Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 01:22:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: 360 sec for next activitiy  (Read 1647 times)
c3po
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 03:09:32 PM
 #1

The "360 sec for next activitiy" time-out takes IMHO to long time Sad

I ran often into this board error and my written text is deleted Sad
1511443325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511443325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511443325
Reply with quote  #2

1511443325
Report to moderator
1511443325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511443325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511443325
Reply with quote  #2

1511443325
Report to moderator
1511443325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511443325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511443325
Reply with quote  #2

1511443325
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511443325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511443325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511443325
Reply with quote  #2

1511443325
Report to moderator
1511443325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511443325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511443325
Reply with quote  #2

1511443325
Report to moderator
jambola2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Enjin Coin - Smart Cryptocurrency for Gaming.


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 03:21:38 PM
 #2

It is only for Newbies.
I had the same problem when I was a newb.
Use the forum for a short time , and then try again.

Robin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 03:43:21 PM
 #3

When you're a newbie, you learn to always copy your answer to the clipboard before clicking "Post" Smiley

reannypleas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 03:45:17 PM
 #4

When you're a newbie, you learn to always copy your answer to the clipboard before clicking "Post" Smiley

This. You learn it hard way fast  Cheesy

jackjack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


May Bitcoin be touched by his Noodly Appendage


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 05:56:57 PM
 #5

Has theymos explained why the error page doesn't display the written text?

Own address: 19QkqAza7BHFTuoz9N8UQkryP4E9jHo4N3 - Pywallet support: 1AQDfx22pKGgXnUZFL1e4UKos3QqvRzNh5 - Bitcointalk++ script support: 1Pxeccscj1ygseTdSV1qUqQCanp2B2NMM2
Pywallet: instructions. Encrypted wallet support, export/import keys/addresses, backup wallets, export/import CSV data from/into wallet, merge wallets, delete/import addresses and transactions, recover altcoins sent to bitcoin addresses, sign/verify messages and files with Bitcoin addresses, recover deleted wallets, etc.
BTC_GHD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 09:14:23 PM
 #6

Yeah it does bother me sometimes, but I can always copy the text and wait.

BITCOIN CASINO BTC  30% DEPOSIT BONUS @ Bit777.com BTC Freebie Forum Thread! BTC
BITCOIN GAMBLING @ Peerbet.org ZERO HOUSE EDGE RAFFLES BTC 5 WHEELS OF FORTUNE! Forum Thread
roflmao129
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 10:33:32 PM
 #7

It will be lowered with more posts. Its somewhere around 20 seconds for me which isnt really noticable.

CΛVIΛR       CRYPTO & REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT FUND DIVERSIFICATION & CROWDFUNDING
[ PRE-ICONovember 28th ]     [     ICO    ▶  December 12th ]

▐ ██ ███ ████            TWITTER        ●        TELEGRAM        ●        REDDIT            ████ ███ ██ ▌
Baitty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532

Currently held as collateral by monbux


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 11:55:06 PM
 #8

Yeah. It normally takes that time to actually read some posts and come up with a reply.

Currently held as collateral by monbux
leannemckim46
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 03:27:01 AM
 #9

The "360 sec for next activitiy" time-out takes IMHO to long time Sad

I ran often into this board error and my written text is deleted Sad

Once you get to 15 activity your 360 sec will be reduced to 75 sec... So enjoy the delay while you can Smiley

██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
RISE
irpirate
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

I support MasterCoin. Do you?


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:54:15 PM
 #10

I don't think the 360s limit is that bad. And, after all, it prevents spamming.

BITCOIN CASINO BTC  30% DEPOSIT BONUS @ Bit777.com BTC Freebie Forum Thread! BTC
BITCOIN GAMBLING @ Peerbet.org ZERO HOUSE EDGE RAFFLES BTC 5 WHEELS OF FORTUNE! Forum Thread
Farmer17
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:01:10 PM
 #11

The "360 sec for next activitiy" time-out takes IMHO to long time Sad

When you get 15 activity, the limit will be much lower. (slightly above 1 min IIRC)

I ran often into this board error and my written text is deleted Sad

Yes, that's a common problem. I guess all members have experienced such frustration at least once lol.
You probably should copy the whole post before hitting the "post" button next time.

c3po
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 09:13:45 AM
 #12

I don't think the 360s limit is that bad. And, after all, it prevents spamming.
The bad thing is that the written text is away not that i have to wait...  Angry
using copy&paste before post is really annoying.

...and bad is that i doesn't see how long i must wait. (I see always 360s and not the real time)

I don't think the 360s limit is that bad. And, after all, it prevents spamming.
No, of course 6 Min. are really, really too long! You can't using the board in a normal way! You must wait, wait, wait... Boring!

whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 06:15:08 PM
 #13

Reddit does this, and the users have been fine with it.
Just my 2 bitcents.

Elastic.pw Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
3ds
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 10:19:39 PM
 #14

There is something wrong with the 360sec wait... Because i must wait always 360sec and not only i have post something.
Does it start immanently after login?

Reddit does this, and the users have been fine with it.
Does Reddit also delete the written text? Does they always display the full wait time or the real wait time?

Mining Hardware? -> cex.io
Trade over 60 different types of cryptocurrencies -> cryptsy.com
n00ber
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334



View Profile
November 09, 2013, 10:23:31 PM
 #15

There is something wrong with the 360sec wait... Because i must wait always 360sec and not only i have post something.
Does it start immanently after login?

Reddit does this, and the users have been fine with it.
Does Reddit also delete the written text? Does they always display the full wait time or the real wait time?

Logging in is considered posting.  Smiley . After you have 15 activity the 360 seconds will be reduced to 75 seconds.  Smiley
Juan Taun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72

Me llamo Juan Tuan. Quiero comida China.


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 01:30:19 AM
 #16

The "360 sec for next activitiy" time-out takes IMHO to long time Sad

When you get 15 activity, the limit will be much lower. (slightly above 1 min IIRC)

I ran often into this board error and my written text is deleted Sad

Yes, that's a common problem. I guess all members have experienced such frustration at least once lol.
You probably should copy the whole post before hitting the "post" button next time.


I thought you have to be a member (20 activity)

maurya78
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 08:30:51 AM
 #17

same boat, no choice but to serve time like everyone else and get my post interval cut

ajax3592
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210

Crypto News & Tutorials - Coinramble.com


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 02:14:32 PM
 #18

Does Activity count is related to how old you are on forum ?
If yes, then how much does it increase per week

Crypto news/tutorials >>CoinRamble<<                            >>Netcodepool<<                >>My graphics<<
Sindelar1938
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
November 15, 2013, 02:07:23 PM
 #19

In the old system yes, activity was the lesser of two week periods with posts and posts

Looks like thermos has changed the way this works now

harlemx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
November 15, 2013, 02:16:56 PM
 #20

Does Activity count is related to how old you are on forum ?
If yes, then how much does it increase per week

Basically yes, if you are active and keep posting everyweek. Your activity will increase 14 activity in every 2 weeks.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!