Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 04:54:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer - Hangs the CPU sometimes  (Read 1710 times)
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 16, 2011, 05:21:14 PM
 #1

I've just started using this miner recently on 0.2b of linuxcoin.

Sometimes it won't accept key commands from me like p for pool management etc. or Q for quit. Also sometimes when I do quit the app it just hangs without giving me a command prompt back. I need to reboot the machine as the process becomes a zombie.

Anyone familiar with this problem?

1BFf3Whvj118A5akc5fHhfLLwxYduMmq1d
1534395289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395289
Reply with quote  #2

1534395289
Report to moderator
1534395289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395289
Reply with quote  #2

1534395289
Report to moderator
1534395289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395289
Reply with quote  #2

1534395289
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534395289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395289
Reply with quote  #2

1534395289
Report to moderator
1534395289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395289
Reply with quote  #2

1534395289
Report to moderator
1534395289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395289
Reply with quote  #2

1534395289
Report to moderator
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 01:31:46 AM
 #2


I have seen the 'no prompt' issue.  sometimes its zombi, sometimes you just have to close the window without a prompt. (if your using the gui)

most times when I quite cgminer, it closes just fine with a summary and a prompt, sometimes if I have had a DEAD gpu is when I get the hung process.

I just chalk it up to freeware..  it is one of the BEST miners out there.

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!