Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2017, 04:27:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Running Phoenix Miner with GUIminer  (Read 2823 times)
Valalvax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 01:48:34 AM
 #1

So I've come to realize that RPC miner kind of sucks, and downloaded GUIminer which even with default settings was much better than my highest RPCminer stats (but still much lower than the ones listed on the hardware comparison chart), so I followed the steps in the tutorial to use Phoenix miner, but it wasn't there, so I downloaded Phoenix miner and tried to use it in GUIMiner, but got "Unsupported other miner phoenix.exe, only supported miners are <Lists the RPC miners>

What the heck am I doing wrong?
1490675229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490675229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490675229
Reply with quote  #2

1490675229
Report to moderator
1490675229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490675229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490675229
Reply with quote  #2

1490675229
Report to moderator
1490675229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490675229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490675229
Reply with quote  #2

1490675229
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490675229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490675229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490675229
Reply with quote  #2

1490675229
Report to moderator
1490675229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490675229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490675229
Reply with quote  #2

1490675229
Report to moderator
1490675229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490675229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490675229
Reply with quote  #2

1490675229
Report to moderator
Jezzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 06:27:05 PM
 #2

This doesn't answer your question, exactly - but...

I'm very happy with CGMiner.  It autodetects the best settings to use with your card and can be found here:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

Valalvax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 12:09:29 AM
 #3

Thanks! Getting an extra 30Mh/s now
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!