Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 02:25:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Coinotron - Automated switching to the most profitable currency  (Read 5548 times)
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
September 28, 2011, 09:52:26 PM
 #61

2011-09-28 New enhanced version of to auto-worker.

We've added possibility to set handicap for each coin. It affects algorithm of selection of most profitable coin. It can be used together with auto-worker. It works just like handicap in soccer betting.
If you prefer some coin over others you can set handicap to positive value. This coin will be selected for mining even if its profitability is below 1.0.
If you set negative value then coin will be selected only when its profitability is much higher than profitability of other coins.

Let's see how it works. Let's assume that we are interested only in BTC or I0C mining and BTC profitability is equal 1.

Example 1.
User wants to mine i0coins even if their profitability is below 1. He sets I0C handicap to +15%. Worker will be switched to I0C at I0C profitability = 0.87 ( 1/(1 + 15%) ). Below 0.87, worker will mine BTC.

Example 2.
User wants to mine i0coins only if they are significantly more valuable than BTC. He sets I0C handicap to -20%. Worker will be switched to I0C at I0C profitability = 1.25 ( 1/(1 - 20%) ). Below 1.25, worker will mine BTC.

1481250304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481250304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481250304
Reply with quote  #2

1481250304
Report to moderator
1481250304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481250304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481250304
Reply with quote  #2

1481250304
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481250304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481250304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481250304
Reply with quote  #2

1481250304
Report to moderator
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
September 29, 2011, 02:19:24 AM
 #62

Tried with +15 & after save it shows 15 only. Is it taking +15 as 15?
Tried with +5 & it changes back to 10. seems minimum value is 10. is it?
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
September 29, 2011, 09:59:00 AM
 #63

Tried with +15 & after save it shows 15 only. Is it taking +15 as 15?
Tried with +5 & it changes back to 10. seems minimum value is 10. is it?


Currently it doesn't accept character "+". I can't save neither +15 nor +5. But 15 and 5 are saved without problem.
Yes, +15 is displayed as 15. I will try to change display format, +15 looks better Smiley

MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 12:59:40 PM
 #64

I guess the "profit" calculation for i0coin is not valid anymore, because there is no longer an exchange for i0coins. Cry
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 02:49:53 PM
 #65

I guess the "profit" calculation for i0coin is not valid anymore, because there is no longer an exchange for i0coins. Cry
You are right. Doublec shutted down exchange but API is still working Smiley
I didn't check this while disabling auto-worker for ixc and i0c.

kjlimo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2011, 03:42:51 AM
 #66

Will you be allocating SC2.0 coins for our SC1.0 coins in our coinotron accounts?  It seems as though they are just gone for now.

CampBX for buying BTCs, Coinbase for selling BTCs or Vircurex or Cryptsy for trading alternate cryptocurrencies like DOGEs

PM me with any questions on these sites!  Happy to help!

Bitcoin Poker at Seals                  Strike Sapphire Casino  Free games every hour & day!
  Get Free Bitcoins here.

Spondoolies-Tech or KnC Miner for the fastest mining hardware available!

Bitpay to help your business accept bitcoin payments!
ama
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
October 12, 2011, 05:05:06 AM
 #67

How does one withdraw the mined SC2 from Coinotron, please?  All other currencies seem to be possible to get, but SC2's "Auto" box cannot be selected?

Buy me a coffee: 18NMyRMSkCjk8FnmdfAuxbuSSET4ASwBL5
Or a decaf: Lcn3xp5iVwo6aSFx8VYaRxp8qJyPGvzgah
Bitcoin Pyramid
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
October 12, 2011, 08:23:36 AM
 #68

Too many errors.  sc_getwork error : no response from server.
can't mine.
conspirosphere.tk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862


Revolution will be decentralized


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2013, 07:36:05 PM
 #69

I still don't get how to enable this feature
 Huh

xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
March 18, 2013, 08:32:28 PM
 #70

I still don't get how to enable this feature
 Huh

I knew this forum is full of miners, but I was shure a different kind of miners than this.


coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
March 18, 2013, 09:56:12 PM
 #71

I still don't get how to enable this feature
 Huh

This feature has been disabled a year ago.

cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 06:31:55 AM
 #72

a DDoS? site is down.

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!