Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:16:50 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Setting up daemon  (Read 473 times)
joeyjoe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
August 22, 2011, 08:23:05 PM
 #1

I have got my normal bitcoin app running, but i want to setup another to use with a website. am i able to setup a seperate one since they all try and use the config file in the same location (c:\user\appdata\....).

Or should i just use my current one?

Bitcoin PHP programmer for hire! (HTML / CSS / JQuery / AJAX / .NET).
1481012210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012210
Reply with quote  #2

1481012210
Report to moderator
1481012210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012210
Reply with quote  #2

1481012210
Report to moderator
1481012210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012210
Reply with quote  #2

1481012210
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481012210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012210
Reply with quote  #2

1481012210
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 23, 2011, 12:18:17 AM
 #2

running two clients with the same configuration file is going to result in the potential for corruption of the wallet file. I'll assume you want the second one seperated because you're reciving payments on said website the cleanest way would be to isolate the wallet into it's own virtual machine (vmware running linux coin or virtual pc running xp since that's free with windows 7 professional or higher) you would only need to open the virtual machine to send coins from said wallet as you can recive coins to an offline wallet

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
joeyjoe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
August 23, 2011, 12:26:36 AM
 #3

hmm would prefer to use the win XP on the virtual machine. not very good with linux.

Would it be easy to setup the port forwarding to connect the daemon on the VM to the php Json?

Bitcoin PHP programmer for hire! (HTML / CSS / JQuery / AJAX / .NET).
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 23, 2011, 12:58:36 AM
 #4

As easy as any real machine on a given network

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
joeyjoe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
August 23, 2011, 01:08:39 AM
 #5

oh yeah i remember now. used it along time ago back when i was an IT tech.

Not doing too well setting up the daemon as it is though. some anoying PHP errors.

http://joeyjoe.co.uk/bitcoinpaypal/

get the same messages even with the daemon offline so im guessing something to do with the config.


Bitcoin PHP programmer for hire! (HTML / CSS / JQuery / AJAX / .NET).
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!