Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:54:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5850 overclock.  (Read 1355 times)
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 10:50:48 PM
 #1

I bought a 5850 and I'm getting 308 mhashes/s.

But the core speed of the vga is locked at 775 MHz, I know I can squeeze way more than that from the card..
It's an XFX Radeon HD 5850 (HD-585X-ZA), Version 3.1.
I'm using MSI Afterburner, already unlocked the Unnoficial overclock stuff..
Running at 62 C, 70% fan speed.

I would appreciate some tips, and if possible I would like some way to overclock the card further without flashing the bios.

Thanks a lot, appreciate it.

 Wink
1481403272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403272
Reply with quote  #2

1481403272
Report to moderator
1481403272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403272
Reply with quote  #2

1481403272
Report to moderator
1481403272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403272
Reply with quote  #2

1481403272
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481403272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403272
Reply with quote  #2

1481403272
Report to moderator
1481403272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403272
Reply with quote  #2

1481403272
Report to moderator
1481403272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403272
Reply with quote  #2

1481403272
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 10:54:57 PM
 #2

Sapphire trixx should let you over volt the card some I have 5830s and 5870s that have all reached 1ghz a 5850 should do the same

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 10:57:53 PM
 #3

I'm gonna try it, gimme a sec..
But I'm not sure, the clock is hard locked on msi -.-'
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:01:39 PM
 #4

Wow... it actually worked.

Thanks a bunch, owe you one man.
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:07:33 PM
 #5

So what kinda MH/s are you getting now?

Mousepotato
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:09:03 PM
 #6

340 mhashes/s at 850 MHz.
Not sure if I should overvolt though.
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:13:17 PM
 #7

Correction, I cannot change the gpu voltage with trixx o.O
For some reason it is locked.
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:17:30 PM
 #8

Pushing 360 mhashes/s with 900 MHz clock without overvolt.
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:29:16 PM
 #9

You should try bringing the memory I'd expect 400 should be ok.

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:32:16 PM
 #10

Taking the memory down and keeping the core clock at 850~900 MHz?
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:38:18 PM
 #11

Bringing the memory down usually allows a card to reach higher speeds at the same voltage

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:53:03 PM
 #12

I took the memory down to 400, the system is stable, a lil bit slow, but stable. Cheesy
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 12:44:15 AM
 #13

360 Mhps at 900 Mhz is good - My XFX 5850 will clock to 925/425, but freezes if I go much above/below that.
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 01:01:12 AM
 #14

What sort of voltage do you use Dargo?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!