Bitcoin Forum
April 28, 2017, 12:28:08 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Solo mining help  (Read 2101 times)
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
August 16, 2011, 04:37:13 PM
 #1

I just decided to try it for kicks not sure if im even doing it right im running bitcoin.exe -server then using guiminer to mine solo im not sure how i will know if i found a block tho  Heres a screen shot of my guiminer.




      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
     ████████████████████████   ███████████████▀
   ▄███████████████████████▀  ▄███████████████▀
  ████████████████████████   ▄██████████████▀
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
            ▄██████████▀
           ███████████   ▄████████████████
          ███████████   ▄████████████████
        ▄██████████▀   ████████████████▀
       ███████████    ███████████████▀
      ███████████
    ▄███████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████▀
▄██████████████████████████████▀



.ZCASH & ETHEREUM BLOCKCHAINS COMBINED.
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
SMART PLATFORM MEETS ZK-SNARKS      SUPERIOR ANONYMOUS TECH






1493382488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493382488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493382488
Reply with quote  #2

1493382488
Report to moderator
1493382488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493382488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493382488
Reply with quote  #2

1493382488
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493382488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493382488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493382488
Reply with quote  #2

1493382488
Report to moderator
1493382488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493382488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493382488
Reply with quote  #2

1493382488
Report to moderator
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
August 16, 2011, 04:40:11 PM
 #2

You will know you found a block when you look at your client's UI and see a Generated transaction on it.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
August 16, 2011, 04:48:17 PM
 #3

ok what does it mean in guiminer where it says blocks



      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
     ████████████████████████   ███████████████▀
   ▄███████████████████████▀  ▄███████████████▀
  ████████████████████████   ▄██████████████▀
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
            ▄██████████▀
           ███████████   ▄████████████████
          ███████████   ▄████████████████
        ▄██████████▀   ████████████████▀
       ███████████    ███████████████▀
      ███████████
    ▄███████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████▀
▄██████████████████████████████▀



.ZCASH & ETHEREUM BLOCKCHAINS COMBINED.
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
SMART PLATFORM MEETS ZK-SNARKS      SUPERIOR ANONYMOUS TECH






Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
August 17, 2011, 06:26:50 AM
 #4

ok what does it mean in guiminer where it says blocks

It means you found a block

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
October 12, 2011, 07:11:43 PM
 #5

Thats not true, mine said that and never got ablock. 
bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 766


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2011, 09:41:20 PM
 #6

When i ran solo on my local system i saw 3 times a block reported by my clients but untill today never received any rewards for them
So i wonder why if it really was the block paying 50 coins i never receive them...
Does anyone know when you receive the reward for a done block or should it get received instant after the client reported a done block.
FarmerBlue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile WWW
March 24, 2013, 10:44:36 PM
 #7

I am doing the same thing EXCEPT in the host field I left blank

and

under the solo utilities

set password

client path
 
data directory


I am getting accepted too under summary but not sure what that means.......



am I mining for some random pool? am I trying to solve blocks?

and if I do succeed curious do the Bitcoins 25btc immediately go into my wallet?

Bitcoin Homepage:  http://bitcoinhomepage.net/
Classic Bitcoin Homepage: http://bitcoinhomepage.net/Classic/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!