Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2018, 05:56:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: which motherboard is most stable for 5 or 6 video card?  (Read 809 times)
critical
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 02:13:25 PM
 #1

which motherboard is most stable for 5 or 6 video card? of course value for money too lol

been trying 890fxa-gd70, with pci-e extender without power, always have problem on 5th video card

1527486999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527486999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527486999
Reply with quote  #2

1527486999
Report to moderator
1527486999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527486999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527486999
Reply with quote  #2

1527486999
Report to moderator
1527486999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527486999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527486999
Reply with quote  #2

1527486999
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527486999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527486999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527486999
Reply with quote  #2

1527486999
Report to moderator
1527486999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527486999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527486999
Reply with quote  #2

1527486999
Report to moderator
1527486999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527486999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527486999
Reply with quote  #2

1527486999
Report to moderator
mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 03:05:56 PM
 #2

I figured this problem out the other day. My problem was that every so often the drivers for the last card (slot furthest from the cpu) would crash. Try going into the bios on the advanced menu. I cant remember the name of the option but you probably have 64 as what its using. Switch this to 96 and you shouldn't have any problems. Basicly what I took from the explanation on google was 64/16=4 so 96/16=6.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 942
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 31, 2011, 03:53:13 PM
 #3

890fxa-gd70 will work fine for 5 spus.  just need to use powered pci riser cables and an adequate psu
critical
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 03:53:36 PM
 #4

kool but how about 6th card? which board
mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 03:55:12 PM
 #5

kool but how about 6th card? which board
If you still own the 890fxa-gd70 try what I recommended.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 942
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 31, 2011, 04:18:55 PM
 #6

kool but how about 6th card? which board

same thing.  anything over 4 gpus you'll need to use powered riser cables
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!