Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 06:01:34 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Phoenix problem  (Read 639 times)
ef87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 16, 2011, 10:37:48 PM
 #1

while trying to remotely launch phoenix using psexec phoenix gives me this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "phoenix.py", line 123, in <module>
  File "Miner.pyc", line 75, in start
  File "phoenix.py", line 111, in makeKernel
  File "kernels\poclbm\__init__.py", line 22, in <module>
    import pyopencl as cl
  File "zipextimporter.pyc", line 82, in load_module
  File "pyopencl\__init__.pyc", line 3, in <module>
  File "zipextimporter.pyc", line 98, in load_module
ImportError: MemoryLoadLibrary failed loading pyopencl\_cl.pyd

however i can use a usb flash drive and have a batch file copy just phoenix.exe to a folder and pass on the run arguments and it will work just fine.

any ideas on how to fix this?
1481047294
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047294

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047294
Reply with quote  #2

1481047294
Report to moderator
1481047294
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047294

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047294
Reply with quote  #2

1481047294
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ef87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 01:02:40 PM
 #2

can anyone help me on this?
mute20
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


21


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 02:58:52 PM
 #3

simple fix I wish someone told me this.

Add -k phatk platform=0 device=0

The underline is just what you should have the plat/dev before.
mute20
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


21


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 03:01:28 PM
 #4

If you already have the other command put the other one in.
ef87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 03:42:08 PM
 #5

are you saying use the phatk kernel? i have tried that before and it wouldnt even run on a local machine. the phatk kernel spat out some kind of error even when trying to run locally. never been able to get phatk to work.

the platform arg is new to me, havnt been using that one at all, i will look more into that.
ef87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 20, 2011, 12:24:25 AM
 #6

well now the problem i am getting is it saying cannot find specified kernel, even though the kernels dir with phatk and poclbm is right there in dir with phoenix.exe

i am copying the files over to a folder via \\computer\C$ then using psexec to call a batch file to run phoenix.

the same files and batch file work perfectly when ran locally via usb drive, however attempting to run it remotely via the above method fails.

any ideas?
ef87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 03, 2011, 04:23:27 PM
 #7

so im trying to create a task that runs the bat file that starts the phoenix.

this same batch file, when ran locally via usb flash drive for example, work perfectly.

however whenever i create a tasks with condition of one time at a set time and trigger of the bat file, it will say ran successfully but phoenix isnt running on the system. i dont know if it runs and stops or never starts at all but it says successfully ran but isnt running.

i have even tried skipping the batch file all together and directly pointing the trigger to phoenix.exe and using the arg box to contain all the arguments, and same result.

anyone have ideas on this one?
ef87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 04, 2011, 03:56:16 AM
 #8

heh ok so now i have the above prob figured out.

got to where the program will run but wont hide the cmd window of the process after its started.

the batch file did contain use of the window.exe program using /hide, which again works perfectly when ran locally.

btw the way i fixed the above problem, is i had to set the "start in" box to correct folder. i just assumed since the bat file it was running, it would run in that dir. i was wrong there.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!