Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 05:39:10 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BitcoinQT enforcing a fee of 0.004 fee?  (Read 546 times)
runam0k
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


Touchdown


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 08:13:36 PM
 #1

Bit odd but when I went to send BTC with BitcoinQT recently, it kept reporting that there was insufficient BTC to cover the .004 fee (despite the fee being fixed at .002 in the settings).

I decided to send anyway, so lowered the amount I was sending out. The message then said the transaction exceeded the maximum transaction size but that I could still send if a fee of .004 was applied.

I haven't had this happen before, ever. What changed?

And no, this wasn't the 190k+ transaction today. It was 2.something BTC. Grin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540013950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540013950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540013950
Reply with quote  #2

1540013950
Report to moderator
1540013950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540013950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540013950
Reply with quote  #2

1540013950
Report to moderator
1540013950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540013950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540013950
Reply with quote  #2

1540013950
Report to moderator
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1011



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 08:16:16 PM
 #2

I'd guess the transaction you want to send is made up of tons of tiny/dust inputs.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!