Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 08:57:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how to run cpuminer? - litecoin mining  (Read 15079 times)
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 01:27:14 AM
 #1

i got cpuminer aka minerd.exe - ive put it on folder on desktop. if i run minerd.exe by double clickign i get this error:



[2013-11-03 02:25:30] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algor
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


i do have the command to run it:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password


but no idea how to use the command - i cant just paste it in the window. creaitgn bat file in same folder with that command doesnt do anything.

please help

yolo
1508792222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508792222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508792222
Reply with quote  #2

1508792222
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508792222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508792222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508792222
Reply with quote  #2

1508792222
Report to moderator
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 07:54:22 PM
 #2

i got cpuminer aka minerd.exe - ive put it on folder on desktop. if i run minerd.exe by double clickign i get this error:



[2013-11-03 02:25:30] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algor
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


i do have the command to run it:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password


but no idea how to use the command - i cant just paste it in the window. creaitgn bat file in same folder with that command doesnt do anything.

please help
change cgminer.exe to minerd.exe and use -t 4 where 4 is the number of cores you want to use

for clarity make a new text file, open and paste
minerd.exe --scrypt -t 4 -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password

change workername and password to the ones you have setup on your litegardian account
change the extension on the txt file to bat and double click

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Miner Developer


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 08:12:30 PM
 #3

i got cpuminer aka minerd.exe - ive put it on folder on desktop. if i run minerd.exe by double clickign i get this error:



[2013-11-03 02:25:30] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algor
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


i do have the command to run it:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password


but no idea how to use the command - i cant just paste it in the window. creaitgn bat file in same folder with that command doesnt do anything.

please help

You really shouldn't be CPU mining...

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 08:21:59 PM
 #4

thanx bbro and yes that helped Wink

yolo
bigs21024
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

please help gofund.me/bigs21024 Family in need


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 09:42:45 PM
 #5


C:\Users\Client\Downloads\cpuminer-multi-1-2-dev>cpuminer -q -a lyra2re -o strat
um+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:3342 -u 14vZ4DHDzhttzKyNAmLzpRq6VLmCGb16vX -p

** cpuminer-multi 1.2-dev by Tanguy Pruvot (tpruvot@github) **
BTC donation address: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd

[2016-06-09 17:33:36] 4 miner threads started, using 'lyra2re' algorithm.
[2016-06-09 17:33:36] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:
3342
[2016-06-09 17:33:36] Stratum difficulty set to 0.05
[2016-06-09 17:34:44] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 46.14 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:34:48] accepted: 2/2 (100.00%), 48.94 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:34:57] API bind to port 4048 failed (No error) - API will not be
available
[2016-06-09 17:35:15] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 47.16 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:35:49] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 42.65 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:36:22] accepted: 5/5 (100.00%), 36.53 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:36:50] accepted: 6/6 (100.00%), 35.51 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:37:00] accepted: 7/7 (100.00%), 42.39 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:37:05] accepted: 8/8 (100.00%), 41.57 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:37:33] accepted: 9/9 (100.00%), 41.10 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:38:33] accepted: 10/10 (100.00%), 41.45 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:39:00] accepted: 11/11 (100.00%), 42.62 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:39:39] accepted: 12/12 (100.00%), 79.64 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:39:42] accepted: 13/13 (100.00%), 80.37 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:40:19] accepted: 14/14 (100.00%), 37.90 kH/s yes!
[2016-06-09 17:40:37] accepted: 15/15 (100.00%), 39.11 kH/s yes!
this is what mine says is it running right  and it had this addy at top with pass but i deleted it how do i see what i get or get it

bigs21024
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

please help gofund.me/bigs21024 Family in need


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:15:02 PM
 #6

also nice hash says it is bad pool how do i chage all this and algos

sayyedraza
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
September 27, 2016, 03:13:34 AM
 #7

i got cpuminer aka minerd.exe - ive put it on folder on desktop. if i run minerd.exe by double clickign i get this error:



[2013-11-03 02:25:30] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algor
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2013-11-03 02:25:31] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


i do have the command to run it:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password


but no idea how to use the command - i cant just paste it in the window. creaitgn bat file in same folder with that command doesnt do anything.

please help

if you are using minerd.exe then why u r using cgminer???
minerd.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://usa.liteguardian.com:3333 -u workername -p password
Pause
Thanks
regards

greenuser
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


Marie Curie, 2 x Nobel Prizes Physics & Chemistry


View Profile
September 27, 2016, 03:16:08 AM
 #8

whats wrong with the Mining section? Is it down?

BTC:1M25dzkoHCb5NPnqW6bTJBkW7zdUwX2NyG LTC:LTQftCRVfnjwWMbhMxLipbs6GsDpnhkGVH FTC:6gTcFMDZeJRL4tgJbnHQDjXZe8Gm7kKaT8
Everything You Have Ever Learnt Is Wrong https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLhbTERbvtyYaNxRKzvUdwIF664Nt9hm_p
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!