Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 10:24:34 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: client 2 stops working  (Read 606 times)
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
August 20, 2011, 12:27:27 PM
 #1

Strange issue that started a few days ago. I mine all night and at some point through the night, one client/card stops mining. It stays on the shot where it's generating xxxmh/s and shows the shares and rejected but does not update. On the pool side, I only see half of the mh/s I normally get so I know the card is not working.

All settings are the same as they've always been, just started a few days ago and has been fine for weeks.

Any ideas?

1040/300 is the clock. xfx 5830
1481451874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451874
Reply with quote  #2

1481451874
Report to moderator
1481451874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451874
Reply with quote  #2

1481451874
Report to moderator
1481451874
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451874

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451874
Reply with quote  #2

1481451874
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Jezzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 02:13:08 PM
 #2

I would try lowering the clocks.  Are you monitoring temps?
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
August 28, 2011, 02:17:39 AM
 #3

Strange issue that started a few days ago. I mine all night and at some point through the night, one client/card stops mining. It stays on the shot where it's generating xxxmh/s and shows the shares and rejected but does not update. On the pool side, I only see half of the mh/s I normally get so I know the card is not working.

All settings are the same as they've always been, just started a few days ago and has been fine for weeks.

Any ideas?

1040/300 is the clock. xfx 5830

1040 is quite overclocked for a 5830.  The most ive been able to get out of a 5830 is 1020, with some not being able to stay stable unless they are at 950 or less.

Bitcraft
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
September 07, 2011, 02:11:28 AM
 #4

Try checking your temps and/or lowering your clock. Wish my 5830's could do 1040 Sad
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!