Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 09:17:03 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: LINUXCOIN : QWERTY->AZERTY  (Read 845 times)
CTPA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 03:28:24 PM
 #1

Hi all,

Damn have I tried so many thing...
I just can not get the keyboard to change from qwerty to azerty in LINUXCOIN.

I found ONE thing for the console :

setxkbmap fr

but I have to tipe it at every reboot.

Can anyone help me on this one?

Thanks
1481361423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361423
Reply with quote  #2

1481361423
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481361423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361423
Reply with quote  #2

1481361423
Report to moderator
1481361423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361423
Reply with quote  #2

1481361423
Report to moderator
MiningBuddy
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1058


฿itcoin ฿itcoin ฿itcoin


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 03:54:55 PM
 #2

I don't know of a way to make setxkbmap changes permanent but a quick fix would be to have "setxkbmap fr" in a simple bash script load on system boot.

CTPA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 22, 2011, 09:44:08 AM
 #3

I don't know of a way to make setxkbmap changes permanent but a quick fix would be to have "setxkbmap fr" in a simple bash script load on system boot.

I have done that, seem to work fine, thanks. But still I am surprise there is not an easier way.

edit : It seems it only works for a few. After a certain amount of time, I have to make the "setxkbmap" command again, in order to have azerty... ?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!