Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2018, 10:22:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Solo mining help  (Read 2170 times)
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 16, 2011, 04:37:13 PM
 #1

I just decided to try it for kicks not sure if im even doing it right im running bitcoin.exe -server then using guiminer to mine solo im not sure how i will know if i found a block tho  Heres a screen shot of my guiminer.


                                                                               
                
                                                       ╓▄▌██P                  
                                                 ╔▄▌███▀███▌                   
                                           ▄▄▌██▀▀╚  ╓██╩██                    
                                     ▄▄███▀▀╙      ▄██  ▓█                     
                               ▄▌███▀▀+          ▄█▀   ▐█                      
                        ,▄▌███▀▀¬              ▓█▀     █▄                      
                  ,▄▌███▀▀                  ,██▀      █▌                       
               '█████▌▄▄,                 ╓██╩       ██                        
                  ▀██▌▐▀▀▀█████▌▌▄▄╓    ▄██¬        ▄█                         
                     ▀██▄        ╚▀▀▀████          ▐█═                         
                        ▀██▄        ▓█▀██          █▀                          
                           ▀██▄  ,██▀   █µ        ██                           
                              ▀███Z     ██       ██                            
                                ▐██     ▐█      ▄█                             
                              ,,╓╓█▓▄▌   █▌    ▐█U                             
                        º▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███   ▀█    █▌                              
                          ▀█▓▓▓▓▓████▀█▌  █▌  ██                               
                            ▀███████▌  ▀█µ▀█ ██                                
                              ▀█████     ███▓█                                 
                                ▐███      ▀██Ñ                                 
                                            ▀                             

1524306133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524306133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524306133
Reply with quote  #2

1524306133
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524306133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524306133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524306133
Reply with quote  #2

1524306133
Report to moderator
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1001

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
August 16, 2011, 04:40:11 PM
 #2

You will know you found a block when you look at your client's UI and see a Generated transaction on it.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 16, 2011, 04:48:17 PM
 #3

ok what does it mean in guiminer where it says blocks

                                                                               
                
                                                       ╓▄▌██P                  
                                                 ╔▄▌███▀███▌                   
                                           ▄▄▌██▀▀╚  ╓██╩██                    
                                     ▄▄███▀▀╙      ▄██  ▓█                     
                               ▄▌███▀▀+          ▄█▀   ▐█                      
                        ,▄▌███▀▀¬              ▓█▀     █▄                      
                  ,▄▌███▀▀                  ,██▀      █▌                       
               '█████▌▄▄,                 ╓██╩       ██                        
                  ▀██▌▐▀▀▀█████▌▌▄▄╓    ▄██¬        ▄█                         
                     ▀██▄        ╚▀▀▀████          ▐█═                         
                        ▀██▄        ▓█▀██          █▀                          
                           ▀██▄  ,██▀   █µ        ██                           
                              ▀███Z     ██       ██                            
                                ▐██     ▐█      ▄█                             
                              ,,╓╓█▓▄▌   █▌    ▐█U                             
                        º▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███   ▀█    █▌                              
                          ▀█▓▓▓▓▓████▀█▌  █▌  ██                               
                            ▀███████▌  ▀█µ▀█ ██                                
                              ▀█████     ███▓█                                 
                                ▐███      ▀██Ñ                                 
                                            ▀                             

Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 17, 2011, 06:26:50 AM
 #4

ok what does it mean in guiminer where it says blocks

It means you found a block

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 12, 2011, 07:11:43 PM
 #5

Thats not true, mine said that and never got ablock. 
bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 775
Merit: 500


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2011, 09:41:20 PM
 #6

When i ran solo on my local system i saw 3 times a block reported by my clients but untill today never received any rewards for them
So i wonder why if it really was the block paying 50 coins i never receive them...
Does anyone know when you receive the reward for a done block or should it get received instant after the client reported a done block.
FarmerBlue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
March 24, 2013, 10:44:36 PM
 #7

I am doing the same thing EXCEPT in the host field I left blank

and

under the solo utilities

set password

client path
 
data directory


I am getting accepted too under summary but not sure what that means.......



am I mining for some random pool? am I trying to solve blocks?

and if I do succeed curious do the Bitcoins 25btc immediately go into my wallet?

Bitcoin Homepage:  http://bitcoinhomepage.net/
Classic Bitcoin Homepage: http://bitcoinhomepage.net/Classic/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!