defined.

From the API Documentation Page:
Quote
Single Address   
http://blockchain.info/address/$hash_160?format=json
http://blockchain.info/address/$bitcoin_address?format=json
http://blockchain.info/rawaddr/$bitcoin_address
Optional limit parameter to show n transactions e.g. &limit=50

But when I do:
https://blockchain.info/address/1KMLjhgjGLxZTJT5TSWxV2HCZHBqpDEpa1?format=json&limit=100

I only get the first 50 transactions. I believe that the API is ignoring the limit command and manually placing you with only 50 transactions (Quick way to check is to find the word "result" as it only appears once per transaction).

Can anyone assist? Or does anyone know an email where I can email Blockchain directly?
1669769365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669769365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669769365
Reply with quote  #2

1669769365
Report to moderator
1669769365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669769365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669769365
Reply with quote  #2

1669769365
Report to moderator
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1669769365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669769365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669769365
Reply with quote  #2

1669769365
Report to moderator
1669769365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669769365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669769365
Reply with quote  #2

1669769365
Report to moderator
1669769365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669769365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669769365
Reply with quote  #2

1669769365
Report to moderator
Undecidable
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 09:23:44 PM
 #2

The API supports an "offset" parameter so you can get everything by making multiple calls. 

If I had to guess, they made 50 the maximum allowable value for "limit".
chalbersma (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 01:10:55 PM
 #3

The API supports an "offset" parameter so you can get everything by making multiple calls. 

If I had to guess, they made 50 the maximum allowable value for "limit".

I'll have to give that a whirl. Thanks for the tip!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!