Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:43:13 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 [209] 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 ... 393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Coinye [KOI/COYE] You can't kill a gayfish.  (Read 667324 times)
GunPowder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:03:36 PM
 #4161

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]


Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Thank you, but could you please explain me red ones, whats the config in %AppData%, is it some separated app?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
httpb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:17:13 PM
 #4162

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]


Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Thank you, but could you please explain me red ones, whats the config in %AppData%, is it some separated app?

Just put %AppData%\CoinyeCoin path in Windows Explorer and you should find config file there.
monstrs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:18:33 PM
 #4163

still buying coinye for 3 satoshis/ 1M
KrvnoZrnce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:21:14 PM
 #4164

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]


Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Thank you, but could you please explain me red ones, whats the config in %AppData%, is it some separated app?

If you installed coinyecoin wallet on C drive then it should be at: C:/users/yourcomputernameorusername/appdata/roaming/CoinyeCoin
If conf file doesn't exist create one (create txt file then change the extension to conf and name the file CoinyeCoin... so CoinyeCoin.conf should be the file.)

Here is how my conf for fastcoin looked like with my only solo mine try way back:

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=KrvnoZrnce
rpcpassword=1111
rpcallowip=10.1.1.*
rpcport=9527
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=190.191.141.145
addnode=75.135.81.210
addnode=69.57.165.193
addnode=168.61.25.9

edit: 72 blocks to retarget but the hashrate is still falling slowly... I don't get it... Is there so many miners that don't get how things work at all? If you mined whole day at this difficulty stay a day or two more, don't give up and everything will be lovely again Smiley
innocentpixel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:23:00 PM
 #4165

anybody still selling @ 1 satoshi? really? Smiley

FredFlintstone
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:24:40 PM
 #4166

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=coinye
rpcpassword=coins
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=41338
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=37.187.93.104
addnode=23.253.71.20
addnode=94.242.254.73
addnode=24.20.187.178
addnode=37.59.31.34
addnode=37.59.54.28
addnode=62.212.72.31
addnode=72.46.130.53
addnode=23.253.71.20:41338
addnode=148.251.11.238:41338
addnode=162.220.61.78:41338
addnode=188.115.182.34:41338
addnode=50.152.213.185:41338


This is my conf
metallicelmo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:25:53 PM
 #4167

And just to be clear, I don't have tons of millions of COYE, I'm left with 4 000 000 COYE after giving away 1 000 000. Of course, I continue to mine with all of my hash power...
Ok, I'll try that in order to learn how to mine solo. Think this is a good case to get some skills about it. If whole Coye Net around 250Mh, I'll be 1/10 of it

Guys, help please, how to setup cgminer for particulary COYE solo mining? Thank you

It's only the difficulty that matters. Until you retarget, you will still effectively be mining against 2.5GH/s equivalent of people in terms of how often you find a block. Though practice for mining solo is good. Here's what you need to do:

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]

Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Then just mine as you would in a pool.

Good luck!
Ok thanks but what i don't understand is how does CGminer know that i want to mine for COYE (solo) you don't specify that anywhere so how does that work?
KrvnoZrnce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:28:49 PM
 #4168

anybody still selling @ 1 satoshi? really? Smiley

Nope Smiley
FredFlintstone
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:30:49 PM
 #4169

your .bat file must be something like this

cgminer --scrypt -o localhost:41338 -u username -p password  --thread-concurrency 10240  --intensity 14 --worksize 256 -g 1

Evilish
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:32:13 PM
 #4170

anybody still selling @ 1 satoshi? really? Smiley

Nope. I'm selling 189k for 3 satoshi (About 0.006 BTC for all).  Smiley
GunPowder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:34:06 PM
 #4171

If you installed coinyecoin wallet on C drive then it should be at: C:/users/yourcomputernameorusername/appdata/roaming/CoinyeCoin
If conf file doesn't exist create one (create txt file then change the extension to conf and name the file CoinyeCoin... so CoinyeCoin.conf should be the file.)
My COYE wallet is installed in another machine, actually it's virtual WinXP inside Ubuntu, so I can't imagine, how to get all of these IP:port things work properly Smiley
But I'll try anyway
GunPowder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:40:16 PM
 #4172

And just to be clear, I don't have tons of millions of COYE, I'm left with 4 000 000 COYE after giving away 1 000 000. Of course, I continue to mine with all of my hash power...
Ok, I'll try that in order to learn how to mine solo. Think this is a good case to get some skills about it. If whole Coye Net around 250Mh, I'll be 1/10 of it

Guys, help please, how to setup cgminer for particulary COYE solo mining? Thank you

It's only the difficulty that matters. Until you retarget, you will still effectively be mining against 2.5GH/s equivalent of people in terms of how often you find a block. Though practice for mining solo is good. Here's what you need to do:

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]

Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Then just mine as you would in a pool.

Good luck!
Ok thanks but what i don't understand is how does CGminer know that i want to mine for COYE (solo) you don't specify that anywhere so how does that work?

Because of the ip and port that you give to cgminer as parameters.

P.S. If you have 25mhs (which is 1/10 of 250mhs) at this difficulty and this size of network you should earn about 6 000 000 Coyes a day.
And also it will give a good boost to network size Smiley

edit: it should work on virtual machine Wink But I dont get it, how do you get 25mhs from virtual machine? Also, it doesn't have to be windows, you have cgminer for linux too...
Miners run on 8*PC (now 1 more is added at the top, so overall speed near the 27Mh):


Wallet installed on desktop PC with Unbuntu & WinXP @ VBox
Do I need install one more wallet espessially for solo?
KrvnoZrnce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:45:08 PM
 #4173

And just to be clear, I don't have tons of millions of COYE, I'm left with 4 000 000 COYE after giving away 1 000 000. Of course, I continue to mine with all of my hash power...
Ok, I'll try that in order to learn how to mine solo. Think this is a good case to get some skills about it. If whole Coye Net around 250Mh, I'll be 1/10 of it

Guys, help please, how to setup cgminer for particulary COYE solo mining? Thank you

It's only the difficulty that matters. Until you retarget, you will still effectively be mining against 2.5GH/s equivalent of people in terms of how often you find a block. Though practice for mining solo is good. Here's what you need to do:

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]

Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Then just mine as you would in a pool.

Good luck!
Ok thanks but what i don't understand is how does CGminer know that i want to mine for COYE (solo) you don't specify that anywhere so how does that work?

Because of the ip and port that you give to cgminer as parameters.

P.S. If you have 25mhs (which is 1/10 of 250mhs) at this difficulty and this size of network you should earn about 6 000 000 Coyes a day.
And also it will give a good boost to network size Smiley

edit: it should work on virtual machine Wink But I dont get it, how do you get 25mhs from virtual machine? Also, it doesn't have to be windows, you have cgminer for linux too...
Miners run on 8*PC (now 1 more is added at the top):


Wallet installed on desktop PC with Unbuntu & WinXP @ VBox

Niiiceee Smiley

I edited my earlier post couple of times Cheesy

Anyway, I know it is possible to make it all work cause basically you are a small pool of your own. I just don't know how to set it up Smiley
FredFlintstone
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:49:26 PM
 #4174

And just to be clear, I don't have tons of millions of COYE, I'm left with 4 000 000 COYE after giving away 1 000 000. Of course, I continue to mine with all of my hash power...
Ok, I'll try that in order to learn how to mine solo. Think this is a good case to get some skills about it. If whole Coye Net around 250Mh, I'll be 1/10 of it

Guys, help please, how to setup cgminer for particulary COYE solo mining? Thank you

It's only the difficulty that matters. Until you retarget, you will still effectively be mining against 2.5GH/s equivalent of people in terms of how often you find a block. Though practice for mining solo is good. Here's what you need to do:

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]

Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Then just mine as you would in a pool.

Good luck!
Ok thanks but what i don't understand is how does CGminer know that i want to mine for COYE (solo) you don't specify that anywhere so how does that work?

Because of the ip and port that you give to cgminer as parameters.

P.S. If you have 25mhs (which is 1/10 of 250mhs) at this difficulty and this size of network you should earn about 6 000 000 Coyes a day.
And also it will give a good boost to network size Smiley

edit: it should work on virtual machine Wink But I dont get it, how do you get 25mhs from virtual machine? Also, it doesn't have to be windows, you have cgminer for linux too...
Miners run on 8*PC:


Wallet installed on desktop PC with Unbuntu & WinXP @ VBox

because you're not running your wallet on the same machine as cgminer, I believe you have to put in your.bat and the conf of your wallet the networkadres of the computer with the wallet. As example http://192.169.1.12:41338 for cgminer (change this to the adres of your Ubuntu computer) In the conf you put instead of 127.0.0.1  also that ip ( not sure about this but give it a try).
KrvnoZrnce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:57:26 PM
 #4175

And just to be clear, I don't have tons of millions of COYE, I'm left with 4 000 000 COYE after giving away 1 000 000. Of course, I continue to mine with all of my hash power...
Ok, I'll try that in order to learn how to mine solo. Think this is a good case to get some skills about it. If whole Coye Net around 250Mh, I'll be 1/10 of it

Guys, help please, how to setup cgminer for particulary COYE solo mining? Thank you

It's only the difficulty that matters. Until you retarget, you will still effectively be mining against 2.5GH/s equivalent of people in terms of how often you find a block. Though practice for mining solo is good. Here's what you need to do:

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]

Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Then just mine as you would in a pool.

Good luck!
Ok thanks but what i don't understand is how does CGminer know that i want to mine for COYE (solo) you don't specify that anywhere so how does that work?

Because of the ip and port that you give to cgminer as parameters.

P.S. If you have 25mhs (which is 1/10 of 250mhs) at this difficulty and this size of network you should earn about 6 000 000 Coyes a day.
And also it will give a good boost to network size Smiley

edit: it should work on virtual machine Wink But I dont get it, how do you get 25mhs from virtual machine? Also, it doesn't have to be windows, you have cgminer for linux too...
Miners run on 8*PC:


Wallet installed on desktop PC with Unbuntu & WinXP @ VBox

because you're not running your wallet on the same machine as cgminer, I believe you have to put in your.bat and the conf of your wallet the networkadres of the computer with the wallet. As example http://192.169.1.12:41338 for cgminer (change this to the adres of your Ubuntu computer) In the conf you put instead of 127.0.0.1  also that ip ( not sure about this but give it a try).

yes, that is probably it. Also, I recommend that you try this with som other currencies from which you can conclude fast if things are working cause if you put it in Coinye first it might take you up to whole day to confirm that things are working or not working...
mirza92
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:57:54 PM
 #4176

http://www.theverge.com/2014/1/16/5315184/coinye-lives
blackhole88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:04:28 PM
 #4177

WTS 850K, please PM your offer
smith7800
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:27:01 PM
 #4178

Does anybody know how long it takes for any sort of decision to be made on the lawsuit?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/  Free Distribution!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
techguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:29:17 PM
 #4179

Go to the config file in the data folder, located in %appdata% for windows.
Add this line:
rcpallowip = localhost

change rpcuser = [your miner username]
change rpcpassword = [your miner password]

You'll also need to add a line rpcport = [I'm not sure on this one, anyone solo mining know the port for coinye?]


Then in your cgminer config, set your miner to mine at ip "localhost:[setting for rpcport]
set username to the one in rpcuser
set password to the one in rpcpassword

Thank you, but could you please explain me red ones, whats the config in %AppData%, is it some separated app?

If you installed coinyecoin wallet on C drive then it should be at: C:/users/yourcomputernameorusername/appdata/roaming/CoinyeCoin
If conf file doesn't exist create one (create txt file then change the extension to conf and name the file CoinyeCoin... so CoinyeCoin.conf should be the file.)

Here is how my conf for fastcoin looked like with my only solo mine try way back:

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=KrvnoZrnce
rpcpassword=1111
rpcallowip=10.1.1.*
rpcport=9527
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=190.191.141.145
addnode=75.135.81.210
addnode=69.57.165.193
addnode=168.61.25.9

edit: 72 blocks to retarget but the hashrate is still falling slowly... I don't get it... Is there so many miners that don't get how things work at all? If you mined whole day at this difficulty stay a day or two more, don't give up and everything will be lovely again Smiley

You can follow this step-by-step lite coin solo mining guide - http://cryptocur.com/litecoin/litecoin-mining/

Instead of litecoin change the configuration to your desired coin
KrvnoZrnce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:39:25 PM
 #4180

Does anybody know how long it takes for any sort of decision to be made on the lawsuit?

Long enough Smiley

We'll find out soon from the media Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 [209] 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 ... 393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!