Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 10:11:55 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how to run cpuminer? - litecoin mining  (Read 17887 times)
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 01:27:14 AM
 #1

i got cpuminer aka minerd.exe - ive put it on folder on desktop. if i run minerd.exe by double clickign i get this error:



[2013-11-03 02:25:30] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algor
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


i do have the command to run it:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password


but no idea how to use the command - i cant just paste it in the window. creaitgn bat file in same folder with that command doesnt do anything.

please help

yolo
1537611115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537611115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537611115
Reply with quote  #2

1537611115
Report to moderator
1537611115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537611115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537611115
Reply with quote  #2

1537611115
Report to moderator
1537611115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537611115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537611115
Reply with quote  #2

1537611115
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537611115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537611115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537611115
Reply with quote  #2

1537611115
Report to moderator
1537611115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537611115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537611115
Reply with quote  #2

1537611115
Report to moderator
1537611115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537611115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537611115
Reply with quote  #2

1537611115
Report to moderator
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 07:54:22 PM
 #2

i got cpuminer aka minerd.exe - ive put it on folder on desktop. if i run minerd.exe by double clickign i get this error:



[2013-11-03 02:25:30] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algor
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


i do have the command to run it:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password


but no idea how to use the command - i cant just paste it in the window. creaitgn bat file in same folder with that command doesnt do anything.

please help
change cgminer.exe to minerd.exe and use -t 4 where 4 is the number of cores you want to use

for clarity make a new text file, open and paste
minerd.exe --scrypt -t 4 -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password

change workername and password to the ones you have setup on your litegardian account
change the extension on the txt file to bat and double click

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
Wolf0
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 08:12:30 PM
 #3

i got cpuminer aka minerd.exe - ive put it on folder on desktop. if i run minerd.exe by double clickign i get this error:



[2013-11-03 02:25:30] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algor
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


i do have the command to run it:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password


but no idea how to use the command - i cant just paste it in the window. creaitgn bat file in same folder with that command doesnt do anything.

please help

You really shouldn't be CPU mining...

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 08:21:59 PM
 #4

thanx bbro and yes that helped Wink

yolo
bigs21024
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

please help gofund.me/bigs21024 Family in need


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 09:42:45 PM
 #5


C:\Users\Client\Downloads\cpuminer-multi-1-2-dev>cpuminer -q -a lyra2re -o strat
um+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:3342 -u 14vZ4DHDzhttzKyNAmLzpRq6VLmCGb16vX -p

** cpuminer-multi 1.2-dev by Tanguy Pruvot (tpruvot@github) **
BTC donation address: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd

[2016-06-09 17:33:36] 4 miner threads started, using 'lyra2re' algorithm.
[2016-06-09 17:33:36] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:
3342
[2016-06-09 17:33:36] Stratum difficulty set to 0.05
[2016-06-09 17:34:44] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 46.14 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:34:48] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 48.94 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:34:57] API bind to port 4048 failed (No error) - API will not be
available
[2016-06-09 17:35:15] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 47.16 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:35:49] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 42.65 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:36:22] accepted: 5/5 (100.00%), 36.53 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:36:50] accepted: 6/6 (100.00%), 35.51 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:37:00] accepted: 7/7 (100.00%), 42.39 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:37:05] accepted: 8/8 (100.00%), 41.57 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:37:33] accepted: 9/9 (100.00%), 41.10 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:38:33] accepted: 10/10 (100.00%), 41.45 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:39:00] accepted: 11/11 (100.00%), 42.62 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:39:39] accepted: 12/12 (100.00%), 79.64 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:39:42] accepted: 13/13 (100.00%), 80.37 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:40:19] accepted: 14/14 (100.00%), 37.90 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:40:37] accepted: 15/15 (100.00%), 39.11 kH/s yes!
this is what mine says is it running right  and it had this addy at top with pass but i deleted it how do i see what i get or get it

bigs21024
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

please help gofund.me/bigs21024 Family in need


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:15:02 PM
 #6

also nice hash says it is bad pool how do i chage all this and algos

sayyedraza
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 27, 2016, 03:13:34 AM
 #7

i got cpuminer aka minerd.exe - ive put it on folder on desktop. if i run minerd.exe by double clickign i get this error:



[2013-11-03 02:25:30] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algor
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


i do have the command to run it:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password


but no idea how to use the command - i cant just paste it in the window. creaitgn bat file in same folder with that command doesnt do anything.

please help

if you are using minerd.exe then why u r using cgminer???
minerd.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password
Pause
Thanks
regards

greenuser
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


Marie Curie, 2 x Nobel Prizes Physics & Chemistry


View Profile
September 27, 2016, 03:16:08 AM
 #8

whats wrong with the Mining section? Is it down?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!