Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:22:36 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 419  (Read 683 times)
xxx847
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


419


View Profile
419
July 29, 2011, 01:15:20 AM
 #1

 Cheesy
1481199756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199756
Reply with quote  #2

1481199756
Report to moderator
1481199756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199756
Reply with quote  #2

1481199756
Report to moderator
1481199756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199756
Reply with quote  #2

1481199756
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 01:35:59 AM
 #2

Did you OC them at all?

According to https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison you should easily be able to get 400+ mh/s.
bcforum
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 02:03:35 AM
 #3


I get 422MH/s on a 6970 Lightning (factory overclocked to 940MHz), Ubuntu, phoenix (latest), SDK 2.4, catalyst 11.6

python phoenix.py -u http://username:x@mining.eligius.st:8337 -k phatk DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=13 BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128 VECTORS FASTLOOP=false


If you found this post useful, feel free to share the wealth: 1E35gTBmJzPNJ3v72DX4wu4YtvHTWqNRbM
SleeperUnit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 03:34:18 AM
 #4

Just a suggestions here but have you considered editing the cards' BIOS default speeds / voltages and forget about MSI AB.
Mt.Fun
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 02:22:23 AM
 #5

ATI power control setting was goofing them up. When I OC with MSI it disables this and drops my hash to 270. I need enable AMD overdrive checked and power control setting on 5% otherwise my hash suffers. So basically I cant use MSI I have to use CCC. That kinda sucks cause MSI can control both cards at the same time CCC cant unless in CF. CCC cant control volts or drop memory to 200 either. Are there any other 6970 owners OC with MSI?

Very interesting. I just bought 2 Sapphire 6870s and I hope I don't have that issue with Trixx. Then again it's probably better to keep the cards at stock for the health of the cards. I've blown out a few vga cards in my days. Grin
buttons252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 04:14:41 AM
 #6

I think i recently killed an XFX 6850 using MSI afterburner.  now it says GPU crashed / recovered every 7-15 seconds  screen blanks out.  I was testing to see how high i could push it. i did a minor bump to voltage .. then it hard locked at 1000mhz  reboot pc  .  now its junk.

This is my first casualty of ANYTHING from overclocking ... Assuming that the overclock actually killed it.
bmgjet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 04:32:26 AM
 #7

Doubt over clock killed yours, iv been running my 6850 massively over clocked for awhile now with out a problem, Link in the sig to gpu-z. Only way you can damage it over clocking is, Over heating it, Over volting it too much or running it hard for hours on end even tho its artifacting/glitching and finally Electromigration which takes few years.
If you have to have CCC enabled you can still use clocktweak to change the cards individually.

Donations to: 1BMGjetfht9XLkGBYR4TSsuXjrYEKACcow
1stbits: 1bmgjet
300MHash/s 6850 http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/5u6wr/
Overclocked for 6 years and still strong http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1931458 & http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=285337
Elder III
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91



View Profile
July 31, 2011, 01:26:21 PM
 #8

Just bought 3 of them with the arctic coolers. I was expecting alot more. My 5830 did 300mh. Is this normal?

I'm getting 390 on stock clocks.

11.6 drivers - SDK 2.4 - Windows 7 64bit - GUIMiner (-v -w128 flags)
Soak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
July 31, 2011, 04:20:27 PM
 #9

I'm getting 390 on stock clocks.

11.6 drivers - SDK 2.4 - Windows 7 64bit - GUIMiner (-v -w128 flags)

I'm getting the same with my two 6970 + default settings and 11.7 drivers.

If you want to modify settings, use the MSI Afterburner tool for your cards.
rotrott
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
July 31, 2011, 05:24:26 PM
 #10

I'm getting about 385 on my under linux, stock clocks and voltages.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!