Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2022, 04:31:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer D3 low hashrate and faulty boards  (Read 95 times)
soroosh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 12:01:21 PM
 #1

Hi

This is my first question, please be patient with me.

I have two D3 ( December patch - 19.3 GH) for about 4 months, The miners was working good for about a month and I get a lot of HW errors and ASIC # lower than 60, and finally one board disappeared from status page. This story happens for 3 of boards and 2 of them only had lower than 60 ASIC chip.
I shipped 5 hash boards back to china for repair.
I have pretty stable voltage and the maximum chip temperature was below 85 degree.

What I did wrong? If there is a problem with this patch or I must run miners in a very cold temperature or something I didn't know?

Regards,
Soroosh
icon
Automate your trading like a pro. Lightning fast execution.
Start trading
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1656433899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656433899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656433899
Reply with quote  #2

1656433899
Report to moderator
1656433899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656433899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656433899
Reply with quote  #2

1656433899
Report to moderator
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 689
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 12:15:47 PM
 #2

I just started RMA for D3 as well for faulty boards.. maybe with the custom bios undervolt it works better?
soroosh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 04:08:26 PM
 #3

My last board was running with 350MH, default is near 500MH. Unfortunately I lost the last bloody board last week.
Underclock is not the answer, how could undervolt this boards?
llanaio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 09:24:57 PM
 #4

D3s are barely worth running. I think they're not worth returning as the shipping costs will be more than the miner will ever make. (IMO - you may see it differently, but do consider the math.) Fortunately, they only consume power relative to their hash power, so it's probably more economical to run them with fewer boards (you can just unplug the PSU connections) and consolidate into other cases as you lose more. Yes, this will void the warranty, but it's frankly worthless. Try to use it and you'll see.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!