Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2017, 10:41:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How can I get working 2 different nvidia cards with CUDA mining?  (Read 2054 times)
Qu4k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
July 27, 2011, 04:50:36 AM
 #1

Hi,

So far, I was using guiminer (opencl) with 2 vcards on same pc

gtx570 ... 117 MH/s ... @default clocks
gtx460 ... 47 MH/s ... @default clocks

Forceware 266.58 works fine; but with versions 270.61 & 275.33, display driver suddenly shows black screen and stops working.

Now I want to use guiminer (cuda),
but  it does not show devices (gtx570 and gtx460) to select as opencl does it.

Gpu-z shows cuda's checkbox enable on main vcard (gtx570) only,
then I dummy plugged second vcard (gtx460) and got both vcards with cuda's checkbox enable. Smiley

But still does not show any device to select.
If I start to mine with cuda, it works with the main card only.
I tried with some flags (-device=0 -device=1 device=0 device=1) but not succeed.

How can I get working both cards?
Any idea or suggestion?

Thanks in advance Wink

btw, cuda mining improve the hash rate by 23%!!!
gtx570 ... 144MH/s @default clocks with flags: -aggression=5 -gpugrid=480 -gputhreads=960
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485124885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485124885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485124885
Reply with quote  #2

1485124885
Report to moderator
1485124885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485124885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485124885
Reply with quote  #2

1485124885
Report to moderator
1485124885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485124885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485124885
Reply with quote  #2

1485124885
Report to moderator
SHlFT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


#teamwin


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2011, 05:06:24 AM
 #2

Maybe by SLI?


Anyways Nvidia not as good for mining.

Qu4k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
July 27, 2011, 06:23:31 AM
 #3

Problem was solved by adding this flag (-gpu=1) to the second vcard miner.

I know nVidia is not good for mining but...
I got a lucky shot becuase I solved a block mining in SOLO mode with the 570 in less than 10 min, LOL.-

BTW, You can not SLI different cards.-
SHlFT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


#teamwin


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2011, 07:16:11 AM
 #4

Good thing you solved it.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!