Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:13:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can msi 890fxa-gd70 support the ide harddisk  (Read 1122 times)
critical
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
August 18, 2011, 09:05:40 PM
 #1

Can msi 890fxa-gd70 support the ide harddisk

Because the ide hard disk seem cheaper.  Not the sata but the IDE  hard disk

Thanks
1480716838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480716838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480716838
Reply with quote  #2

1480716838
Report to moderator
1480716838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480716838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480716838
Reply with quote  #2

1480716838
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480716838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480716838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480716838
Reply with quote  #2

1480716838
Report to moderator
1480716838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480716838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480716838
Reply with quote  #2

1480716838
Report to moderator
bearbalu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 18, 2011, 09:06:54 PM
 #2

yes, it can.

http://www.msi.com/product/mb/890FXA-GD70.html

- Supports Ultra DMA 66/100/133 mode

If my post has been useful, you might want to donate: 1535whnCV91teSHsYdGCwCDTpLh26xy5kr
critical
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
August 18, 2011, 09:16:06 PM
 #3

Does it comes with IDE cables
Elder III
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91



View Profile
August 18, 2011, 10:34:09 PM
 #4

Mine came with an IDE cable in the box...
MelMan2002
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
August 19, 2011, 07:04:24 PM
 #5

Mine came with an IDE cable in the box...

Mine didn't - and you wouldn't believe how hard it is to find IDE cables locally!
m0w3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 09:55:49 PM
 #6

It says it comes with an ide cable, mine did, and newegg picture of the box contents show an ide cable included.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ImageGallery.aspx?CurImage=13-130-274-Z05&SpinSet=13-130-274-RS&ISList=13-130-274-Z01%2c13-130-274-Z02%2c13-130-274-Z03%2c13-130-274-Z04%2c13-130-274-Z05&S7ImageFlag=1&Item=N82E16813130274&Depa=0&WaterMark=1&Description=MSI%20890FXA-GD70%20AM3%20AMD%20890FX%20SATA%206Gb%2fs%20USB%203.0%20ATX%20AMD%20Motherboard
MelMan2002
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
August 20, 2011, 02:36:45 AM
 #7


You are right!  I double checked the boxes of the three that I ordered and none of them came with IDE cables!  Angry  I'm gonna have to give newegg a call...
Elder III
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91



View Profile
August 20, 2011, 03:58:00 PM
 #8

Did you get them Open Box?  If they were brand new then they definitely should have the IDE cable in them; if Open Box, then nothing is guaranteed to be in there )othe than the mobo itself).

MelMan2002
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
August 21, 2011, 12:32:46 AM
 #9

Did you get them Open Box?  If they were brand new then they definitely should have the IDE cable in them; if Open Box, then nothing is guaranteed to be in there )othe than the mobo itself).



One was open box but the others I believe were not...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!