Bitcoin Forum
February 27, 2015, 04:50:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.10.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1386 (46.9%)
Phoenix - 339 (11.5%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.5%)
Other - 173 (5.9%)
Don't know - 840 (28.4%)
Total Voters: 2951

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 2609843 times)
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 12:24:20 AM
 #1021

well im getting 323 on both my 5830s and 223 on my 5770. was getting 320 and 220
using win7 opencl. 11.7 and sdk 2.3

and thanks for the update

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
1425055840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425055840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425055840
Reply with quote  #2

1425055840
Report to moderator
1425055840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425055840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425055840
Reply with quote  #2

1425055840
Report to moderator
1425055840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425055840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425055840
Reply with quote  #2

1425055840
Report to moderator
COINROYALE BITCOIN CASINO     Blackjack       Slots        Baccarat       Video Poker     Dice     Roulette   Provably Fair ✓
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1425055840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425055840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425055840
Reply with quote  #2

1425055840
Report to moderator
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 12:49:30 AM
 #1022

.5 BTC sent as a donation to Kiv for the update.
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 01:22:58 AM
 #1023

Thanks for the donation! For anyone who was in on the bounty for this update, you can send the coins to:

1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo

.5 BTC sent as a donation to Kiv for the update.

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
Beta-coiner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 02:07:42 AM
 #1024

^Sent .3 to the address as that is all I currently have,but it was worth it for the update,please confirm.

If you believe this post has helped,please donate-

1JfwAiV8WbT9HtmQVvnkJ6KwUy9gLjzxdK
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 08:02:17 AM
 #1025

just so you know it list shares now but not stales.

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
phungus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


I'm doin' fine on cloud 9


View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 12:13:40 PM
 #1026


So, I've been running guiminer on Windows 7 with 11.6 for awhile now and it's been pretty stable.

I just upgraded to the 08xx release and the mining speeds are all over the place. When I first start it up, I actually get more MH/s than I ever have, but within 10-15 minutes I drops to around half. The only way I can pick it up is to totally restart.

I'm back to trying 0701 again, but of course it's slower.

What can I look at to start troubleshooting? Normally I only see slowdowns if I've got Youtube open in Firefox or something else that uses Flash. That is not the case now.


BitVPS -- Senior System Admin, Co-Owner
http://www.bitvps.com -- Reliable Servers and Support - KVM, OpenVZ & Dedicated
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 01:28:27 PM
 #1027

Thanks for the donation! For anyone who was in on the bounty for this update, you can send the coins to:

1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo

.5 BTC sent as a donation to Kiv for the update.

.5004242 BTC sent for the update, thank you and keep up the great work!  Grin

BTC: 1MinerN8NgSDAPUCriyrB1mqaGf7iALwQh
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 03:27:47 PM
 #1028

Ok, now I can confirm an increase with the new version. I had to change my driver to 11.6 and sdk to 2.4 because I have added a second card, in which I was using 10.11 with sdk 2.1 resulted bad results with the newer guiminer.

So anyone that finds a decreased performance in newest guiminer, update your driver and SDK.

kudos
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 03:32:50 PM
 #1029

If you dont know yet, Catalyst 11.7 Drivers give you a Noteable increse in hash rates. 11.8 Are out aswell.

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile

Ignore
August 25, 2011, 03:44:38 PM
 #1030

If you dont know yet, Catalyst 11.7 Drivers give you a Noteable increse in hash rates. 11.8 Are out aswell.

Aren't there major problems with 11.7 & 11.8 vs 11.6?

I used deslok's suggestion.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=39103.msg478270#msg478270
bigjake52
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 05:41:17 AM
 #1031

Okay this is a strange bug but I can see the miner pogram any more,

the window refuses to show up. and no its not minimised,

Restarted my computer and did a crap load of things. I still dont get the window.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 06:03:02 AM
 #1032

Okay this is a strange bug but I can see the miner pogram any more,

the window refuses to show up. and no its not minimised,

Restarted my computer and did a crap load of things. I still dont get the window.

If you have a few cards mining with dummy plugs, guiminer might be opening up on the dummy plug "monitor" as such there is no monitor but a virtual screen you cannot see.

Happened to me, I disabled w/e adapter in CCC, then guiminer popped up on my main monitor.

Edit:

Of course, re enable it.
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 06:11:03 AM
 #1033

if you are on win7 right click on desktop go to screen resolution go to the drop down menu and choose show desktop only on 1

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
Dorkslayz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 03:22:01 PM
 #1034

Ive downloaded the latest version and whenever I try to run with Phoenix, I get "FATAL kernel error: GPU not supported! phatk2 is designed for ATI 5xxx and newer only. Try -k poclbm instead" when running it on my GTS250 (it worked fine before).

Help?

If I have helped you and/or you want to be kind, Please donate 0.01 to me. - 17SF9UjZJ773PbFt39k99QBov18eYf3Zan
Thanks Smiley
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 03:42:54 PM
 #1035

If you dont know yet, Catalyst 11.7 Drivers give you a Noteable increse in hash rates. 11.8 Are out aswell.

Aren't there major problems with 11.7 & 11.8 vs 11.6?

I used deslok's suggestion.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=39103.msg478270#msg478270

o.0 That is something new.

I've installed 11.8 on 4 different miners now (up from 11.7 and before that 11.6) [yes im getting the SDK's n stuff] and i havent had any problems.

YAY ME!

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 03:57:13 PM
 #1036

o.0 That is something new.

I've installed 11.8 on 4 different miners now (up from 11.7 and before that 11.6) [yes im getting the SDK's n stuff] and i havent had any problems.

YAY ME!

I switch to 11.8 last night.
Meatball
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 06:41:37 PM
 #1037

I'm on 11.8/SDK 2.5 for all my machines and it's working fine on Win 7.
flyswatta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101



View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 07:02:18 PM
 #1038

Quote
How to use a backup pool aka fallback support:

Fallback support is in the OpenCL miner only. In the flags, specify the info of the backup pool or pools. For example if I want to fallback to my account on slush's pool, I would write:

Kiv.GPU:mypass@api.bitcoin.cz:8332
When you do this do you pass a flag?  In other posts it looks like --backup=   is used.  Do we to specify that in the flags? as in --backup=Kiv.GPU:mypass@api.bitcoin.cz:8332
Meatball
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile

Ignore
August 26, 2011, 07:25:25 PM
 #1039

I'm pretty sure backup pools work with the Phoenix miner's as well.  There's a -b flag you can set a fail-over pool, though I don't believe there's failback.  I can't say for certain it works because my primary pool (Ars) hasn't been down in a while.


Isepick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile

Ignore
August 27, 2011, 12:01:30 AM
 #1040

just so you know it list shares now but not stales.

+1

Showing zero stales when using openCL miner.



Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!