Bitcoin Forum
September 29, 2020, 04:22:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: btc-e metatrader 4 - anyone got stategy tester working?  (Read 547 times)
monsterer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 03:05:18 PM
 #1

Hi guys,

I've have loads of MT4 EAs I'd like to run over BTCUSD in the stategy tester, but for some reason it wont download the history files correctly. Anyone got this working?

Cheers, Paul.
1601353337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1601353337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1601353337
Reply with quote  #2

1601353337
Report to moderator
1601353337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1601353337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1601353337
Reply with quote  #2

1601353337
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
hamneggs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 07:40:30 PM
 #2

Hi Paul,

I actually ran across your blog the other day when looking for EA examples. Are you planning on updating your blog with more EA examples?

Anyway, I've run into the same problem that you have, making my back testing unreliable at best. I've only been able to test 2-3 weeks at any given time; at worst, I've only been able to test a few days.

Regards
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!