Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2018, 02:22:40 AM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: software to trick W7 w/ multiple ATI cards?  (Read 607 times)
Mr.Bitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 03:20:02 PM
 #1

I've got 4 cards in one machine running Windowz 7 Ultimate. 1 is plugged into the monitor and the other 3 have dummy plugs so they all work. But these plugs are annoying! Isn't there some way to force W7 to recognize the cards even if they aren't plugged in to anything?

Thanks,
Mr.Btc
1537323760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537323760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537323760
Reply with quote  #2

1537323760
Report to moderator
1537323760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537323760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537323760
Reply with quote  #2

1537323760
Report to moderator
1537323760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537323760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537323760
Reply with quote  #2

1537323760
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 04:10:15 PM
 #2

I have 2 HD 5750s, and turning on Crossfire makes them usable....

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
Mr.Bitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 04:15:38 PM
 #3

You mean in the ATI console, or physically attaching the crossfire connector, or both?
Thanks!
Mr.Btc
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 04:28:43 PM
 #4

You mean in the ATI console, or physically attaching the crossfire connector, or both?
Thanks!
Mr.Btc
I did put in the connector when I did build my PC long ago, I did never gave a try to them without it...
CCC did always enabled crossfire automatically for me, when I did installed the driver on the OS at the 1st time.

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
Xephan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 04:50:03 PM
 #5

I've got 4 cards in one machine running Windowz 7 Ultimate. 1 is plugged into the monitor and the other 3 have dummy plugs so they all work. But these plugs are annoying! Isn't there some way to force W7 to recognize the cards even if they aren't plugged in to anything?

Thanks,
Mr.Btc

The latest Catalyst 11.7 drivers is supposed to help.
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 05:03:47 PM
 #6

Catalyst 11.6 vs 11.6b vs 11.7 comparison

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
Mr.Bitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 06:14:41 PM
 #7

That is a great comparison. Plus it tells me that future versions won't need the dummy plugs. YAY! Soon I can clean up my rig.
-Mr.Btc
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!