Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 01:36:30 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Highest 5870 Hashrate?  (Read 2447 times)
ian209
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 09:58:03 AM
 #1

http://i.imgur.com/Ier2r.jpg

I think I set a record for the highest hashrate for a 5870.
The card is watercooled with a swiftech MCW80 block as well as hard volt modded Smiley
1481290590
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481290590

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481290590
Reply with quote  #2

1481290590
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481290590
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481290590

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481290590
Reply with quote  #2

1481290590
Report to moderator
jh1523
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 10:18:17 AM
 #2

I keep mine at 470MHhash/s but it could easily do your hashrate with some extra cooling. I don't want to push it too hard because I want to keep this card as long as possible. Same for my 5850.

If you feel I have helped you, consider donating to 1BFLDATk4iE6R2hYTfqNjxBZYctU9eshCM
Audriux9
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2011, 10:44:37 AM
 #3

I see you use Phoenix miner instead of OpenCL, and as I know it is higher hash rate for all 58xx and 5970 as long as you stay with Phoenix. But what about temperatures? Are they the same as using OpenCL? (considering the same clocks and voltage) and how much hash rate in average could you possibly increase with single 5870 with Phoenix over OpenCL?

We cannot solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them.
AssemblY
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 10, 2011, 12:59:16 PM
 #4

http://i.imgur.com/Ier2r.jpg

I think I set a record for the highest hashrate for a 5870.
The card is watercooled with a swiftech MCW80 block as well as hard volt modded Smiley

I believe this is the maximum of 5870.

But I have two questions,

What is the m/j of this speed?,
and what cooling system do you use?

 Smiley
ian209
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
August 13, 2011, 12:30:21 AM
 #5

I keep mine at 470MHhash/s but it could easily do your hashrate with some extra cooling. I don't want to push it too hard because I want to keep this card as long as possible. Same for my 5850.

I can do even higher cause the card is only at 34*C full load using water cooling. But I don't want to risk adding more voltage and frying the VRMs.

http://i.imgur.com/PjjbI.png
gonna try that for a day and see if it's stable Smiley


I see you use Phoenix miner instead of OpenCL, and as I know it is higher hash rate for all 58xx and 5970 as long as you stay with Phoenix. But what about temperatures? Are they the same as using OpenCL? (considering the same clocks and voltage) and how much hash rate in average could you possibly increase with single 5870 with Phoenix over OpenCL?

I found Pheonix was on average 15-20Mhash/s faster than OpenCL after an improved kernel. Temperatures had no differences.

Tomatocage
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

brb keeping up with the Kardashians


View Profile
August 13, 2011, 01:07:49 AM
 #6

I've had mine up to 495 MH/s for a couple hours, but it never ran stable at that rate.  It's fine at 470 MH/s though.

THIS SPOT FOR RENT* | GPG ID: 4880D85C | 1% Escrow | 8% IPO/ICO Escrow services Temporarily Closed | Bitcointalk is the ONLY place where I use this name (No Skype/IRC/YIM/AIM/etc) | 13CsmTqGNwvFXb7tD9yFvJcEYCDTB8wQTS | Beware of these SCAM sites! | *Sponsored Link
AssemblY
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 28, 2011, 05:33:07 PM
 #7

With stock voltage i can set 965/320, after this i got blue screen. (Amd Gpu Clock Tool)

Anyone got more?

OS: W7 Ultimate 32bits
11.7
Pearikay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
August 28, 2011, 06:17:47 PM
 #8

I hope to get that hash rate when my 5870 comes in.
pyroman83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 28, 2011, 08:14:04 PM
 #9

Are these speeds from reference cards?
pk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 12:33:11 AM
 #10

450 MH/s here. Slightly over-clocked.
jh1523
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 10:26:15 AM
 #11

With stock voltage i can set 965/320, after this i got blue screen. (Amd Gpu Clock Tool)

Anyone got more?

OS: W7 Ultimate 32bits
11.7

1030/300 at stock. Visiontek non-reference on Linux. 475GH/s, very stable for 3 weeks now.

If you feel I have helped you, consider donating to 1BFLDATk4iE6R2hYTfqNjxBZYctU9eshCM
pyroman83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 07:03:21 PM
 #12

With stock voltage i can set 965/320, after this i got blue screen. (Amd Gpu Clock Tool)

Anyone got more?

OS: W7 Ultimate 32bits
11.7

1030/300 at stock. Visiontek non-reference on Linux. 475GH/s, very stable for 3 weeks now.
That's impressive I thought reference cards were the only ones to reach that high. What temp is it running at?
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 09:33:13 PM
 #13

Did you find your 5870 going higher with 11.7?  I'm still using 11.5 SDK 1.4.  Last time I tried going up to 11.6 the system became unstable.

Will

jh1523
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 11:32:31 PM
 #14


That's impressive I thought reference cards were the only ones to reach that high. What temp is it running at?

65 degrees C. The video card has an aftermarket cooler on it (Accelero TwinTurbo Pro)

If you feel I have helped you, consider donating to 1BFLDATk4iE6R2hYTfqNjxBZYctU9eshCM
AssemblY
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 30, 2011, 11:49:38 AM
 #15

With stock voltage i can set 965/320, after this i got blue screen. (Amd Gpu Clock Tool)

Anyone got more?

OS: W7 Ultimate 32bits
11.7

1030/300 at stock. Visiontek non-reference on Linux. 475GH/s, very stable for 3 weeks now.

I dont understand. I leave the fan speed to manual (80%), keeps the temperature at 55-60 degrees, and yet if I go over the 965mhz coreclock I get blue screen.

Any idea what causes this?
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:38:51 PM
 #16

With stock voltage i can set 965/320, after this i got blue screen. (Amd Gpu Clock Tool)

Anyone got more?

OS: W7 Ultimate 32bits
11.7

1030/300 at stock. Visiontek non-reference on Linux. 475GH/s, very stable for 3 weeks now.

I dont understand. I leave the fan speed to manual (80%), keeps the temperature at 55-60 degrees, and yet if I go over the 965mhz coreclock I get blue screen.

Any idea what causes this?

Luck? or unluckiness?
Not all gpus are able to be OC similiarly

titbb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40

PPLNS'ing @ RFCPOOL.com


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 06:07:27 PM
 #17

Some are brand specific, and some are manu limited.

I had 2 of the same cards, even the same model number, and 1 wouldnt go as far as the other Sad

I'm PPLNS'ing @ RFCPOOL.com, need more GHashies!
AssemblY
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 30, 2011, 07:50:56 PM
 #18

Some are brand specific, and some are manu limited.

I had 2 of the same cards, even the same model number, and 1 wouldnt go as far as the other Sad

Strange, I have 5850 various brands (xfx, sapphire, powercolor), and they all have the same limit.  Undecided
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!