Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2019, 01:41:59 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Controlling multiple running mining proxy  (Read 522 times)
sameev29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 12:58:33 AM
 #1

Me and some other people are thinking of mining some coins.But none of them knows a thing about mining they just have good hardwares.So I was thinking if its possible to control my and their mining proxy somehow centrally.Like when I want to mine any other coin I would give the command and it will take place in their and my mining proxy.How can this be done?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568770919
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568770919

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568770919
Reply with quote  #2

1568770919
Report to moderator
1568770919
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568770919

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568770919
Reply with quote  #2

1568770919
Report to moderator
1568770919
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568770919

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568770919
Reply with quote  #2

1568770919
Report to moderator
LeftToeCut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 02:46:18 AM
 #2

If the miner has an API, you can control it directly , see for example https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.RPC . You can probably cook up a batch file or shell script with input variables to do it en masse.
LeftToeCut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 03:26:47 AM
 #3

Jesus man, you could probably google it meantime. There is stratum proxy , no idea how easy it is to control it, no idea about other proxies. As I have a mix of gpus and asics , I usually control my miners directly via API. MultiMiner and CGWatcher have some kind of remote capability as well.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!