Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 01:58:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain keeps getting corrupted  (Read 855 times)
manuel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 08:11:08 PM
 #1

My blockchain has been corrupted and required rebuilding 4 or 5 times in the last week.  I'm running hte latest client 0.8.5 (the latest) on Mac OS X 10.8.5 on a MacBook pro with SSD.  I don't have any data integrity issues with any other programs.  I don't understand why this keeps happening.  Any ideas?
1524362336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524362336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524362336
Reply with quote  #2

1524362336
Report to moderator
1524362336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524362336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524362336
Reply with quote  #2

1524362336
Report to moderator
1524362336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524362336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524362336
Reply with quote  #2

1524362336
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524362336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524362336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524362336
Reply with quote  #2

1524362336
Report to moderator
1524362336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524362336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524362336
Reply with quote  #2

1524362336
Report to moderator
1524362336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524362336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524362336
Reply with quote  #2

1524362336
Report to moderator
trilightzone.org
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 04:17:02 AM
 #2

Could be a failing drive or filesystem issue. Try running the Disk Utility to see what it finds.


TrilightZone - Internet Privacy Services Since 2005 - Contact Us For All Your Privacy Needs !
Offshore OpenVPN, Hosting, Servers, Email, Storage, Backup, DNS, Domains, Multiple Countries Available (https://www.trilightzone.org/services.html)
manuel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 11:07:55 AM
 #3

Could be a failing drive or filesystem issue. Try running the Disk Utility to see what it finds.

It's not finding anything. 


There are no problems with any other programs or data at all.
manuel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 11:11:07 AM
 #4

Must due to the no fees.

https://blockchain.info/tx/188b6474e60e17feab3e8d925aa72cb4c228dcac5e6022745e1aad4d2f95a068
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 12:50:43 PM
 #5

This seems to be a common theme with the OSX client, developers think they've fixed it, and problems keep coming back. It could be that a high percentage of Macs can't do math right, but more likely there is some leveldb database problem on Mac that really can't be fixed without the upstream library bug being identified and fixed.
jeppe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 04:23:32 PM
 #6

It happens to me every time i run low on power and the mac goes down :/
gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 1000


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 05:00:39 PM
 #7

Right click bitcoin application.
Click properties.
Add -checklevel=2 to the target for example "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin-qt.exe" -checklevel=2
Reload
Profit?

DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1321



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 05:09:04 PM
 #8

Right click bitcoin application.
Click properties.
Add -checklevel=2 to the target for example "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin-qt.exe" -checklevel=2

 Huh

I'm running the latest client 0.8.5 (the latest) on Mac OS X 10.8.5 on a MacBook pro with SSD.

jeppe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 08:50:27 PM
 #9

is there somehow that i can backup it ( the whole file not just the wallet file) so i dont have to download worlds bigest file once a week ?? !!
thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!