Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:54:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How can I get working 2 different nvidia cards with CUDA mining?  (Read 2045 times)
Qu4k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
July 27, 2011, 04:50:36 AM
 #1

Hi,

So far, I was using guiminer (opencl) with 2 vcards on same pc

gtx570 ... 117 MH/s ... @default clocks
gtx460 ... 47 MH/s ... @default clocks

Forceware 266.58 works fine; but with versions 270.61 & 275.33, display driver suddenly shows black screen and stops working.

Now I want to use guiminer (cuda),
but  it does not show devices (gtx570 and gtx460) to select as opencl does it.

Gpu-z shows cuda's checkbox enable on main vcard (gtx570) only,
then I dummy plugged second vcard (gtx460) and got both vcards with cuda's checkbox enable. Smiley

But still does not show any device to select.
If I start to mine with cuda, it works with the main card only.
I tried with some flags (-device=0 -device=1 device=0 device=1) but not succeed.

How can I get working both cards?
Any idea or suggestion?

Thanks in advance Wink

btw, cuda mining improve the hash rate by 23%!!!
gtx570 ... 144MH/s @default clocks with flags: -aggression=5 -gpugrid=480 -gputhreads=960
1480794880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794880
Reply with quote  #2

1480794880
Report to moderator
1480794880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794880
Reply with quote  #2

1480794880
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SHlFT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


#teamwin


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2011, 05:06:24 AM
 #2

Maybe by SLI?


Anyways Nvidia not as good for mining.

Qu4k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
July 27, 2011, 06:23:31 AM
 #3

Problem was solved by adding this flag (-gpu=1) to the second vcard miner.

I know nVidia is not good for mining but...
I got a lucky shot becuase I solved a block mining in SOLO mode with the 570 in less than 10 min, LOL.-

BTW, You can not SLI different cards.-
SHlFT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


#teamwin


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2011, 07:16:11 AM
 #4

Good thing you solved it.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!