Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 06:21:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Starting Bitcoin Client minimised?  (Read 471 times)
Cassiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9



View Profile
August 12, 2011, 05:55:21 PM
 #1

I cannot for the life of me get the Bitcoin Client to start up minimised.

I have a shortcut in 'Startup' with 'target' set as ""C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin.exe" -min".

I have also created a 'bitcoin.conf' configuration file with "min=1" uncommented.

Neither works. The client launches OK at startup, but always in a regular window.

Ideas?

FYI... I'm using latest client (v0.3.24) and Windows 7 Ultimate x64.
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511590871
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511590871

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511590871
Reply with quote  #2

1511590871
Report to moderator
1511590871
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511590871

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511590871
Reply with quote  #2

1511590871
Report to moderator
Doug Rudd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 06:30:02 PM
 #2

On Windows shortcuts - right click - properties, there is a choice of Run: Minimized.

Doesn't that work?
Cassiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9



View Profile
August 12, 2011, 06:34:37 PM
 #3

Already set to 'Minimised' (sorry, forgot to mention that) yet still doesn't work.

Has me well stumped.......
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!