Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 06:32:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Whats good mhash/s  (Read 601 times)
pidid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 09:30:44 PM
 #1

Is 20-25 mhash/s good or is it bad.
1529908369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529908369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529908369
Reply with quote  #2

1529908369
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529908369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529908369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529908369
Reply with quote  #2

1529908369
Report to moderator
1529908369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529908369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529908369
Reply with quote  #2

1529908369
Report to moderator
1529908369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529908369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529908369
Reply with quote  #2

1529908369
Report to moderator
HotSwap
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000


COINMIXER.NET


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 09:32:49 PM
 #2

SHA or Scrypt?
BTC or LTC?

High Volume, Secure Bitcoin Mixer: https://CoinMixer.net
Aexcu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 09:34:45 PM
 #3

For BTC today, unfortunately, it's very bad. My home computer mines at 125 MH/s and it's not worth to keep it mining.

I guess you'd need to be in the GH/s (10+) spectrum to be able to make any kind of difference. People are buying machines that can mine at 500 GH/s, which would equal to more than 500000 MH/s.

Jacce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 09:41:48 PM
 #4

For BTC it is very bad. But for LTC I think it is good (not quite sure on this one though because I don't mine LTC).
MicroGuy
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001


www.MicroGuy.com


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2013, 09:45:33 PM
 #5

Is 20-25 mhash/s good or is it bad.

Not horrible if you're CPU scrypt mining. Oh...and welcome to the forum!  Smiley

"The Internet unshackled information, Satoshi Nakamoto unshackled money. And money makes the world go round."
tunctioncloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 21, 2013, 09:57:46 PM
 #6

Is 20-25 mhash/s good or is it bad.

Do you mine on some old nvidia GPU card ? You wont be able to mine anything significant, about 0.00002 BTC daily.

fasbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 250

./fasbit


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2013, 10:53:42 PM
 #7

You can mine quarkcoins with kind of rate... and switch them to BTC

./fasbit
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2013, 10:55:04 PM
 #8

its pretty bad for any coin to be honest, but dont give up ! try and test ! Smiley
monbux
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1002


Offering secure escrow services since 2014/ On Brk


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2013, 11:29:53 PM
 #9

Is 20-25 mhash/s good or is it bad.

Very good for GPU scrypt mining, if it's for BTC mining, you won't see a dollar in your wallet anytime soon.
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 12:18:19 AM
 #10

Assuming you're mining Litecoin...

https://litecoin.info/Mining_hardware_comparison

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!