Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2019, 10:11:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: 1 2 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Auction] Avalon Gen1 clone hardware up to 113Ghash  (Read 1999 times)
weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 07:30:17 PM
 #1

I'm auctioning an Avalon clone, i.e. all parts necessary to build an Avalon units (4 modules each), except for chips (ASICs) and the ATX power supply.[/b]

That includes:
  • Case
  • Boards: 1 x Control Unit, 1x PDU, 4 x Backplane, 32 x Hash Unit (completed only chips needed)
  • 4 x Heatsink
  • 1 x TP-Link Router
  • 2 x Fans
  • Cables
  • Screws

You only need A3256-Q48 chips and a power supply.
These parts are from a project which was not finished. Parts have been built by forum member strombom. Everything is located in and shipped from Germany.

Auction rules: The auction ends at 15th Dec. 2013 23:59:59 UTC. A bid placed in the last two hours before the auction ends will extend the deadline by two hours from the time the bid was placed. The winner of the auction must pay within 24 hours. Buyer pays shipment and escrow fee.

Starting bid is 0.5 BTC .
Buy it now 0.95 BTC .












Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571350314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571350314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571350314
Reply with quote  #2

1571350314
Report to moderator
weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 07:03:56 PM
 #2

less than 48 hours to go...
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 04:54:38 AM
 #3

a) will it ship assembled?

b) roughly how much to toronto, Canada?

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
jbcheng
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 06:38:36 AM
 #4

0.5 BTC for me. Serious buyer. consider additional 0.1 BTC for shipping to Australia. I will increase the bit price where there is a new bidder. Thanks.
jbcheng
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 07:36:51 AM
 #5

Sorry. Misunderstood. Can not find Gen 1 Chip now. I give up. Thanks
weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 08:17:42 AM
 #6

a) will it ship assembled?

b) roughly how much to toronto, Canada?

a: assembled shipment is possible but  that will add 0.2 BTC

b: Shipment to Canada is about 0.1 BTC
weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 01:50:42 PM
 #7

less than 12 hours to go.
wojenny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 04:44:22 PM
 #8

0.52 BTC
wojenny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:11:09 PM
 #9

I would like to remove my offer 0.52BTC
Sorry for the unnecessary post
gidi337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 11:07:46 PM
 #10

i have gen 1 chips for sale

regards in uk

1
weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 08:48:43 AM
 #11

i have gen 1 chips for sale

regards in uk

Item did not sell.

Awaiting offers.
capitalaccent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

Bitleu Team


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 08:19:00 PM
 #12

Sorry. Misunderstood. Can not find Gen 1 Chip now. I give up. Thanks
How many chips needed? I have 20.

capitalaccent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

Bitleu Team


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 08:42:05 PM
 #13

i have gen 1 chips for sale
regards in uk
Item did not sell.
Awaiting offers.
I have sent you a serious offer by PM. Waiting for answer. Thanks.

weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 08:42:35 PM
 #14

Sorry. Misunderstood. Can not find Gen 1 Chip now. I give up. Thanks
How many chips needed? I have 20.

It will work fine with 20 up to 320
capitalaccent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

Bitleu Team


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 10:16:26 PM
 #15

Sorry. Misunderstood. Can not find Gen 1 Chip now. I give up. Thanks
How many chips needed? I have 20.
It will work fine with 20 up to 320
So I will need to buy more... however, please let me know if you ship the staff to romania. I've sent a price offer to you by PM. Thanks.

gidi337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 11:11:04 PM
 #16

Sorry. Misunderstood. Can not find Gen 1 Chip now. I give up. Thanks
How many chips needed? I have 20.
It will work fine with 20 up to 320
So I will need to buy more... however, please let me know if you ship the staff to romania. I've sent a price offer to you by PM. Thanks.

i am selling minimum 10 for $5 per chip  for 100+ $4 per chip
shipping please use royal mail to determine price and type of service

kind regards

1
capitalaccent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

Bitleu Team


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2013, 12:38:10 AM
 #17

It will work fine with 20 up to 320
i am selling minimum 10 for $5 per chip  for 100+ $4 per chip
shipping please use royal mail to determine price and type of service
kind regards

Do you sell chips? I need Avalon A3256-Q48 chips ( not A3256-Q48x ).

Weaknesswaran say that I can use up to 320... I am not sure if I understood well.
If so, I'd like to buy 320 chips. I can pay you $3 per chip. Pls let me know the last
price for all, if it is too much I will but at least 100. But must be sure first, that he
sends me the rest of parts.

Thanks!
Teodor

capitalaccent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

Bitleu Team


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2013, 12:40:51 AM
 #18

Hi gidi337, where do you live? You will have to ship them to RoMania or I might find friends in your country, let me see  Smiley

gidi337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 18, 2013, 08:38:12 AM
 #19

dear sirs

i will ship worldwide but just check with royal mail the service and price that wish to recieve (for example if you choose uninsured then i cannot be responsible if it gets lost but the postage will be cheaper.

kind regards

1
gidi337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 18, 2013, 08:45:17 AM
 #20

p.s. i am in the uk

1
capitalaccent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

Bitleu Team


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2013, 10:36:35 AM
 #21

p.s. i am in the uk
Good, I have a friend there and might ship them to him. Will see.
First let me understand exactly what I need. as I am a novice in the field.
So, to produce 113 GH/s I need all 320 chips, probably?!
Or am I wrong?
Pls advise if you know.
Thanks!


weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 18, 2013, 05:11:33 PM
 #22

p.s. i am in the uk
Good, I have a friend there and might ship them to him. Will see.
First let me understand exactly what I need. as I am a novice in the field.
So, to produce 113 GH/s I need all 320 chips, probably?!
Or am I wrong?
Pls advise if you know.
Thanks!



Yes 320 chips and a power supply.

Everything else is included.

weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 507


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 12:52:39 PM
 #23

p.s. i am in the uk
Good, I have a friend there and might ship them to him. Will see.
First let me understand exactly what I need. as I am a novice in the field.
So, to produce 113 GH/s I need all 320 chips, probably?!
Or am I wrong?
Pls advise if you know.
Thanks!



Yes 320 chips and a power supply.

Everything else is included.



Reduced to 0.45 BTC
capitalaccent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

Bitleu Team


View Profile WWW
December 19, 2013, 02:32:59 PM
 #24

Everything else is included.
Reduced to 0.45 BTC
[/quote]

How to pay? Just to trust you and send the BTC to your account? It is not hard to do but we don't know each other. I don't know... what do you think?

Or, may I have a friend receiving it COD in Germany then he will send the parcel to me? He will pay in Euro when receiving the parcel...

If yes, please send me the address. Or, send shipping details to mmteodor at gmail dot com.

Pages: 1 2 [All]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!