Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2021, 02:07:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Openssl key should be different with each coin?  (Read 105 times)
wsxdrfv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2018, 02:58:29 AM
Last edit: April 03, 2018, 03:08:55 AM by wsxdrfv
 #1

I made VirtualBox, ubuntu OS, there I make some A coin with,

openssl ecparam -genkey -name secp256k1 -out alertkey.pem
openssl ec -in alertkey.pem -text > alertkey.hex
openssl ecparam -genkey -name secp256k1 -out testnetalert.pem
openssl ec -in testnetalert.pem -text > testnetalert.hex
openssl ecparam -genkey -name secp256k1 -out genesiscoinbase.pem
openssl ec -in testnetalert.pem -text > genesiscoinbase.hex

Then, I copy A coin folder and paste to new folder, now try to make B coin.

Can I use above key value part already input in A's sourcecode as-is for B coin?
1618754878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618754878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618754878
Reply with quote  #2

1618754878
Report to moderator
1618754878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618754878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618754878
Reply with quote  #2

1618754878
Report to moderator
1618754878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618754878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618754878
Reply with quote  #2

1618754878
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1618754878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618754878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618754878
Reply with quote  #2

1618754878
Report to moderator
1618754878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618754878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618754878
Reply with quote  #2

1618754878
Report to moderator
DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1928



View Profile
April 03, 2018, 04:15:11 AM
 #2

Can I use above key value part already input in A's sourcecode as-is for B coin?

If you want to.

It all depends on how you implement it.

Why would you want to?
wsxdrfv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2018, 08:22:14 AM
 #3

Can I use above key value part already input in A's sourcecode as-is for B coin?
If you want to.
It all depends on how you implement it.
Why would you want to?
If it does not cause problem, then why I want to change. Is it cause any problem? If so, how to generate new key values?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!