Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 02:42:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Set up
BFG - 0 (0%)
CG - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 0

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Solo mining  (Read 952 times)
itf991
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:22:37 AM
 #1

Hi all,

I am a newbie and trying to set up a solo mining for Exilecoin. With pool mining I have no problem at all.
Here is my settings.:

Hardware:
Asus Striker Extreme Formula IV motherboard
Phenom II X6 1090 processor
Gigabyte HD 7950 GPU
16GB DDR3 2000Mhz
OCZ 650W PSU
Window 7 Pro 64bit

Software:

Bfgminer 3.6.0 64bit

Step 1:

I run Exilecoin-qt as a server.

Step 2:

I set up a exilecoin.conf file in Roaming/Exilecoin:

rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=y
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=7335
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

Step 3

My scrypt:

  bfgminer.exe -o http://localhost:7335 -u x -p y --intensity 11 --worksize 256 -g 1

( I have tried diff ports and scrypts but none of them worked.example: port:7335,1337)

When I run any of these scrypts I receive a message in promt:

No server were found.Most likely you put a wrong URL,forgotten to add a port or not set up a workerer.


Anyone could help me to set up it properly,please?

Thanks




                 ▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄
             ▄▄███████████████████▄▄        █
          ▄████████▀▀▀     ▀▀▀████████    ██
        ▄█████▀▀                 ▀▀█████████
      ▄████▀                         ██████
     ████                     ▄▄▄██████████
    ████               ▄▄▄▄██████████████████
   ████            ▄▄██████████████▀▀▀ ▄█ ████
  ████          ▄█████████████▀▀ ▄▄▄████   ████
 ▐███         ▄███████████▀▀ ▄▄████████    ████▌
 ████        █████████▀▀ ▄▄███████████▀     ████
 ███▌       ███████▀ ▄▄██████████████▀      ▐███
 ███▌      ██████▀ ▄██████████████▀▀        ▐███
 ████     █████▀   █▀▀                      ████
 ▐███     ████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀         ████▌
  ████   ████  ████████████████▀           ████
   ████  ███  █▀▀                         ████
    ████ ███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀            ████
     ████ █  █████████████▀            █████▀
      █████  █▀▀                     ▄████▀
       ▀█████▄▄▄                ▄▄▄█████▀
         ▀████████▄▄▄      ▄▄▄████████▀
            ▀▀████████████████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀

Egretia   
World's 1st HTML5 Blockchain Engine and Platform
                 ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  Public Sale Coming Soon!         
   [ ANN THREAD ]

▬▬

TELEGRAM           ● TWITTER
              ● FACEBOOK           ● LINKEDIN
REDDIT           ● BOUNTY THREAD
1632408131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632408131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632408131
Reply with quote  #2

1632408131
Report to moderator
1632408131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632408131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632408131
Reply with quote  #2

1632408131
Report to moderator
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:30:24 AM
 #2

change the pool url from local host to 127.0.0.1 should then work

itf991
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:36:23 PM
 #3

change the pool url from local host to 127.0.0.1 should then work

I have tried that as well with no success. Sad

                 ▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄
             ▄▄███████████████████▄▄        █
          ▄████████▀▀▀     ▀▀▀████████    ██
        ▄█████▀▀                 ▀▀█████████
      ▄████▀                         ██████
     ████                     ▄▄▄██████████
    ████               ▄▄▄▄██████████████████
   ████            ▄▄██████████████▀▀▀ ▄█ ████
  ████          ▄█████████████▀▀ ▄▄▄████   ████
 ▐███         ▄███████████▀▀ ▄▄████████    ████▌
 ████        █████████▀▀ ▄▄███████████▀     ████
 ███▌       ███████▀ ▄▄██████████████▀      ▐███
 ███▌      ██████▀ ▄██████████████▀▀        ▐███
 ████     █████▀   █▀▀                      ████
 ▐███     ████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀         ████▌
  ████   ████  ████████████████▀           ████
   ████  ███  █▀▀                         ████
    ████ ███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀            ████
     ████ █  █████████████▀            █████▀
      █████  █▀▀                     ▄████▀
       ▀█████▄▄▄                ▄▄▄█████▀
         ▀████████▄▄▄      ▄▄▄████████▀
            ▀▀████████████████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀

Egretia   
World's 1st HTML5 Blockchain Engine and Platform
                 ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  Public Sale Coming Soon!         
   [ ANN THREAD ]

▬▬

TELEGRAM           ● TWITTER
              ● FACEBOOK           ● LINKEDIN
REDDIT           ● BOUNTY THREAD
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:59:28 PM
 #4

is the wallet fully synced?

alicea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 09:48:47 PM
 #5

I've done as you all have written before, and bfgminer says: "Pool 0 http://127.0.0.1:8337 alive" but in the next line "No suitable long-poll found for http://127.0.0.1:8337" Is it ok or not?

Calhil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 10:16:56 PM
 #6

Have you been solo mining before? If your miner can see and connect to the daemon then everything is working fine. You only submit shares when you find a block when solo mining with a coin daemon.
Also I think you should check the ports. In your config file you specified port 7335, buy youre using port 8337 in your script.

BLC & SKC node: addnode=192.3.171.213
BLC: BcaLHiLk74XXSZdebHQY8b3CaoEBLaPtoV
campeck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 251


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 10:27:19 PM
 #7

I've done as you all have written before, and bfgminer says: "Pool 0 http://127.0.0.1:8337 alive" but in the next line "No suitable long-poll found for http://127.0.0.1:8337" Is it ok or not?

Yes. That is normal.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!