Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 01:21:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [WTB] PSU for BFL Bitforce 60GH/s Miner  (Read 495 times)
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1296


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:12:39 PM
 #1

I just received my BFL 60GH/s Miner and wanted to install it.
Unfortunately I did not realize that it was set to 110V and so the PSU went up in smoke after plugging it in (luckily the miner was not attached) :-(
So it seems that I would need a new PSU (Output 13V / 31A) and would appreciate any offers. Ideas how to fix it on my own are also welcome ;-)
1513603304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513603304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513603304
Reply with quote  #2

1513603304
Report to moderator
1513603304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513603304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513603304
Reply with quote  #2

1513603304
Report to moderator
1513603304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513603304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513603304
Reply with quote  #2

1513603304
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513603304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513603304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513603304
Reply with quote  #2

1513603304
Report to moderator
1513603304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513603304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513603304
Reply with quote  #2

1513603304
Report to moderator
tom99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:18:48 PM
 #2

I just received my BFL 60GH/s Miner and wanted to install it.
Unfortunately I did not realize that it was set to 110V and so the PSU went up in smoke after plugging it in (luckily the miner was not attached) :-(
So it seems that I would need a new PSU (Output 13V / 31A) and would appreciate any offers. Ideas how to fix it on my own are also welcome ;-)


   you can buy pc psu for it.  look at this psu Corsair AX860 High Performance 80PLUS Platinum Certified Fully Modular 860 Watt Power Supply.

FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1296


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:23:47 PM
 #3

What do I have to search for? At least 31A on the 5V rail?

Is BFL offering spare parts?
djjoseypatry
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:29:31 PM
 #4

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Builder-Watt-EPS%C2%A0-CX600/dp/B0092ML0OC/ref=sr_1_1?s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1385566075&sr=1-1
tom99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:32:33 PM
 #5

What do I have to search for? At least 31A on the 5V rail?

Is BFL offering spare parts?

  your 60Gh/s use 2 pci-e plugs like gpu use and Single use around 300W power.
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1296


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:35:41 PM
 #6

What do I have to search for? At least 31A on the 5V rail?

Is BFL offering spare parts?

  your 60Gh/s use 2 pci-e plugs like gpu use and Single use around 300W power.
Well, I have a PC psu (550W) here but only offeringn ~20A on the 5V rail. Couldn' t his be a problem?
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:41:31 PM
 #7

What do I have to search for? At least 31A on the 5V rail?

Is BFL offering spare parts?

  your 60Gh/s use 2 pci-e plugs like gpu use and Single use around 300W power.
Well, I have a PC psu (550W) here but only offeringn ~20A on the 5V rail. Couldn' t his be a problem?

BFL's run on 12 volt. Not 5 volt. As long as you have at least 25 amps free on the 12v rail, it should run happily. My 50 GH miners only use 200 watts each (16.6 amps)

tom99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:57:21 PM
 #8

dont wait too long and time cost $$$. why not go out to computer store get good pc psu and get your Single up soon.
BigJon901
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 07:18:02 PM
 #9

I have a few spare BFL PSU's never used let me know your offer.

Computer Engineering Technologist
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1296


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 08:09:53 PM
 #10

I would offer 0.1BTC which is about the price for a normal pc psu.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!