Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 02:16:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: 1 2 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: Coinbase Issues  (Read 2695 times)
MEpatriot (OP)

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

View Profile
January 06, 2014, 12:30:52 PM

Hi all.  I am brand new to bitcoin, and heard that coinbase.com was a good place to start. 

I created and account on Saturday, and yesterday I attempted to buy my first bitcoin.

I found the multi-step verification process to be quite difficult and frustrating.

Here are the issues I've encountered:

1. I keep getting kicked off the site, and when I go to log back in the previous code I got over the phone from their computer doesn't work, and you have to go ask for another phone call to get another code.  That happened four different times yesterday.

2. I think I ordered a bitcoin, but there was never any indication like "pending" or anything in my account summary to show success (or lack of success.)

3. When checking here: https://coinbase.com/verifications  ...there is this phrase "Complete A Purchase Buy some bitcoin and wait at least 30 days" under level two, which I completely do not understand.  "Wait at least 30 days??"  For what?  BTW, all my level one verification is done except for the bank account verification, which I am hoping to complete today.

4. It refused to verify my identity even though I gave the proper information, and then it says you have to wait 24 hours to try again.  WTH???  I am going to give the same information...

5. I emailed them to complain about some of this stuff, and got what was (I think) a written reply (as opposed to a computer generated reply:)