Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2019, 12:34:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGminer as proxy blade SICK! (ARGH!!!!)  (Read 1974 times)
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 29, 2013, 08:43:39 AM
 #1

I've been struggling hard tonight, not good at all.

Here's how the nightmare started: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=389849.msg4196607#msg4196607

Now I'm in a spot where someone helped me setup BFGminer as a proxy. They had to leave chat early but I managed to dig up an old BAT file from the last time I tried this in November and surprisingly it worked. All my blades were picked up and hashing at good speed. Feeling confident, I decided to modify things exactly how I wanted them, passwords and usernames, etc. Now I've got "XYZ idle for more than 60 seconds, declaring SICK!". For the life of me, for every shit I'm worth, I cannot fucking figure this out and it's driving me batshit crazy!!! Please, I beg, someone drop the knowledge on me!!! I've been struggling for hours, very worn down with this right now.
1563755675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563755675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563755675
Reply with quote  #2

1563755675
Report to moderator
1563755675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563755675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563755675
Reply with quote  #2

1563755675
Report to moderator
1563755675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563755675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563755675
Reply with quote  #2

1563755675
Report to moderator
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563755675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563755675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563755675
Reply with quote  #2

1563755675
Report to moderator
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 29, 2013, 11:36:39 AM
 #2

Now I'm thinking something is wrong with my blades or my pool isn't letting me in during mid-round. I put all my settings back to how they were earlier, using stratum proxy tool again, and nothing will hash. They pull a few difficulty 1 jobs but don't return anything of significance. This is drastically more broken than earlier, perhaps letting the proxy run a few hours will smooth it out(?).

I'm thinking BFGminer might have actually worked correct for me earlier but now something is either jacked up with Slush's pool not distributing the work because I changed worker info, or I might have a problem that needs a hardware reset. This really sucks, hoping someone out there has some advice.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 501


BetGil - Online Gaming Industry


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 12:04:32 PM
 #3

Just make sure the usernames/passwords on each Blade is different.  It doesn't matter what it is, as BFG connects to the pool using whatever you've set in BFG. 

.BET.                ,-¬----¬-?,
           ?------------+++---¬,
        ----------------------ÑT??-
      ----------------------------T-W
    --------------------?----------Ñ,?-
  ,------------------?-?-Ѧ-¦--------Ñ'-
  -------------------H?-Ñ-T-```?------?`?
 ---------------------?-?+Ñ-,»µT?------N -
¦-------------------?-?---++Ñ--T???-----H??
---------------------------?+-----------Ñ`-
-?-----? -------- --   --?--------,?----Ñ -
------------------?¿---?---??-----------Ñ»-
¦-------------------?-¦-----------------H¦?
 -?-------------------¦--?-------------M?-
 L-------------------H----------------??-?
  ?------------------?------------------?
    --?------------------------------¦-
     `------------------------------?
       `---------------------------`
          `?-------------------?`
               "?---------?'
.GIL..
?
.
?
.BETGIL IS SET TO???????????????
.REVOLUTIONIZE THE ONLINE GAMING INDUSTRY.
.
?
.
?
BountyW
WhitepaperW
ANNW
-
-
-
-
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 29, 2013, 07:25:16 PM
 #4

UPDATE:

All of my issues were related to a Droid cellphone on my Wifi. I disables QoS in the router and that didn't solve it, had to actually turn off the Wifi on the Droid phone.

I have a Raspberry pi, an Ipad, and a Windows Phone on Wifi without issues. For some reason after adding a 10th blade and TP-Link powerline the proxy is allergic to my wife's cellphone.


"I want to wake up, TECH SUPPORT!!!!"
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rd2PBCgjB8c#t=95
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 501


BetGil - Online Gaming Industry


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 07:38:09 PM
 #5

Wow.  Another Android phone issue.  Bizarre.

.BET.                ,-¬----¬-?,
           ?------------+++---¬,
        ----------------------ÑT??-
      ----------------------------T-W
    --------------------?----------Ñ,?-
  ,------------------?-?-Ѧ-¦--------Ñ'-
  -------------------H?-Ñ-T-```?------?`?
 ---------------------?-?+Ñ-,»µT?------N -
¦-------------------?-?---++Ñ--T???-----H??
---------------------------?+-----------Ñ`-
-?-----? -------- --   --?--------,?----Ñ -
------------------?¿---?---??-----------Ñ»-
¦-------------------?-¦-----------------H¦?
 -?-------------------¦--?-------------M?-
 L-------------------H----------------??-?
  ?------------------?------------------?
    --?------------------------------¦-
     `------------------------------?
       `---------------------------`
          `?-------------------?`
               "?---------?'
.GIL..
?
.
?
.BETGIL IS SET TO???????????????
.REVOLUTIONIZE THE ONLINE GAMING INDUSTRY.
.
?
.
?
BountyW
WhitepaperW
ANNW
-
-
-
-
kfactor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 11:46:03 PM
 #6

This is so bizarre  Huh

What port was BFGMiner set to listen, ie what port were your blades set to, 8330?

Didi you try another port with the android device still on?
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 04:20:29 AM
 #7

This is so bizarre  Huh

What port was BFGMiner set to listen, ie what port were your blades set to, 8330?

Didi you try another port with the android device still on?

8332... With stuff like this I find the root cause and stop experimentation. Maybe when I have more time, but chasing it down further would be an opportunity cost, and I already blew too much time on it. Strange stuff indeed though...
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 501


BetGil - Online Gaming Industry


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 08:37:52 AM
 #8

Must be why I don't have any issues, I use 8330 and 8331 for my proxies.

.BET.                ,-¬----¬-?,
           ?------------+++---¬,
        ----------------------ÑT??-
      ----------------------------T-W
    --------------------?----------Ñ,?-
  ,------------------?-?-Ѧ-¦--------Ñ'-
  -------------------H?-Ñ-T-```?------?`?
 ---------------------?-?+Ñ-,»µT?------N -
¦-------------------?-?---++Ñ--T???-----H??
---------------------------?+-----------Ñ`-
-?-----? -------- --   --?--------,?----Ñ -
------------------?¿---?---??-----------Ñ»-
¦-------------------?-¦-----------------H¦?
 -?-------------------¦--?-------------M?-
 L-------------------H----------------??-?
  ?------------------?------------------?
    --?------------------------------¦-
     `------------------------------?
       `---------------------------`
          `?-------------------?`
               "?---------?'
.GIL..
?
.
?
.BETGIL IS SET TO???????????????
.REVOLUTIONIZE THE ONLINE GAMING INDUSTRY.
.
?
.
?
BountyW
WhitepaperW
ANNW
-
-
-
-
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 03, 2014, 05:56:34 AM
 #9

Must be why I don't have any issues, I use 8330 and 8331 for my proxies.

I tried 8330 and her phone still kills my proxy. Short of buying the wifey her own router I'm pretty sure she'll be using her 4g signal.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!