Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2017, 05:11:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [SOLVED] System Performance Monitor for Linux?  (Read 1149 times)
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330



View Profile
August 04, 2011, 04:34:38 PM
 #1

Is there a system performance monitor for command-line linux via SSH?  I know there are commands that can be run to see the current state of memory usage, processor usage, swap usage, etc, but I'd like to see all of those stats in real-time, preferably on a graph (something like the Windows performance monitor).  Is something like that possible?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490591511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490591511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490591511
Reply with quote  #2

1490591511
Report to moderator
1490591511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490591511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490591511
Reply with quote  #2

1490591511
Report to moderator
Xephan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 04:38:58 PM
 #2

Is there a system performance monitor for command-line linux via SSH?  I know there are commands that can be run to see the current state of memory usage, processor usage, swap usage, etc, but I'd like to see all of those stats in real-time, preferably on a graph (something like the Windows performance monitor).  Is something like that possible?

Command line is text by definition so that's a contradictory requirement.

If you are willing to drop the command-line requirement, just install X and do a remote session (various ways to achieve this), launch system monitor.

186q9YUW3x8TVHC5aYBEqgZZYMxft8Cw9f
Deafboy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484



View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 04:39:16 PM
 #3

htop

Usually it is not installed by default, but it should be in repository of every distribution.

SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330



View Profile
August 04, 2011, 04:40:33 PM
 #4

htop

Usually it is not installed by default, but it should be in repository of every distribution.


Good enough, thank you much!!  Wink
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!