Bitcoin Forum
December 19, 2018, 04:46:04 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bandwidth?  (Read 3715 times)
Big Bear
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile
February 13, 2011, 03:21:52 PM
 #1

How much bandwidth does mining take up? I'm planning on building a bitcoin miner, wondering if bandwidth is a major factor? I share high speed with my roommates. Will their service be affected if I leave my miner on for days on end?
1545194764
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545194764

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545194764
Reply with quote  #2

1545194764
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545194764
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545194764

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545194764
Reply with quote  #2

1545194764
Report to moderator
1545194764
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545194764

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545194764
Reply with quote  #2

1545194764
Report to moderator
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 251


View Profile
February 13, 2011, 03:29:48 PM
 #2

No, mining takes a very small amount of bandwidth, don't worry  Grin
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 13, 2011, 03:31:40 PM
 #3

No bandwidth issues, but your roommates may not be happy to see their electricity bill go up.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!