Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 08:49:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: undervolted via afterburner in windows. can be used in linux?  (Read 1001 times)
ergou
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 03:30:37 PM
 #1

a 7950 or  7970 card undervolted to 1.000v   via afterburner in windows 7.

if the card used in Bamt, the volt will be 1.000v? or ?

Best.
1508489389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508489389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508489389
Reply with quote  #2

1508489389
Report to moderator
1508489389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508489389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508489389
Reply with quote  #2

1508489389
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508489389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508489389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508489389
Reply with quote  #2

1508489389
Report to moderator
1508489389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508489389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508489389
Reply with quote  #2

1508489389
Report to moderator
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 07:43:06 PM
 #2

No. The change is not persistent, and there is no way to control voltage in Linux AFAIK.
BitcoinHeroes
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368



View Profile
October 30, 2013, 02:23:02 AM
 #3

a 7950 or  7970 card undervolted to 1.000v   via afterburner in windows 7.

if the card used in Bamt, the volt will be 1.000v? or ?

Best.

Its useless, the best way to undervolt in Bamt is flash the bios of the graphic card.
TheDragonSlayer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile
October 30, 2013, 08:54:56 AM
 #4

a 7950 or  7970 card undervolted to 1.000v   via afterburner in windows 7.

if the card used in Bamt, the volt will be 1.000v? or ?

Best.

The best way to know if you did manage to undervolt is by using a watt-a-meter. You would see signification drop in wattage usage. But based on my experience you will need to flash your GPU to make it work...

beegatewood
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300


View Profile
October 30, 2013, 10:48:17 AM
 #5

a 7950 or  7970 card undervolted to 1.000v   via afterburner in windows 7.

if the card used in Bamt, the volt will be 1.000v? or ?

Best.

Can't undervolt using afterburner in Bamt. Unless you run it using window then yes...

wunkbone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
October 31, 2013, 02:15:29 PM
 #6

a 7950 or  7970 card undervolted to 1.000v   via afterburner in windows 7.

if the card used in Bamt, the volt will be 1.000v? or ?

Best.

I suggest using window 7 if you want to undervolt, otherwise flash your bios to 0.962v

The Transit Coin is on the way. help us to decide the path we have to follow:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1066969

http://tnttalk.org

TNT COIN SHOPPING MALL COMING SOON
<a href="https://www.vultr.com/?ref=6829767"><img src="https://www.vultr.com/media/468x60_03.gif" width="468" height="60"></a>
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!