Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 07:32:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BitcoinQT enforcing a fee of 0.004 fee?  (Read 537 times)
runam0k
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


Touchdown


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 08:13:36 PM
 #1

Bit odd but when I went to send BTC with BitcoinQT recently, it kept reporting that there was insufficient BTC to cover the .004 fee (despite the fee being fixed at .002 in the settings).

I decided to send anyway, so lowered the amount I was sending out. The message then said the transaction exceeded the maximum transaction size but that I could still send if a fee of .004 was applied.

I haven't had this happen before, ever. What changed?

And no, this wasn't the 190k+ transaction today. It was 2.something BTC. Grin
1532071936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532071936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532071936
Reply with quote  #2

1532071936
Report to moderator
1532071936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532071936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532071936
Reply with quote  #2

1532071936
Report to moderator
1532071936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532071936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532071936
Reply with quote  #2

1532071936
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1011



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 08:16:16 PM
 #2

I'd guess the transaction you want to send is made up of tons of tiny/dust inputs.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!